A new port may appear in Arkhangelsk

The Regional Ministry of Economic Development of the Arkhangelsk region is working on the issue of building a new yacht port in the region.

As the governor of the region Alexander Tsibulsky notes, the implementation of the project called "Pomorskaya Harbor" is aimed at developing sailing, yachting and winter windsurfing, servicing domestic and foreign ships, which can be beneficial in terms of economic return.

Tsibulsky stressed that active work is underway to give the project the status of a resident of the Arctic Zone of the Russian Federation. In this case, a potential investor will be able to receive a better set of benefits. And it will be a completely different "economic model".

Today, 15,000 small boats are registered in the Arkhangelsk region, but all functioning harbors in the region do not have the necessary high-quality equipment and do not provide customers with the required range of services.    

It is noted that the location of Arkhangelsk on the large navigable river Northern Dvina, which flows into the White Sea, became a prerequisite for the construction of the port.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

В Архангельске может появиться новый порт

Региональное Минэкономразвития Архангельской области прорабатывает вопрос строительства в регионе нового яхтенного порта.

Как отмечает губернатор края Александр Цибульский, реализация проекта под названием «Поморская гавань» направлена на развитие парусного спорта, яхтинга и зимнего виндсерфинга, сервисного обслуживания отечественных и иностранных судов, что может быть выгодным с точки зрения экономической отдачи.

Цибульский подчеркнул, что сейчас ведутся активные работы над тем, чтобы присвоить проекту статус резидента Арктической Зоны РФ.  В таком случае потенциальный инвестор сможет получить более качественный набор льгот. А это будет уже совершенно другая «экономическая модель».

Сегодня в Архангельской области зарегистрировано 15 000 малогабаритных лодок, но все функционирующие гавани в регионе не имеют необходимого качественного оборудования и не предоставляют клиентам требуемый комплекс услуг.    

Отмечается, что предпосылкой к строительству порта стало расположение Архангельска на крупной судоходной реке Северной Двине, впадающей в Белое море.

Рубрика: Места; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *