Nizhny Novgorod celebrated City Day last weekend - on August 15, a real parade of sailboats took place on this occasion.

Yachts with a variety of sails staged a defile especially for all residents and guests of the capital of the Volga region. The coronavirus pandemic prevented us from celebrating the 799th anniversary of the city's appearance properly, but the city administration still tried to give everyone a holiday.

There were several events, and one of the most striking was the parade of sailing yachts on Strelka, where the Oka and Volga join. All participants of the parade approached the action responsibly, and during the day everyone was given the opportunity to practice for the evening show.

The show started at nightfall. All sailboats were able to sail in front of thousands of spectators, decorated with various illuminations. It looked incredibly beautiful and even majestic. The parade was crowned with a magnificent salute, which added a unique atmosphere to the celebration.

It should be noted that the event had an exclusively indicative purpose, and not a competitive one. Spectators admired the parade and the subsequent fireworks with pleasure. By the way, the parade of sailboats was not the only one that day - during the day one could see balloons in the sky above the city.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Нижний Новгород отмечал День города в прошедшие выходные — 15 августа по этому поводу состоялся самый настоящий парад парусников.

Яхты с самыми разными парусами устроили дефиле специально для всех жителей и гостей столицы Приволжья. Коронавирусная пандемия помешала отметить 799 лет с дня появления города как следует, но администрация города все-таки постаралась подарить всем праздник.

Мероприятий было несколько, и одним из самых ярких можно назвать парад парусных яхт на «Стрелке», где Ока и Волга соединяются. Все участники парада ответственно подошли к действу, а в течение дня всем была представлена возможность потренироваться для вечернего показа.

Шоу началось с наступлением темноты. Все парусники смогли проплыть перед тысячами зрителей, украшенные разнообразной подсветкой. Выглядело это невероятно красиво и даже величественно. Увенчал парад великолепный салют, добавивший торжеству своеобразную атмосферу.

Стоит отметить, что мероприятие имело исключительно показательную цель, а не соревновательную. Зрители с удовольствием любовались парадом и последующим фейерверком. Кстати, парад парусников был в тот день не единственным – днем в небе над городом можно было увидеть воздушные шары.

Рубрика: Места; метки: , .
Похожая запись

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *