Unmanned vessels will enter the Russian seas and rivers

Several Russian ministries, in particular finance, nature, economic development and transport, together with Rosmorrechflot, agreed on a bill of government resolution on the implementation of an experiment in autonomous navigation.

According to the information provided in a letter from the Deputy Head of the Ministry of Industry and Trade Oleg Ryazantsev, these departments supported the experiment, in which, from October 1 this year, ships without pilots will be operated in a number of regions on rivers and seas. It is planned that the experiment will last until the end of 2025.  

Unmanned vessels will enter the Russian seas and rivers

The authors of the project are confident that the introduction of unmanned navigation will reduce the costs of ship owners associated with the maintenance of the crew and their stay on board, as well as improve working conditions for the seafarers themselves. In addition to financial savings, the use of "drones" will make it possible to save space on board with its equipment and optimize ship movement patterns.

In addition, the ministries also approved a number of amendments to the KTM and legislative projects that will define the concepts and principles for the use of unmanned navigation.    

In the coming weeks, the project is planned to be submitted for consideration by the government of the Russian Federation.     


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

В российские моря и реки выйдут беспилотные суда

Несколько российских министерств, в частности финансов, природы, экономразвития и транспорта совместно с Росморречфлот согласовали законопроект постановления властей о реализации эксперимента по автономному судовождению.

Согласно информации, представленной в письме замруководителя Минпромторга Олега Рязанцева, указанные ведомства поддержали эксперимент, в рамках которого с 1 октября текущего года в ряде регионов на реках и морях будут эксплуатироваться суда без пилотов. Планируется, что эксперимент продлится до конца 2025 года.  

В российские моря и реки выйдут беспилотные суда

Авторы проекта уверены, что внедрение беспилотного судовождения позволит уменьшить издержки владельцев судов, которые связаны с содержанием экипажа и его пребыванием на борту, а также улучшить условия работы для самих моряков. Кроме финансовой экономии, применение «беспилотников» даст возможность экономить место на борту при его оборудовании и оптимизировать схемы передвижения судов.

Кроме этого, министерства также утвердили ряд поправок в КТМ и законодательных проектов, в которых будут определены понятия и принципы использования беспилотного судовождения.    

В ближайшие недели проект планируется внести на рассмотрение правительства РФ.     

Рубрика: Техника; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *