Water sports training center opened in Gelendzhik

November 4, the day of national unity, in Gelendzhik, the official opening of the "Center for the Olympic training of water sports" took place.

After two years of construction work, a new Aquatics Center appeared on the site of the old sailing school. The entire construction process was under the personal control of the governor of the Kuban, Veniamin Kondratyev.

The head of the Krasnodar Territory granted the right to cut the red ribbon to Varvara Yuryeva, a member of the Russian national yachting team, a resident of Gelendzhik, her colleagues in sports and members of the coaching staff.

The history of yachting in the Kuban began in 1976. The small local harbor was extremely convenient for training a circle of yachtsmen. In those days, boats were made with their own hands, using improvised materials, and they took turns training on them.

And now, 44 years later, a multifunctional training center was built on the site of the sailing school, designed in compliance with all necessary standards. Already today, 65 young athletes are its pupils. Regional and all-Russian competitions are regularly held on the basis of the Center.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

В Геленджике открыли Центр подготовки водных видов спорта

4 ноября, в день народного единства, в Геленджике состоялось официальное открытие «Центра олимпийской подготовки водных видов спорта».

Спустя два года строительных работ на месте старой парусной школы появился новый Центр водных видов спорта. Весь процесс строительства находился под личным контролем губернатора Кубани Вениамина Кондратьева.

Право перерезать красную ленту глава Краснодарского края предоставил члену сборной РФ по яхтенному спорту, жительнице Геленджика — Варваре Юрьевой, ее коллегам по спорту и членам тренерского состава.

История яхтенного спорта в Кубани началась еще в 1976 году. Небольшая местная гавань была чрезвычайно удобной для тренировок кружка яхтсменов. В те времена лодки мастерили собственноручно, используя подручные материалы, и по очереди тренировались на них.

И вот спустя 44 года на месте парусной школы построили многофункциональный Центр подготовки, спроектированный с соблюдением всех необходимых стандартов. Уже сегодня его воспитанниками являются 65 юных спортсменов. На базе Центра регулярно проводят краевые и всероссийские состязания.

Рубрика: Места; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *