Azzam yacht

Most large yachts in the world - this is one of the brightest manifestations of luxury that our world can offer to truly rich people.

A modern superyacht is a real floating palace. Passengers of such a vessel will be able to get an unforgettable experience, spending only a few days on board or going on a long journey. At the same time, the largest of these yachts are real giants, inevitably impressive in their size. In this review, we will name the 10 largest motor yachts in the world, as of the beginning of 2021.

1. Azzam (Lürssen Yachts, Germany)

Yacht Azzam, Lurssen Yachts

Although this yacht was built in 2013, it still remains the largest in the world, with a length of 179.7 meters and a width of 20.8 meters. The vessel is owned by Khalifa ibn Zayed Al Nahyan, Emir of Abu Dhabi and President of the United Arab Emirates.

Thanks to the combination of two diesel engines with a total output of 47,000 hp, the yacht is capable of a top speed of 32 knots. It is set in motion by 4 water cannons, of which two located on the sides have movable nozzles. And thanks to a very small draft of 4.3 meters for such dimensions, this vessel is able to enter shallow water.

The name Azzam is translated from Arabic as "resolute". The largest yacht was created with the participation of the famous French designer Christophe Leoni, who was involved in the creation of the interior. The design took about a year, and then it took another 3 years to build. According to the Superyacht Times, this is a real record for a vessel of this size. The cost of construction is unknown, it is assumed that it amounted to 605 million dollars.

2. Fulk Al Salamah (Mariotti Yachts, Italy)

Fulk Al Salamah, Mariotti

It was originally planned that the length of this yacht would be 159 meters, but as a result, in 2016, a ship with a length of 164 meters was launched at the Mariotti shipyard in Genoa. The royal family of Oman owns Fulk Al Salamah (translated from Arabic as “Peace Ship”).

Yacht design by Studio de Jorio. The exterior turned out to be controversial, some evil tongues claim that Fulk Al Salamah looks more like an auxiliary vessel than a royal superyacht. As for the interior design, little is known about it at all. As well as about the technical characteristics of the yacht and the approximate cost of its construction.

The new yacht replaced the previous vessel, which was also called Fulk Al Salamah and was built in 1987. Today it is renamed Al Dhaferah and is used as a transport ship for the Royal Navy of Oman.

3.Eclipse(Blohm + Voss, Germany)

Eclipse, Blohm + Voss, Roman Abramovich's yacht

At the time of construction in 2009, owned by a Russian businessman Roman Abramovich The Eclipse was the largest privately owned yacht in the world until the aforementioned Azzam took over in 2013.

On board the Eclipse, which has a length of 162.5 meters - two helipads, 24 guest cabins, two pools (one with a rising bottom to turn it into a dance floor), a concert hall and a cinema. There was also a place for a 12-seat mini-submarine capable of diving to a depth of 50 meters. In fact, there is not too much information about the internal equipment of the yacht; on the Web, you can find a variety of assumptions on this matter. But it is well known that the famous designer Terence Disdale was engaged in designing the exterior and interior.

Information is also available, according to which the Eclipse is capable of a maximum speed of 21 knots. The yacht is capable of covering a distance of 6,000 nautical miles. It is estimated that its construction cost $ 300 million (without equipment).

4. Dubai (Blohm + Voss, Germany)

Dubai Yacht, Blohm+Voss

It is logical that the yacht with the name Dubai is owned by Mohammed bin Rashid al-Maktoum, the Emir of Dubai and the Prime Minister of the United Arab Emirates. This 162-meter beauty was launched in 2006, while its creation began in 1996 and was originally designed for Prince Jefri Bolkiah of Brunei. The ship passed to the current owner in 2001, even before the end of construction.

The yacht was designed by Andrew Winch, considered one of the leading designers in the superyacht world. The interior design was done by Platinum Yachts. The ship is believed to have cost about $400 million to build. Between 2006 and 2009 it was the largest private yacht in the world.

The yacht has 8 decks, on which there was a place for a disco, a cinema, a hangar for a mini-submarine and a squash court. The heliport is capable of receiving vehicles weighing up to 9.5 tons. Dubai is capable of a speed of 26 knots with enough fuel to cover a distance of 8,500 nautical miles.

5. Dilbar (Lürssen Yachts, Germany)

Dilbar, Lurssen Yachts

Little is known about this 156m yacht, with interiors designed by Andrew Winch and exteriors by Espen Eino. Her interior is reportedly decorated with "rare and exclusive luxury materials" (according to Winch Design), and on board there was a place for the world's longest swimming pool on board a yacht (according to Lürssen Yachts). Dilbar is also claimed to be one of the most complex yachts ever built. According to some reports, its construction cost 600 million dollars.

The yacht is owned by Russian businessman Alisher Usmanov, the founder of one of the largest mining and metallurgical holdings in Russia. Dilbar was launched in 2016 and at that time was the 4th largest superyacht in the world.

6. Al Said (Lürssen Yachts, Germany)

Al Said, Lurssen Yachts

This 155-meter yacht belongs to the Sultan of Oman - Haytham bin Tariq Al Said (initially it was owned by the previous Sultan - Qaboos bin Said Al Said, by whose order it was built). At the time of her launch in 2007, Al Saïd was the second largest superyacht in the world.

This 6-deck ship, most of all resembling a cruise liner, can accommodate up to 70 guests (according to other sources - 65). At the same time, there is still enough space on board for an orchestra of 50 people. There is also a helipad, a cinema and a sauna. According to Lürssen Yachts, Al Saïd's cruising speed is 22 knots, while the top speed can be up to 25 knots. Interior design, details of which were not disclosed, was handled by London-based studio Redman Whiteley Dixon.

7. A+ (Lürssen Yachts, Germany)

A+ Lurssen Yachts

Little is known about this yacht, also known as Topaz (that was her original name). The vessel is 147.25 meters long and 21.50 meters wide. This is the 4th largest yacht built by Lürssen Yachts. Her interior was designed by Terence Disdale and the exterior by Tim Heywood.

According to some reports, the maximum speed of the vessel is 25.5 knots. There was enough space on board to accommodate two helipads, a swimming pool and a garage for tenders. A+ is owned by Mansour ibn Zayed Al Nahyan, a member of the UAE royal family and Deputy Prime Minister of the country.

8. Prince Abdulaziz (Helsingør Værft, Denmark)

Prince Abdulaziz, Helsingør Værft

147-meter yacht owned by the royal family of Saudi Arabia. This is the oldest ship in this top largest yachts - it was commissioned in 1984 and at the time of construction it was the largest yacht in the world, holding this title for 22 years until Dubai was launched in 2006. However, despite its age, Prince Abdulaziz still stands out for its design. And it is not surprising, because one of the tasks that were set for the builders was the creation of a vessel with an unusual and interesting appearance.

The yacht is able to take on board up to 22 guests, who are waiting for the cabins, decorated in the style of classic luxury liners (for example, the lobby is considered an exact copy of what was on the Titanic), equated in luxury to the rooms of 5-star hotels. Passengers will also enjoy an outdoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi bath that can accommodate up to 10 people, as well as a restaurant and a conference room.

The cruising speed of the yacht is 18 knots, but if desired, it can be accelerated to 22 knots.

9 Nord (Lürssen Yachts, Germany)

142-meter superyacht Nord will be handed over to billionaire Alexei Mordashov
Nord, Lurssen Yachts, Alexey Mordashov's yacht

A very beautiful and unusual yacht in appearance, 142 meters long and 19.5 meters wide. Gym, swimming pool, cinema, garage for tenders (the largest is 15 meters long), barbecue area, spa, sauna, beauty salon - these are just some of the luxury that awaits 36 guests on board. The interior and exterior of the yacht was done by the Italian studio Nuvolari & Lenard.

Laid down in 2015 and handed over to her owner in 2020, the Nord (Project Opus) is the newest vessel in the fleet. top yachts. It belongs to a Russian businessman Alexey Mordashov, a member of the Board of Directors of the international gold mining company Nord Gold NV (probably in honor of her the yacht got its name).

The cruising speed of the yacht is 15 knots, while the maximum speed can reach 20 knots. According to some reports, the Nord was specifically designed for long cruises.

10. Yas (ADMShipyards, UAE)

Yas, ADMShipyards

Historically large motor yachts built in European shipyards. But the shipyard ADMShipyards from the UAE took part in the creation of a very unusual looking and reminiscent of a dolphin Yas. However, the history of this ship still began in Europe.

Yas is based on the hull of the naval frigate HNLMS Piet Hein, which has been in service with the Royal Netherlands Navy since 1978. Subsequently, the frigate was sold to the UAE and was named Al Emirat. Between 2011 and 2015, the ship underwent major changes, eventually turning into one of the most beautiful yachts in the world, with a length of 141 meters. By the way, at the moment, another Dutch frigate, HNLMS Abraham Crijnssen, renamed Abu Dhabi, is undergoing a similar metamorphosis - it should turn into a Swift135 superyacht.

One of the features of Yas is its superstructure, which is the largest structure ever built using composite materials. The yacht can accommodate up to 60 guests. Her maximum speed is 26 knots.

Yas is owned by Hamdan bin Zayed Sultan Al Nahyan, Governor of the Western Region of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Azzam яхта

Самые большие яхты в мире – это одно из ярчайших проявлений роскоши, которое может предложить действительно богатым людям наш мир.

Современная суперяхта является настоящим плавучим дворцом. Пассажиры такого судна смогут получить незабываемые впечатления, проведя на борту лишь несколько дней или отправившись в длительное путешествие. При этом самые большие из этих яхт – настоящие гиганты, неизбежно впечатляющие своими размерами. В данном обзоре мы назовём 10 самых больших в мире моторных яхт, по состоянию на начало 2021 года.

1. Azzam (Lürssen Yachts, Германия)

Яхта Azzam, Lürssen Yachts

Хотя эта яхта и была построена в 2013 году, она до сих пор остаётся крупнейшей в мире, имея длину в 179,7 метра и ширину в 20,8 метра. Владеет судном Халифа ибн Заид Аль Нахайян – эмир Абу-Даби и президент Объединённых Арабских Эмиратов.

Благодаря комбинации двух дизельных двигателей общей мощностью 47 000 л.с., яхта способна развивать максимальную скорость в 32 узла. В движение она приводится 4-мя водомётами, из которых два расположенных по бокам имеют подвижные сопла. А благодаря очень небольшой для таких габаритов осадке в 4,3 метра, это судно способно заходить на мелководье.

Название Azzam переводится с арабского как «решительный». Самая большая яхта создавалась при участии знаменитого французского дизайнера Кристофа Леони, который занимался созданием интерьера. Проектирование заняло около года, а затем ещё 3 года потребовалось на постройку. По мнению издания Superyacht Times – это настоящий рекорд для судна таких размеров. Стоимость постройки неизвестна, предполагается, что она составила 605 миллионов долларов.

2. Fulk Al Salamah (Mariotti Yachts, Италия)

Fulk Al Salamah, Mariotti

Изначально планировалось, что длина этой яхты составит 159 метра, но в итоге в 2016 году на верфи Mariotti в Генуе на воду было спущено судно с длиной 164 м. Владеет Fulk Al Salamah (в переводе с арабского «Корабль мира») королевская семье Омана.

Дизайн яхты разработан Studio de Jorio. Экстерьер получился спорным, некоторые злые языки утверждают, что Fulk Al Salamah больше напоминает вспомогательное судно, нежели королевскую суперяхту. Что же касается внутреннего оформления, то про него вообще мало что известно. Так же, как и про технические характеристики яхты и приблизительную стоимость её постройки.

Новая яхта пришла на смену предыдущему судну, которое также носило название Fulk Al Salamah и было построено в 1987 году. Сегодня оно переименовано в Al Dhaferah и используется как транспортное судно для Королевских ВМС Омана.

3. Eclipse (Blohm + Voss, Германия)

Eclipse, Blohm + Voss, яхта Романа Абрамовича

На момент постройки в 2009 году принадлежащая российскому бизнесмену Роману Абрамовичу яхта Eclipse была самой большой частной яхтой в мире, пока в 2013 году это звание не отошло к уже упомянутой выше Azzam.

На борту Eclipse, имеющей длину в 162,5 метра – две вертолётные площадки, 24 гостевые каюты, два бассейна (один – с поднимающимся дном для превращения его в танцплощадку), концертный зал и кинотеатр. Нашлось также место и для 12-местной мини-субмарины, способной погружаться на глубину до 50 метров. На самом деле информации о внутреннем оснащении яхты не слишком много, в Сети можно найти самые разные предположения на этот счёт. Но хорошо известно, что проектированием экстерьера и интерьера занимался знаменитый дизайнер Теренс Дисдейл.

Доступна также информация, согласно которой Eclipse способна развивать максимальную скорость в 21 узел. Яхта способна преодолеть расстояние в 6000 морских миль. Предполагается, что её постройка обошлась в 300 миллионов долларов (без оснащения).

4. Dubai (Blohm + Voss, Германия)

Dubai Yacht, Blohm+Voss

Логично, что яхтой с названием Dubai владеет Мохаммед ибн Рашид аль-Мактум – эмир Дубая и премьер-министр ОАЭ. Эта 162-х метровая красавица была спущена на воду в 2006 году, при этом её создание началось ещё в 1996 году и изначально она проектировалась для принца Брунея Джефри Болкиаха. Кнынешнему владельцу судно перешло в 2001 году, ещё до окончания постройки.

Яхта была спроектирована Эндрю Винчем, считающимся одним из ведущих дизайнеров в мире суперяхт. А дизайном интерьера занималась студия Platinum Yachts. Считается, что постройка судна обошлась примерно в 400 миллионов долларов. В период с 2006 по 2009 год это была крупнейшая частная яхта в мире.

Яхта имеет 8 палуб, на которых нашлось место для дискотеки, кинотеатра, ангара для мини-субмарины и корта для сквоша. Вертолётная площадка способна принимать машины весом до 9,5 тонн. Dubai способна развивать скорость в 26 узлов, при этом запаса топлива достаточно для преодоления расстояния в 8 500 морских миль.

5. Dilbar (Lürssen Yachts, Германия)

Dilbar, Lürssen Yachts

Об этой 156-метровой яхте, интерьер которой создавался Эндрю Винчем, а экстерьер – Эспеном Эйно, известно совсем немного. Сообщается, что её внутреннее убранство имеет оформление с использованием «редких и эксклюзивных роскошных материалов» (по данным Winch Design), а на борту нашлось место для самого длинного в мире бассейна на борту яхты (по данным Lürssen Yachts). Также утверждается, что Dilbar является одной из самых сложных из когда-либо построенных яхт. По некоторым данным, её постройка обошлась в 600 миллионов долларов.

Владеет яхтой российский бизнесмен Алишер Усманов, основатель одного из крупнейших горно-металлургических холдингов России. На воду Dilbar была спущена в 2016 году и на тот момент являлась 4-й по величине суперяхтой в мире.

6. Al Saïd (Lürssen Yachts, Германия)

Al Saïd, Lürssen Yachts

Эта 155-метровая яхта принадлежит султану Омана – Хейсаму бен Тарику Аль Саиду (изначально ею владел предыдущий султан – Кабус бен Саид Аль Саид, по заказу которого она и была построена). На момент спуска на воду в 2007 году Al Saïd была второй по величине суперяхтой в мире.

Это 6-палубное судно, внешне более всего напоминающее круизный лайнер, способно вместить до 70 гостей (по другим данным – 65). При этом на борту остаётся ещё достаточно места для оркестра из 50 человек. Есть также вертолётная площадка, кинотеатр и сауна. Согласно заявлению Lürssen Yachts, крейсерская скорость Al Saïd составляет 22 узла, в то время, как максимальная скорость может достигать 25 узлов. Разработкой интерьера, детали которого не разглашаются, занималась лондонская студия Redman Whiteley Dixon.

7. A+ (Lürssen Yachts, Германия)

A+ Lürssen Yachts

Про эту яхту, известную также под названием Topaz (таким было её первоначальное имя), мало что известно. Длина судна составляет 147,25 м, а ширина – 21,50 метра. Это 4-я по величине яхта из числа построенных на верфях Lürssen Yachts. Её интерьер был разработан Теренсом Дисдейлом, а внешний вид – Тимом Хейвудом.

Согласно некоторым данным, максимальная скорость судна составляет 25,5 узла. На борту нашлось достаточно места для размещения двух вертолётных площадок, бассейна и гаража для тендеров. Владеет A+ Мансур ибн Зайд аль-Нахайян – член королевской семьи ОАЭ и заместитель премьер-министра страны.

8. Prince Abdulaziz (Helsingør Værft, Дания)

Prince Abdulaziz, Helsingør Værft

147-метровая яхта, принадлежащая королевской семье Саудовской Аравии. Это самое старое судно, попавшее в данный топ самых больших яхт – оно было введено в эксплуатацию в 1984 году и на момент постройки являлось самой большой яхтой в мире, удерживая этот титул 22 года, пока в 2006 году на воду не была спущена Dubai. Впрочем, несмотря на возраст, Prince Abdulaziz до сих пор выделяется своим дизайном. И не удивительно, ведь одной из задач, которые были поставлены перед строителями, было создание судна с необычным и интересным внешним видом.

Яхта способна принять на борт до 22 гостей, которых ждут каюты, оформленные в стиле классических роскошных лайнеров (так, вестибюль считается точной копией того, что был на Titanic), приравниваемые по роскоши к номерам 5-звёздочных отелей. Пассажиров ждут также открытый бассейн, ванна-джакузи, способная вместить до 10 человек, а также ресторан и конференц-зал.

Крейсерская скорость яхты составляет 18 узлов, но при желании её можно разогнать до 22 узлов.

9. Nord (Lürssen Yachts, Германия)

142-метровую суперъяхту Nord передадут миллиардеру Алексею Мордашову
Nord, Lürssen Yachts, яхта Алексея Мордашова

Очень красивая и необычная внешне яхта, длиной 142 метра и шириной 19,5 метра. Тренажёрный зал, бассейн, кинотеатр, гараж для тендеров (дина самого большого составляет 15 метров), зона барбекю, спа-салон, сауна, салон красоты – вот лишь часть роскоши, ожидающей 36 гостей на её борту. Интерьером и экстерьером яхты занималась итальянская студия Nuvolari & Lenard.

Заложенная в 2015 году и переданная владельцу в 2020 году, Nord (проект Opus) – самое новое судно из числа, входящих в данный топ яхт. Она принадлежит российскому бизнесмену Алексею Мордашову, члену Совета директоров международной золотодобывающей компании Nord Gold N.V. (вероятно в честь неё и получила своё название яхта).

Крейсерская скорость яхты составляет 15 узлов, при этом максимальная скорость может достигать 20 узлов. Согласно некоторым данным, Nord специально создавалась для совершения длительных круизов.

10. Yas (ADMShipyards, ОАЭ)

Yas, ADMShipyards

Исторически большие моторные яхты строились на европейских верфях. Но вот в создании имеющей весьма необычный вид и напоминающей дельфина Yas, принимала участие верфь ADMShipyards из ОАЭ. Впрочем, история этого судна началась всё же в Европе.

Yas основана на корпусе военно-морского фрегата HNLMS Piet Hein, с 1978 года состоявшего на вооружении Королевского флота Нидерландов. Впоследствии фрегат был продан ОАЭ и получил название Al Emirat. В период с 2011 по 2015 годы корабль претерпел серьёзные изменения, превратившись в итоге в одну из самых красивых в мире яхт, длиной в 141 метр. Кстати, на данный момент ещё один нидерландский фрегат HNLMS Abraham Crijnssen, переименованный в Abu Dhabi, переживает подобную метаморфозу – он должен превратиться в суперяхту Swift135.

Одной из особенностей Yas является её надстройка, которая является самым большим сооружением из когда-либо построенных с применением композитных материалов. Яхта способна вместить до 60 гостей. Её максимальная скорость составляет 26 узлов.

Владельцем Yas является Хамдан бин Заид Султан Аль Нахайян, управляющий западным регионом эмирата Абу-Даби.


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *