Sailing regatta, optimist, laser - depositphotos.com

On Tuesday in Sochi, in the waters of the Yug Sport sports center, the all-Russian regatta of sailboats "Winter Riviera" started.

This year, within the framework of the sporting event, the first round of the Russian Cup will be held in seven classes of boats of the Olympic category and six youth ones. The main trophy of the Cup will be played after three rounds, two of which will be organized in Sochi.      

The best athletes of the state arrived in the city for the first stage of the race. The regatta is attended by 200 yachtsmen from 22 different regions of Russia, including the most distant ones - from Komsomolsk-on-Amur to Krasnodar.

The chief judge of the regatta Alexey Ganzhenko emphasized that almost all the strongest yachtsmen of the country take part in the races. Winners and prize-winners of the most prestigious Russian competitions are fighting for leadership. At the same time, athletes have to fight not only with each other, but also with the weather. It is cool in Sochi now, but the races are quite dynamic, which allows people not to freeze. In addition, yachtsmen use overalls with high thermal insulation and water resistance.           

It is noted that during the first round of the Russian Cup, races will be held for the first time in the new Olympic class of sailing boards IQ Foi. As Anatoly Miroshnikov, head of the Committee for Physical Culture and Sports of the Sochi City Hall, notes, this type of competition is especially interesting for local residents, since two Sochi athletes, Stefania Elfutina and Alexander Askerov, received licenses from the Olympic Committee and plan to compete for Russia at the Tokyo Olympics this summer.   

The city hall of Sochi notes that today the resort city is the only place in the Russian Federation where winter sailing competitions can be held. "Winter Riviera" is one of the stages of training athletes in the cold period of time. The winners and prize-winners of the regatta will be determined tomorrow, February 27.

Photo: depositphotos.com.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Парусная регата, оптимист, лазер - depositphotos.com

Во вторник в Сочи, в акватории спортцентра  «Юг Спорт», стартовала общероссийская регата парусников «Зимняя Ривьера».

В текущем году в рамках спортивного мероприятия пройдет первый тур Кубка РФ в семи классах лодок олимпийской категории и шести юношеской. Главный трофей Кубка разыграют после трех туров, два из которых будут организованы в Сочи.      

На первый этап гонки в город прибыли лучшие спортсмены государства. В регате участвуют 200 яхтсменов из 22 разных регионов России, в том числе самых дальних — от Комсомольска-на Амуре до Краснодара.

Главный судья регаты Алексей Ганженко подчеркнул, что в гонках принимают участие практически все сильнейшие яхтсмены страны. За лидерство ведут борьбу победители и призеры наиболее престижных российских соревнований. При этом спортсменам приходится бороться не только друг  с другом, но и с погодой. Сейчас в Сочи прохладно, однако гонки достаточно динамичные, что позволяет людям не мерзнуть. Кроме того, яхтсмены используют спецодежду, обладающую высокой теплоизоляцией и водонепроницаемостью.           

Отмечается, что во время первого тура Кубка РФ впервые пройдут гонки в новом олимпийском классе парусных досок IQ Foi. Как отмечает глава комитета физкультуры и спорта мэрии Сочи Анатолий Мирошников, такой вид состязаний особо интересен для местных жителей, так как два сочинских спортсмена — Стефания Елфутина и Александр Аскеров, получили лицензии Олимпийского комитета и планируют выступить за Россию на Олимпиаде в Токио летом текущего года.   

В мэрии Сочи отмечают, что сегодня курортный город — единое место в РФ, где можно проводить зимние состязания по парусному спорту. «Зимняя Ривьера» является одним из этапов подготовки спортсменов в холодный период времени. Победители и призеры регаты определятся уже завтра, 27 февраля.

Фотография: depositphotos.com.


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *