Royal Huisman completes world's largest sailing yacht

Royal Huisman has completed construction of the 81-meter aluminum-hulled yacht Sea Eagle II, which is the largest sailing ship in the shipyard's 136-year history.

According to the developers, Sea Eagle II is the embodiment of the customer's dream of an ideal sailing vessel.

The yacht is the largest boat with an aluminum hull, and among all ships it ranks seventh. It was built in record time, which was not even affected by the coronavirus epidemic. Work began in the summer of 2017, and the yacht was handed over to the owner in July of this year. The sailboat was ordered by a businessman and yachtsman from Taiwan, for whom the Royal Huisman shipyard built the 43-meter Sea Eagle I in 2015.     

Royal Huisman completes world's largest sailing yacht

The Sea Eagle II yacht was developed by the company in collaboration with the design studio Dykstra Naval Architects. The sailboat received an unconventional straight bow and a large flybridge with a huge outdoor seating area. As design author Mark Whitele notes, such a huge open deck provides the boat with a "proportionate and clean silhouette."

The interior is made in the style of minimalism. The sailboat can be used not only for family holidays, but also for business meetings. For this, a spacious conference room and a large dining table for 16 people are provided. The yacht has six cabins for 12 guests, a separate VIP room for the owner and cabins for 14 crew members.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Верфь Royal Huisman завершила строительство самой большой парусной яхты

Судостроительная компания Royal Huisman закончила строительство 81-метровой яхты с алюминиевым корпусом Sea Eagle II (Морской орел), которая стала самым большим парусником за всю 136-летнюю историю верфи.

По словам разработчиков, Sea Eagle II — воплощение мечты заказчика об идеальном парусном судне.

Яхта является самой большой лодкой с алюминиевым корпусом, а среди всех судов занимает седьмое место. Она была построена в рекордные сроки, на которые не повлияла даже эпидемия коронавирусной инфекции. Работы начались летом 2017 года, а владельцу яхту передали в июле текущего года. Заказчиком парусника стал бизнесмен и яхтсмен из Тайваня, для которого в 2015 году верфь Royal Huisman построила 43-метрового Морского Орла I.     

Верфь Royal Huisman завершила строительство самой большой парусной яхты

Яхта Sea Eagle II разработана компанией в сотрудничестве с дизайнерской студией Dykstra Naval Architects. Парусник получил нетрадиционный прямой нос и большой флайбридж с огромной зоной отдыха на открытом пространстве. Как отмечает автор дизайна Марк Уайтл, такая огромная открытая палуба обеспечивает лодке «пропорциональный и чистый силуэт».

Интерьер выполнен в стиле минимализма. Парусник можно использовать не только для семейного отдыха, но и проведения деловых встреч. Для этого предусмотрены просторный зал для конференций и большой обеденный стол на 16 человек. На яхте расположены шесть кают на 12 гостей, отдельное VIP-помещение для владельца и каюты для 14 человек экипажа.

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *