Perini Navi - yacht Sybaris 70mt

Italian yacht builders Ferretti Group and Sanlorenzo are forming a joint venture to save Perini Navi from bankruptcy.

At the very end of January this year, it became known that the famous Italian manufacturer of luxury Yacht Perini Navi failed to cope with the difficulties caused by the coronavirus pandemic, and was forced to declare bankruptcy. Measures proposed earlier by the company's management aimed at saving her were rejected by the court. Also, Perini Navi was not given time to develop new debt reform plans.

It would seem that you can put an end to the famous manufacturer. But then other well-known Italian companies specializing in the construction of yachts came to the rescue. Ferretti Group and Sanlorenzo made an offer to acquire the brands, assets and Italian operations of Perini Navi. According to the data presented, the two manufacturers formed a 50-on-50 joint venture called NewCo. It should take over the management of the bankrupt shipbuilder.

According to Ferretti Group CEO Alberto Galassi, this ensures the protection of unique skills and developments. It will also give confidence to the employees of the bankrupt company, as well as to the many different suppliers in Perini Navi's complex supply chain. The creation of NewCo will "benefit the region and further enhance the prestige of the Italian yachting industry."

A similar statement came from Sanlorenzo Executive Chairman Massimo Perotti, who said the alliance is "historic" for the entire industry. And the rescue of the "Italian brand with an unparalleled history" will have a special meaning for the entire region. According to Perotti, he has always admired Perini Navi's business model of building yachts "of outstanding quality, built exclusively to order for a limited number of experienced owners and connoisseurs."


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Perini Navi - яхта Sybaris 70mt

Итальянские производители яхт Ferretti Group и Sanlorenzo создают совместное предприятие, чтобы спасти Perini Navi от банкротства.

В самом конце января текущего года стало известно, что знаменитый итальянский производитель роскошных яхт Perini Navi не справился с трудностями, вызванными пандемией коронавируса, и вынужден был объявить себя банкротом. Предложенные ранее руководством компании меры, направленные на её спасение были отклонены судом. Также Perini Navi не дали времени на разработку новых планов по реформированию долгов.

Казалось бы, на знаменитом производителе можно поставить крест. Но тут на выручку пришли другие известные итальянские компании, специализирующиеся на постройке яхт. Ferretti Group и Sanlorenzo сделали предложение о приобретении торговых марок, активов и итальянских операций Perini Navi. Согласно представленным данным, эти два производителя сформировали совместное предприятие «50-на-50», получившее название NewCo. Оно должно взять на себя управление обанкротившимся судостроителем.

По словам генерального директора Ferretti Group Альберто Галасси, таким образом гарантируется защита уникальных навыков и наработок. Также это даст уверенность в завтрашнем дне сотрудникам обанкротившейся компании, а также множеству различных поставщиков из сложной цепочки поставок Perini Navi. Создание NewCo принесёт «пользу региону и ещё больше повысит престиж итальянской яхтенной индустрии».

Схожее заявление поступило и от исполнительного председателя Sanlorenzo Массимо Перотти, который считает, что созданный альянс «имеет историческое значение» для всей отрасли. И спасение «итальянского бренда с беспрецедентной историей» будет иметь особое значение для всего региона. По словам Перотти, он всегда восхищался бизнес-моделью Perini Navi, заключавшейся в создании яхт «с выдающимися качествами, построенными исключительно по заказу для ограниченного числа опытных владельцев и ценителей».


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *