In St. Petersburg summed up the navigation season

In St. Petersburg summed up the results of the navigation season. As experts expected, due to the Chinese virus pandemic, passenger traffic has almost halved.

The situation in the field of cargo transportation is less critical. The volume of cargo that was transported this year has decreased, but not globally. As Aleksey Sidorov, Head of the Boat Movement Service of the Volga-Baltic Basin Administration, notes, 16,5000 trips were made in 2020, which is only 15% less than the identical figure for 2019.

Completely different statistics on passenger traffic. During the 2020 season, only 800 flights (81,000 people) were made on the reservoirs of the Volga-Baltic basin, while last year the number of flights reached 2,000 (350 thousand passengers). At the moment, flights are closed, except for the routes Priozersk - Valaam Island and the Voznesenye crossing. These lines are required by local citizens to get from the city to their homes.

In the waters of the Neva in 2020, 146 moorings of ships were registered, on which tourists traveled for more than a day. In 2019, this parameter was equal to 500 moorings.

The reasons for the reduction in passenger traffic are known. A general lockdown across the country due to the coronavirus pandemic has brought dreams of cruises on the Neva to naught. The season could only start at the end of June. It lasted only 141 days. For comparison: the navigation period last year was 216 days, which is 75 days more.   


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

В Петербурге подвели итоги сезона навигации

В Санкт-Петербурге подвели результаты сезона навигации. Как и предполагали эксперты, из-за пандемии китайского вируса показатели пассажирских перевозок сократились практически вдвое.

Ситуация в области грузоперевозок менее критична. Объемы грузов, которые перевозились в этом году, сократились, но не глобально. Как отмечает руководитель службы передвижения лодок управления Волго-Балтийского бассейна Алексей Сидоров, в 2020 году было сделано 16 5000 рейсов, а это всего на 15% меньше идентичного показателя 2019 года.

Совершенно другие статистические данные по перевозкам пассажиров. За сезон 2020 на водоемах Волго-Балтийского бассейна было сделано всего 800 рейсов (81 000 человек), в то время как в прошедшем году число перевозок достигло 2000 (350 тыс. пассажиров). На данный момент рейсы закрыты, кроме маршрутов Приозерск — остров Валаам и переправы Вознесенье. Данные линии требуются местным гражданам, чтобы добраться из города к своим жилищам.

В акватории Невы в 2020 году было зарегистрировано 146 швартовок судов, на которых туристы путешествовали больше суток. В 2019 году данный параметр равнялся 500 швартовкам.

Причины сокращения пассажирских перевозок известны. Всеобщий локдаун по всей стране из-за пандемии коронавируса свел мечты о круизах на Неве на нет. Сезон смогли начать только в конце июня. Продлился он всего 141 день. Для сравнения: навигационный период прошлого года составил 216 дней, что на 75 дней больше.   


Рубрика: Места; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *