Italian billionaire Pier Luigi Loro Piana has filed a lawsuit against Peters & May.

The Supreme Court of London will consider the claims of the owner of an almost forty-meter sailboat called Baltic Yachts 130 My Song against the yacht carrier, reports itBoat.com. The total amount of claims is $33 million.

The essence of the claim is that the carrier must answer for the fall of the yacht from the platform of a bulk carrier near Menorca at the end of May last year. Then the carrier company transported the yacht from the Caribbean to the Mediterranean. When the ship arrived in Palma in Mallorca, the experts issued a disappointing verdict - the sailboat would no longer be able to sail the seas due to damage.

According to the owner of the yacht, he perceives her loss as the loss of a home, because for those who love traveling on water, like him, a yacht is a second home. It was decided to transport the yacht by land, as this provided confidence that she would reach her destination and not be damaged. The lawsuit was filed for the amount that the owner had to pay when buying a yacht.

The defendant claims that the incident was facilitated by the fact that the keel block of the sailboat was destroyed. The plaintiff's lawyers insist on hearing the case in Milan, as the court there is almost ready for the September hearings. The yacht was one of the largest in its category. In 2018, the yacht set a record in the RORC Transatlantic Race and had to defend her title last year.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Миллиардер из Италии Пьер Луиджи Лоро Пьяна подал иск в суд на компанию Peters & May.

Верховный суд Лондона рассмотрит претензии собственника почти сорокаметрового парусника под названием Baltic Yachts 130 My Song к перевозчику яхт, сообщает itBoat.com. Общая сумма претензий составляет 33 млн долларов.

Суть иска в том, что перевозчик должен ответить за падение яхты с платформы сухогруза поблизости от Менорки в конце мая прошлого года. Тогда компания-перевозчик транспортировала яхту из Карибского моря в Средиземное. Когда судно прибыло в Пальму на Мальорке, эксперты вынесли неутешительный вердикт – парусник больше не сможет курсировать по морям из-за повреждений.

По словам собственника яхты, он воспринимает ее потерю, как утрату дома, ведь для тех, кто обожает путешествия по воде, как он, яхта и есть второй дом. Было решено перевезти яхту по суше, так как это обеспечивало уверенность, что она попадет к месту назначения и не будет повреждена. Иск предъявлен на ту сумму, которую пришлось заплатить владельцу при покупке яхты.

Ответчик по иску уверяет, что случившемуся способствовало то, что кильблок парусника разрушен. Адвокаты истца настаивают на рассмотрении дела в Милане, так как там суд уже практически готов к сентябрьским слушаниям. Яхта была одной из самых крупных в своей категории. В 2018 году яхта установила рекорд в RORC Transatlantic Race, и в прошлом году должна была отстоять свой титул.

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Похожая запись

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *