Wallenius Wilhelmsen presented the concept of the Orcelle Wind boat powered by wind turbines

The 220-meter-long Orcelle Wind ship will be able to move solely with the help of wind power.

Norwegian-Swedish shipping company Wallenius Wilhelmsen has unveiled a concept model of its new Orcelle Wind sailing vessel powered by wind turbines, designed to transport cars and trucks. Orcelle Wind will use only wind power to move through the water, which will make it possible to reduce the level of harmful emissions to 90%.

Craig Jasiensky, CEO of the company, emphasized that since 2008, engineers have managed to reduce the amount of carbon dioxide emissions on the 33%, which is a significant step. However, more steps are required to reach zero, and one of them will be the production of Orcelle Wind.

After completion of construction cargo sailboat will be able to transport up to 7 thousand vehicles at speeds up to 12 knots. Through an additional power supply system, it will be possible to achieve an increase in speed. In addition to cars, the ship will be able to transport heavy equipment and various cargoes. In accordance with the conceptual model, the vessel will be 220 m long and 40 m wide.

Jasienski noted that the project for the new water facility will be ready by the middle of next year, and commissioning is expected in 2025, subject to a positive assessment of its applicability. The boat must meet international standards for safety, environmental friendliness and technical parameters.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Wallenius Wilhelmsen представила концепт лодки Orcelle Wind на ветряных турбинах

Корабль Orcelle Wind длиной 220 метров сможет передвигаться исключительно с помощью силы ветра.

Норвежско-шведская судоходная компания Wallenius Wilhelmsen представила концептуальную модель свого нового парусного судна Orcelle Wind на ветряных турбинах, предназначенной для транспортировки легковых автомобилей и грузовиков. Для перемещения по воде Orcelle Wind будет использовать исключительно силу ветра, что даст возможность снизить уровень вредных выбросов до 90%.

Гендиректор компании Крейг Ясиенски подчеркнул, что с 2008 года инженерам удалось уменьшить объем выбросов углекислого газа на 33%, что является существенным шагом. Однако для того, чтобы добиться нулевых показателей, требуется больше шагов, и одним из них станет производство Orcelle Wind.

После окончания постройки грузовой парусник сможет перевозить до 7 тыс. транспортных средств на скорости до 12 узлов. Посредством дополнительной системы питания можно будет добиться увеличения скорости. Кроме авто, судно сможет транспортировать тяжелую технику и различные грузы. В соответствие с концептуальной моделью, длина судна составит 220 м, ширина — 40 м.

Ясиенски отметил, что проект нового водного объекта будет готов к середине следующего года, а ввод в эксплуатацию ожидается в 2025 году при условии положительной оценки его применимости. Лодка должна отвечать международным стандартам безопасности, экологичности и технических параметров.


Рубрика: Техника; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *