Yanmar tests first hydrogen-powered boat

Japanese developer of diesel engines Yanmar presented a prototype version of a pleasure boat with a hydrogen-powered engine.

Last year, Yanmar management announced that it was considering building a hydrogen fuel cell powertrain from Toyota's Mirai technology line. And now a prototype passenger boat is undergoing demonstration tests on the water off the coast of Kunisaki in Oita, Japan.

As a leader in the development of highly reliable powertrains, Yanmar was one of the first manufacturers to comply with environmental regulations in the development of dual-fuel outboard motors. Looking to the future, the company has created a power plant that consists of hydrogen fuel cell modules from the Toyota MIRAI hybrid car.

Yanmar tests first hydrogen-powered boat

Yanmar has equipped a 12.39-meter EX38A FC pleasure boat with a capacity of up to 12 passengers with the installation. The developer replaced the 6CXBS-GT motor in the prototype with an electrical installation with a power of 250 kW. At the same time, the fuel cell with a polymer membrane is represented by two modules with 8 hydrogen tanks on board.

Apparently, the decision to create such a system with hydrogen cells was dictated by the "Green Growth Strategy for Carbon Neutrality by 2050" developed by the government. This program involves the development of energy sources that reduce the negative impact on the environment, including for boats operating on carbon-free fuel.

It is noted that the EX38A FC is the first boat that meets the safety requirements for ships with hydrogen fuel cells, which are put forward by government departments of land, infrastructure, transport and tourism.

The Japanese manufacturer plans to scale up its fuel cell installation by connecting multiple units. And by 2025, the company intends to equip larger vessels with the system.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Yanmar провел испытания первого катера с водородным двигателем

Японский разработчик дизельных моторов Yanmar презентовал прототипную версию прогулочного катера с мотором, функционирующим на водороде.

В минувшем году руководство Yanmar сообщило о том, что рассматривает возможность создания силовой установки с применением водородных топливных элементов с технологичной линии Toyota Mirai. И вот сейчас прототип пассажирской лодки проходит демонстрационные испытания на воде у побережья Кунисаки в Оите, Япония.

Являясь лидером в разработке высоконадежных силовых агрегатов, Yanmar был одним из первых производителей, кто соблюдал эко-нормы при создании двухтопливных лодочных моторов. Заглядывая в будущее, компания создала силовую установку, которая состоит из модулей водородных топливных элементов из гибридного авто Toyota MIRAI.

Yanmar провел испытания первого катера с водородным двигателем

Yanmar оснастил установкой прогулочный 12,39-метровый катер EX38A FC, вместительностью до 12 пассажиров. Мотор 6CXBS-GT у прототипа разработчик заменил электроустановкой, мощностью 250 кВт. При этом топливный элемент с полимерной мембраной представлен двумя модулями с 8-ью водородными баками на борту.

Судя по всему, решение о создании подобной системы с водородными элементами было продиктовано «Стратегией зеленого роста для достижения углеродной нейтральности к 2050 году», разработанной правительством. Данная программа подразумевает развитие источников энергии, которые снижают пагубное влияние на окружающую среду, в том числе для лодок, функционирующих на безуглеродном топливе.

Отмечается, что EX38A FC — первая лодка, которая отвечает требованиям безопасности для судов с водородными топливными элементами, которые выдвигают государственные ведомства земли, инфраструктуры, транспорта и туризма.

Японский производитель планирует масштабировать установку топливных элементов путем подключения нескольких блоков. А к 2025 году компания намерена оснастить системой более крупные суда.


Рубрика: Техника; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *