Long negotiations on the reconstruction of the port of Larnaca and the yacht marina were crowned with success. 1.2 billion euros will be allocated for it.

The reconstruction project was prepared by the Cypriot-Israeli consortium Kition Ocean Holdings. Negotiations lasted almost two years, the other bidders withdrew their candidacies, leaving the consortium as the sole contractor.

The Ministry of Transport of Cyprus called the letter a summing up of the tender process, so now a new period of relations between the parties will begin - preparations are underway for signing the contract. After the agreement is signed, the next stage will begin - the investor will manage the project for twelve months.

The project includes the restructuring of the harbor, uniting 650 individual berths, and work will also be carried out on the port and neighboring territories. The total area of the site, which will be covered by repair work, is 510 thousand m2. The consortium plans to improve the marina and provide the territory with innovative infrastructure.

It is assumed that upon completion of the work, the port of Larnaca will be able to accept larger vessels, the berths will be increased, as well as the docks, and a modern passenger terminal will be built. A yacht club will appear on the territory of the port, a park, hotels will be located nearby, residential buildings and even a private island will be located a little further.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Длительные переговоры по поводу реконструкции порта Ларнаки и яхтенной марины увенчались успехом. На нее будет выделено 1,2 млрд евро.

Проект реконструкции подготовил кипрско-израильский консорциум Kition Ocean Holdings. Переговоры длились почти два года, остальные участники торгов сняли свои кандидатуры, оставив консорциум единственным исполнителем.

Минтранспорта Кипра назвало письмо подведением итогов тендерного процесса, так что теперь начнется новый период отношений сторон – идет подготовка к подписанию контракта. После того, как соглашение будет подписано, начнется очередной этап – инвестор будет управлять проектом на протяжении двенадцати месяцев.

В проект входит реструктуризация гавани, объединяющей 650 индивидуальных причалов, также работы будут вестись на территории порта и соседних территорий. Общая площадь участка, который будет охвачен ремонтными работами, составляет 510 тыс. м2. В планах консорциума – усовершенствовать марину, обеспечить территорию инновационной инфраструктурой.

Предполагается, что по окончании работ порт Ларнаки сможет принимать суда большего размера, причалы будут увеличены, как и доки, а также будет построен современный пассажирский терминал. На территории порта появится яхт-клуб, поблизости от него будет парк, отели, немного далее будут расположены жилые дома и даже частный остров.

Рубрика: Места; метки: , .
Похожая запись

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *