An exclusive vessel Canua Island is being built in the Port of Riga

This autumn, in the port of Riga, by order of Smart Island Riviera, the construction of a unique ship Canua Island began, presented in the form of a large floating island with its own beach club and swimming pool.    

The total area of the vessel will be 1,700 square meters, length - 41 m, width - 31 m, hull weight - 165 tons. Up to 400 people can be on the deck of the ship. In the near future, a unique object will moor on the French coast, not far from Cannes, on the Riviera.

An exclusive vessel Canua Island is being built in the Port of Riga

The floating island, which is being built by the Latvian shipyard Latitude Yachts, is the first ship of its kind in the world. The head of the French company Smart Island Riviera, Mark Odino, noted that the ship will be used mainly for various events. It is also planned that the ship will receive hundreds of guests daily as a beach club.        

Odino stressed that in the near future the company plans to build and open several more luxury floating sites around the world. The goal of Smart Island Riviera is to offer customers a high quality, technically innovative product, but at the same time, characterized by simplicity and maximum comfort.

An exclusive vessel Canua Island is being built in the Port of Riga

At the moment, work continues on equipping Canua Island. Latitude Yachts specialists are completing the installation of the superstructure, setting up the operation of all mechanisms and components, and finishing the exterior with wood. It is planned that next spring the ship will be sent to the coast of France, where the work on interior decoration will be completed. In the summer of 2021, the floating Canua Island will be able to welcome its first guests.  


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

В Рижском порту строится эксклюзивное судно Canua Island

Осенью текущего года в порту Риги по заказу компании Smart Island Riviera началось строительство уникального корабля Canua Island, представленного в виде большого плавучего острова с собственным пляжным клубом и бассейном.    

Общая площадь судна составит 1700 м. кв., длина — 41м, ширина —  31 м, масса корпуса — 165 т. На палубе корабля сможет находиться до 400 человек. В ближайшем будущем уникальный объект причалит к французскому побережью, недалеко от Канн, на Ривьере.

В Рижском порту строится эксклюзивное судно Canua Island

Плавучий остров, строительством которого занимается латвийская верфь Latitude Yachts, является первым в мире кораблем подобного вида. Глава французской компании Smart Island Riviera — Марк Одино отметил, что судно будет использоваться в основном для проведения различных мероприятий. Также планируется, что ежедневно корабль будет принимать сотни гостей в качестве пляжного клуба.        

Одино подчеркнул, что в ближайшем будущем в планах компании построить и открыть еще несколько плавучих площадок класса люкс по всему миру. Цель Smart Island Riviera — предложить клиентам высококачественный, технически инновационный продукт, но в то же время, отличающийся простотой и максимальным комфортом.

В Рижском порту строится эксклюзивное судно Canua Island

В настоящий момент продолжаются работы по оснащению Canua Island. Специалисты Latitude Yachts завершают установку надстройки, налаживание работы всех механизмов и узлов, отделку экстерьера древесиной. Планируется, что уже весной следующего года судно будет отправлено к побережью Франции, где завершатся работы по внутренней отделке. Летом 2021 года плавучий остров Canua Island сможет принять своих первых гостей.  


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.