GIMS - patrolling, Moscow, photo of the Ministry of Emergency Situations

From January 1 of this year, updated rules of conduct on water bodies and the use of small boats on water bodies of the Russian Federation began to operate.

The new Decree of the EMERCOM of Russia No. 487 dated 07/06/2020 is quite voluminous and includes items related to the requirements for the operation of small boats, the procedure for the movement and parking of ships, and the organization of passenger safety when using watercraft.

It is noted that, according to the legislation of the Russian Federation, vessels with a length of up to 20 m and a capacity of up to 12 passengers are classified as small.   

Getting acquainted with the document, experts advise to pay attention to several important changes. The most important of them - the rules for the use of small boats. According to the decree, state registration, accounting, classification and inspection of ships are carried out by the territorial departments of the State Inspectorate for Small Vessels (GIMS) of the Emergencies Ministry of the Russian Federation. It is important that boats are still not subject to registration, all vessels up to 200 kg when moving under a motor no more powerful than 8 kW. Also, sports sailing yachts up to 9 m long and deckless non-self-propelled vessels up to 12 m long are not subject to registration.

According to the rules, it is not allowed to operate watercraft in the absence of individual life-saving appliances (vests) or their unsuitability. At the same time, the use of a life jacket is mandatory even when sailing on an unregistered vessel, including an inflatable boat.   

In addition, it is prohibited: driving a boat while intoxicated, swimming in the waters of the beach and other places of mass recreation of citizens, transferring control of the vehicle to a person who does not have the right to drive or who is under the influence of alcoholic or narcotic substances.

When traveling on small boats, it is not allowed to transport children under 7 years old unaccompanied by adults. It is forbidden to throw garbage into water bodies or pollute water with oil products while traveling on a ship.         

When the boat is moving near bodies of water, the speed should be reduced in such a way as to prevent the formation of large waves. In addition, it is forbidden to moor or stop the vessel within the fairway, near navigation signs or under bridges.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

ГИМС - патрулирование, Москва, фото МЧС

С 1 января текущего года начали действовать обновленные правила поведения на водоемах и использования маломерных лодок на водных объектах РФ.

Новый указ МЧС России № 487 от 06.07.2020 года достаточно объемный и включает пункты, касающиеся требований к эксплуатации малогабаритных лодок, порядка движения и стоянки судов, организации безопасности пассажиров при применении плавсредств.

Отмечается, что согласно законодательству РФ, к маломерным относят суда, длиной до 20 м и вместительностью до 12 пассажиров.   

Знакомясь с документом, специалисты советуют обратить внимание на несколько важных изменений. Самое главное из них — нормы пользования маломерными лодками. Согласно указу, госрегистрацию, учет, классификацию и осмотр судов проводят территориальные отделы госинспекции по маломерным судам (ГИМС) МЧС РФ. Важно, что по-прежнему не не подлежат регистрации шлюпки, все суда до 200 кг при движении под мотором не мощнее 8 Кв. Так же не подлежат регистрации спортивные парусные яхты длинной до 9 м и беспалубные несамоходные суда длиной до 12 м.

Согласно правилам, не допускается эксплуатация плавсредств при отсутствии индивидуальных спасательных средств (жилетов) или их негодности. При этом  использование спасательного жилета является обязательным даже во время плавания на незарегистрированном судне, в том числе и надувной лодке.   

Кроме этого, запрещается: управление лодкой в нетрезвом состоянии, заплыв в акватории пляжа и прочих мест массового отдыха граждан, передача управления средства особе, не имеющей право на управление либо находящейся под действием алкогольных или наркотических веществ.

При передвижении на маломерных лодках не допускается перевозка детей до 7 лет без сопровождения взрослых. Запрещается во время передвижения на судне выбрасывать мусор в водоемы или загрязнять воду нефтепродуктами.         

При движении лодки недалеко от водных объектов скорость следует снизить таким образом, чтобы предотвратить образование больших волн. Кроме этого запрещается швартоваться или останавливать судно в границах фарватера, возле знаков навигации или под мостами.


Рубрика: Техника; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *