Monaco organizes electric boat races

In 2022, Monaco is planning to host the first electric boat racing championship.

The project, called UIM E1 World Electric Powerboat Series, is a joint development of the International Union of Powerboat Sports (Monaco, UIM), the creator of Formula E racing, Spanish businessman Alejandro Agaga, and former McLaren sports director Rodi Basso. The latter will become the CEO of the new project.

Alejardro Agag believes that today the market for electric boats is rapidly developing, and it lacks only entertainment. Racing on electric boats can fill this gap.

Monaco organizes electric boat races

It is planned that the competitions will be held on single boats RaceBird 01 with hydrofoils. The boats were created by the startup company SeaBird Technologies. Thanks to the efforts of designer Sophie Horn, the RaceBird 01 looks like a real Star Wars spaceship. The futuristic vessel is capable of speeds up to 60 knots.

The organizers of the championship plan to create up to 12 teams, each of which will buy two RaceBird 01 boats. The event will take place over two days off. It will include practice, qualifying, a series of knockouts and a final race to determine the winner.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

В Монако организуют гонки на электролодках

В 2022 году в Монако планируется организовать первый чемпионат по гонкам на электрических катерах.

Проект под названием UIM E1 World Electric Powerboat Series является совместной разработкой Международного союза водномоторного спорта (Монако, UIM), создателя гонок Formula E испанского бизнесмена Алехандро Агага и бывшего спортдиректора McLaren Роди Бассо. Последний станет CEO нового проекта.

Алехардро Агаг считает, что сегодня рынок электролодок стремительно развивается, и ему не хватает только зрелищности. Гонки на электрических катерах способны восполнить данный пробел.

В Монако организуют гонки на электролодках

Планируется, что соревнования будут проходить на одноместных лодках RaceBird 01 с подводными крыльями. Катера были созданы стартап-компанией SeaBird Technologies. Благодаря стараниям дизайнера Софи Хорн RaceBird 01 выглядит, как настоящий космический корабль из «Звездных войн». Футуристическое судно способно развивать скорость до 60 узлов.

Организаторы чемпионата планируют создать до 12 команд, каждая из которых купит два катера RaceBird 01. Мероприятие будет проходить в течение двух выходных дней. Оно будет включать тренировку, квалификацию, серию состязаний на выбывание и финальную гонку, в ходе которой определится победитель.

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *