Singapore cruise to nowhere canceled due to coronavirus on board

The cruise ship Quantum of the Seas has suspended its voyage "to nowhere" and returned to Singapore harbor after one of the tourists was diagnosed with a coronavirus infection.

According to the CNA publishing house, citing the company that organized the tour, on the third day of the cruise, the Singapore liner was forced to return to the port, as a Chinese virus was detected among the passengers.

Quantum of the Seas is a member of the Singapore Government's Safe Cruise to Nowhere project. The liner was supposed to go to the open sea and, after four days of sailing, return to the harbor without calling at other ports.

After the coronavirus was detected on board, all crew members and passengers, which is approximately 2 thousand people, were isolated in their cabins. Tourists will be allowed to go ashore only after the contacts of the infected person are fully established. Before leaving the ship, all passengers will also be required to take a rapid test for COVID-19.

An employee of Royal Caribbean, the organizer of the trip to nowhere, said that the next flight will take place at the scheduled time - December 10. But passengers who have purchased cruise tickets have the opportunity to return them or change them to a more convenient date.   


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

В Сингапуре круиз «в никуда» прервали из-за коронавируса на борту

Круизный корабль Quantum of the Seas приостановил свое путешествие «в никуда» и вернулся в гавань Сингапура после того, как у одного из туристов была выявлена коронавирусная инфекция.

По сообщениям издательства CNA, со ссылкой на компанию-организатора тура, на третий день круиза сингапурский лайнер вынужден был вернуться в порт, поскольку среди пассажиров был выявлен заболевший на китайский вирус.

Судно Quantum of the Seas является участником проекта безопасных круизов «в никуда», организованного правительством Сингапура. Лайнер должен был выйти в открытое море и спустя четыре дня плавания вернуться в гавань, не заходя в другие порты.

После того, как на борту был выявлен коронавирус, все члены экипажа и его пассажиры, а это приблизительно 2 тыс. человек, были изолированы в своих каютах. Туристам разрешат сойти на берег только после того, как будут полностью установлены контакты инфицированного. Прежде чем, покинуть корабль, все пассажиры также должны будут сдать экспресс-тест на COVID-19.

Сотрудник компании Royal Caribbean — организатора путешествия «в никуда», сообщил, что следующий рейс состоится в запланированное время — 10 декабря. Но пассажиры, которые приобрели билеты на круиз, имеют возможность их сдать либо поменять на более удобную дату.   


Рубрика: Места; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *