At auction at Sotheby's were put up for sale three paintings by a street artist from the UK, who became famous under the pseudonym Banksy.

The three seascapes fetched more than £2.2 million in a storm of bidding, nearly $3 million. The auction house Sotsby shared the news of the sale.

According to a preliminary estimate, the triptych entitled "Mediterranean Sea, 2017" should have gone from the auction for no less than 800 thousand pounds or 1 million dollars. It was assumed that as a result of the auction, the cost will increase by 400 thousand pounds or half a million dollars.

Banksy chose three paintings for the auction, which he painted in oils and designed for the romantic era. Against the backdrop of stormy seascapes, a few circles and life jackets are clearly visible - this is how he revealed the topic of migration. According to the Air Force, the paintings have already managed to appear on the wall of the hotel opened by the artist for some time.

All proceeds from the sale of paintings are planned to be directed to the purchase of medical equipment for the Bethlehem clinic, located on the West Bank of the Jordan River. Banksy is the most popular anonymous artist, in his work he raises important world topics - speeches against capitalism and political wars.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

На аукционе в Sotheby’s были выставлены на продажу три картины уличного художника из Великобритании, прославившегося под псевдонимом Бэнкси.

В результате бурных торгов три морских пейзажа ушли более чем за 2,2 миллиона фунтов стерлингов, что составляет почти 3 млн долларов. Новостью о продаже поделился аукционный дом Сотсби.

Согласно предварительной оценке триптих под названием «Средиземное море, 2017» Должен был уйти с аукциона не ниже, чем за 800 тыс. фунтов стерлингов или 1 млн долларов. Предполагалось, что в результате торгов стоимость вырастет на 400 тыс. фунтов стерлингов или полмиллиона долларов.

Бэнкси выбрал для аукциона три картины, которые написал маслом и оформил под романтическую эпоху. На фоне бурных морских пейзажей хорошо видны немногочисленные круги и спасательные жилеты – так он раскрыли тему миграции. По информации ВВС, картины уже успели на некоторое время оказаться на стене отеля, открытого художником.

Все вырученные средства от продажи картин планируют направить на приобретение медицинского оборудования для Вифлеемской клиники, расположенной на Западном побережье реки Иордан. Бэнкси является самым популярным анонимным художником, в свом творчестве он поднимает важные мировые темы – выступления против капитализма и политических войн.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.