Embankment of the city of Paphos, Cyprus - Depositphotos

The Cypriot state opens entry for foreigners from 56 countries, in particular, the Russian Federation.   

Dimitris Dimitriou, the representative of the Russian Federation for tourism at the Embassy of Cyprus, reports that from March 1 this year, the Cypriot state opens entry for foreigners from 56 countries, in particular the Russian Federation.

To visit Cyprus, citizens will be able to apply for a visa through an online service. If, upon arrival in Cyprus, a passenger is diagnosed with a Chinese virus, he will go for treatment, and all financial costs for medications, food and housing will be covered by the local authorities.

Dimitriou noted that the Cypriot government has lifted quarantine restrictions for all incoming guests. But for citizens, depending on which state they are from, special conditions will apply.

Limassol Marina, Cyprus - Depositphotos.com
Limassol Marina, Cyprus

So, 56 states for which entry is allowed from March 1, the Cypriot authorities were divided into three groups, taking into account the degree of infection: green, orange and red. The first category includes the EU countries, the second - the EEA states, Britain and Switzerland, the third - all the rest, including the Russian Federation.

Tourists arriving from Green Category countries will not be tested for COVID-19. Representatives of the states of the “orange zone” undertake to provide one negative test for coronavirus infection for entry. And passengers who arrive from the "red zone" must do one test no earlier than 72 hours before arrival and one test after.

In addition, all those arriving in Cyprus 24 hours in advance must pre-register on the CyprusFlightPass portal, where you can reserve a test for COVID-19.

Photo: depositphotos.com.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Набережная города Пафос, Кипр - Depositphotos

Кипрское государство открывает въезд для иностранцев из 56 стран, в частности, Российской Федерации.   

Представитель РФ по вопросам туризма в посольстве Кипра Димитрис Димитриу сообщает, что с 1 марта текущего года кипрское государство открывает въезд для иностранцев из 56 стран, в частности РФ.

Для посещения Кипра граждане смогут оформить визу через онлайн сервис. Если же по прилету на Кипр у пассажира будет выявлен китайский вирус, то он отправится на лечение, а все финансовые затраты на медпрепараты, еду и жилье возьмут на себя местные власти.

Димитриу отметил, что правительство Кипра отменило карантинные ограничения для всех пребывающих гостей. Но для граждан, в зависимости от того, из какого они государства, будут действовать специальные условия.

Limassol Marina, Cyprus - Depositphotos.com
Limassol Marina, Cyprus

Так, 56 государств, для которых разрешен въезд с 1 марта, власти Кипра поделили на три группы, с учетом степени инфицирования: зеленая, оранжевая и красная. В первую категорию вошли страны ЕС, во вторую — государства ЕЭЗ, Британия и Швейцария, в третью — все остальные, в том числе и РФ.

Туристы, прилетающие из стран «зеленой категории», не будут проходить тестирование на COVID-19. Представители государств «оранжевой зоны» обязуются для въезда предоставить один негативный тест на коронавирусную инфекцию. И пассажиры, которые прибывают из «красной зоны», должны сделать один тест не ранее, чем за 72 часа до прилета и один тест после.

Кроме этого, все прилетающие на Кипр за сутки должны предварительно пройти регистрацию на портале CyprusFlightPass, где можно зарезервировать тест на COVID-19.

Фотографии: depositphotos.com.


Рубрика: Места; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *