Three artificial islands will appear off the coast of Malaysia

Three man-made land plots with a total area of almost 2,000 hectares will soon appear off the coast of Malaysia in the state of Penang. Artificial islands will become business, residential and cultural centers of the state.

The new islands project is part of the Penang 2030 government environmental initiative, which aims to develop ecology and tourism in the state. Work on the development of objects of the Malaysian authorities was entrusted to the company Bjarke Ingels Group.   

The island complexes were named "Channel", "Mangroves" and "Lagoon". Their shape resembles aquatic plants - water lilies. On the territory of the islands, there are 4.5 km of the beach area, 24 km of the embankment, over 240 hectares of park areas.

Three artificial islands will appear off the coast of Malaysia

The main goal of the designers in the development of this ecological project was to create a sustainable system in which people and nature could harmoniously exist. Transport of man-made objects - air, water or ground eco-means. The local population will have to abandon the use of traditional cars and use boats, bicycles or walk to get around.

Three artificial islands will appear off the coast of Malaysia

All island complexes will use their own natural resources to meet the needs of residents. Many of the buildings will be prefabricated and can be 3D printed. In addition, the authors of the project plan to create a special SMART network, which will transmit detailed information on waste and energy consumption in real time.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

У побережья Малайзии появятся три искусственных острова

У побережья Малайзии в штате Пенанг в скором времени появятся три рукотворных участка суши, общей площадью почти 2 тыс. гектар. Искусственные острова станут деловыми, жилыми и культурными центрами государства.

Проект новых островов является частью экологической инициативы правительства страны Пенанг-2030, которая направлена на развитие экологии и туризма в государстве. Работы по разработке объектов власти Малайзии поручили компании Bjarke Ingels Group.   

Островные комплексы получили название «Канал», «Мангровые заросли» и «Лагуна». Их форма напоминает водные растения — кувшинки. На территории островов предусмотрено 4,5 км пляжной зоны, 24 км набережной, свыше 240 гектаров парковых территорий.

У побережья Малайзии появятся три искусственных острова

Основной целью дизайнеров при разработке данного экологического проекта, было создание устойчивой системы, в которой могли бы гармонично существовать люди и природа. Транспорт рукотворных объектов — воздушные, водные или наземные эко-средства. Местному населению придется отказаться от применения традиционных автомобилей и использовать для передвижения лодки, велосипеды либо ходить пешком.

У побережья Малайзии появятся три искусственных острова

Все островные комплексы для обеспечения потребностей жителей будут использовать собственные природные ресурсы. Многие из построек будут сборными, их можно будет сделать посредством 3D-принтера. Кроме этого, авторы проекта планируют создать специальную сеть SMART, которая в режиме реального времени будет передавать подробную информацию об отходах и потреблении энергии.


Рубрика: Места; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *