In Dubai, a party guest had to swim to shore for 2 hours

A party on a luxury yacht for 27-year-old Indian citizen Rajiv Vakani almost ended in tragedy.

After he accidentally fell off a pleasure boat, he had to swim to shore for two hours to save his life.

According to the victim, the rented vessel left Dubai Marina in the evening and went to the coastal waters of Dubai. All the party guests decided to go up to the upper deck and Wakani went with them, but accidentally slipped and fell overboard.

None of those present on the boat heard the young man's cries for help. Also, there were no other yachts nearby. The young guy waited a few minutes in the hope that his disappearance would be noticed and the boat would stop, but this did not happen. The yacht was quickly out of sight.

Seeing the lights of the Burj Al Arab hotel in the distance, the guy swam into their light. He managed to get to land in 2 hours. During a grueling voyage, an Indian lost his mobile phone and camera in the water. Having reached the shore, he asked passers-by to contact his relatives. I also found out that the guests of the party had already reported him missing to the police.

According to Rajeev Wakani, good physical fitness, regular visits to the gym and some knowledge of survival techniques that he learned from TV programs helped him survive.   


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

В Дубае гостю вечеринки 2 часа пришлось плыть до берега

Вечеринка на роскошной яхте для 27-летнего гражданина Индии Раджива Вакани едва не закончилась настоящей трагедией.

После того, как он случайным образом упал с прогулочной лодки, ему пришлось два часа плыть до берега, дабы спасти свою жизнь.

Как рассказывает пострадавший, арендованное судно вышло из Dubai Marina вечером и отправилось в прибрежные воды Дубая. Все гости вечеринки решили подняться на верхнюю палубу и Вакани отправился вместе с ними, однако случайно поскользнулся и упал за борт.

Крики о помощи молодого человека никто из присутствующих на лодке не услышал. Также поблизости не оказалось других яхт. Молодой парень подождал несколько минут в надежде на то, что его исчезновение заметят и лодка остановится, но этого не произошло. Яхта быстро скрылась из виду.

Разглядев вдали огни гостиницы Burj Al Arab, парень поплыл на их свет. До суши ему удалось добраться за 2 часа. Во время изнурительного плавания индиец потерял в воде мобильный телефон и камеру. Добравшись на берег, он попросил прохожих связаться с родными. Также выяснил, что гости вечеринки уже сообщили о его пропаже в полицию.

По словам Раджива Вакани, выжить ему помогла хорошая физическая подготовка, регулярное посещение спортивного зала и некоторые знания методов выживания, которые он подчерпнул из телепередач.   


Рубрика: Стиль; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *