Timmerman Motor Yacht Beluga

Autumn has become a time of triumph for Timmerman Yachts. Vladimir Shchelin spoke about the achievements of the shipyard.

Yahta.Ru: Vladimir Sergeevich, how was the presentation of Timmerman Yachts projects at the boat show in Cannes and Monaco?

Vladimir Sergeevich: We had great success at the exhibitions. And it was not only ours, but also the overall success of Russian shipbuilding. In Cannes, thanks to the high appreciation of our two projects - Timmerman 33 "Victoria M" and Timmerman 47 "Alexandra" - we became the winners of the World Yachts Trophies 2008 in the Best Development Award nomination.

The Timmerman 33 and Timmerman 47 were the winners of the 2008 World Yachts Trophies in the Best Development Award.

Yahta.Ru: What is World Yachts Trophies?

V.S.: This is an award established by the international publication Yachts, together with the organizers of the Festival de la Plaisance in Cannes. Representatives of the award saw our yachts in the spring. They expressed their wish to see the Timmerman 33 and Timmerman 47 at the boat show. At both exhibitions, the surprise and respect of the public was caused by the fact that both yachts came to Cannes and Monaco directly from Moscow, calling at Sochi for the final sea trials. The yachts have traveled 4,500 nautical miles. Timmerman 33 got into three six-point storms, and Timmerman 47 calmly withstood a seven-point storm in the Mediterranean Sea, after which the yachts were presented to the public without any problems. For everyone, this was another confirmation that Timmerman yachts have excellent sailing characteristics.

Yahta.Ru: How was Alexandr`y received in Monaco?

VS: After our success in Cannes, this yacht was expected with double anticipation and the reception was very good. All Russian leading experts and those who are directly related to the Russian yacht business, from plastic boat dealers to Roman Abramovich, who visited our yacht, spoke positively about the Timmerman 47. Our work was highly appreciated by the owners of Russian yacht building companies, such as Hotcha, Ozernaya shipyard, etc., as well as the owners of foreign shipyards. All these people were on our yacht, and also came to our reception.

Yahta.Ru: Were any agreements reached with potential clients during the exhibitions?

V.S.: You know, of course, there was interest. But, you yourself understand that agreements on the construction of mega yachts are not concluded according to the principle: you came, you saw and signed the contract. Moreover, competition in our segment will now intensify due to the global financial crisis.

Yahta.Ru: How do you think this crisis will affect the yacht market and specifically the segment in which you work?

V.S.: During the exhibitions, manufacturers of serial plastic yachts and boats stated that the purchasing power, of course, has decreased. And therefore, the production volumes that the shipyards have laid down for the near future may turn out to be excessive, but this is the reaction of this segment. If we talk about our segment, then there will be no less rich people because of the crisis. Ten will go broke, five will get rich. Therefore, super and mega yachts will be built. Another question is that when such shake-ups occur in world markets, rich people pay more attention to solving these problems, so emotionally and psychologically the topic of building a yacht fades into the background. But it is impossible to say that the crisis affects the purchasing power of our clients.

Yahta.Ru: Your work was highly appreciated by the world yachting community, can you formulate the main components of your success?

Practice has shown that we have chosen the right price / length / quality / equipment ratio for our yachts.

V.S.: Practice has shown that we chose the right price/length/quality/complete ratio for our yachts. Market professionals, in particular brokers, correctly perceived our policy, although at first glance, the price of our yachts may seem high, given that the length we have. But if you look at what equipment we offer for this length and what quality of workmanship, then all questions disappear. We are not building some toys for which any storm is a test, but real ships, with the maximum number of systems, with a very reliable navigation system, with a reliable hull, adapted to both Russian and tropical conditions. Our yachts can also freeze into broken ice or follow the icebreaker on broken ice! Therefore, when the similar size of other manufacturers and our yachts are put on the scales, then in terms of configuration and all these consumer properties, our boats turn out to be several orders of magnitude higher.

Yahta.Ru: What is the main result of the presentation of your projects at the largest boat shows?

V.S.: An interesting highlight was that Timmerman 47 came to Monaco in Port Hercule under the Russian flag. For the first time in the entire modern history of yacht building, a completely Russian-made yacht under our flag stood in the main port of the Principality.

For the first time in the entire modern history of yacht building, a completely Russian-made yacht under our flag stood in the main port of the Principality.

This could not but cause pride in us and our compatriots who visited the exhibition. And the main result is very simple - everyone is convinced that Timmerman Yachts builds very good, reliable, stylish, unique boats. All these epithets are fully deserved by us. Timmerman Yachts is now ranked against the world's top yacht builders. Suffice it to say that at least 15 of the world's leading yacht designers were present at our gala reception, with most of whom we successfully cooperate, many of them are looking forward to the implementation and presentation of our joint projects to the public. Guido de Groot, as well as decorator Olga Kushnareva, worked on the creation of the Victoria M interior. The exquisite interiors of the yacht Alexandra were developed by the English studio Bannenberg Designs Ltd. The interior was made by the Austrian company SINNEX. The boats turned out to be really unique, inimitable, each in its own way.

If we are talking about the Timmerman 40, then we must definitely mention the interior design and the reworking of the deck plans, carried out by the famous Dutch studio Rene van der Velden, the decoration by the Cannes designers Larvor Interior Designers. All these designers have realized that it is mutually beneficial to work with us, they are proud to cooperate with us, especially seeing how the public accepts our joint work. Moreover, Timmerman 33 and Timmerman 47 are no longer semi-custom, but completely custom projects made according to the wishes of customers. And the professionals who saw these yachts at the shows could not help but appreciate this, because, for example, Timmerman 33 is the rarest case of individual construction in such a length.

Yahta.Ru: In your last interview with our site, you said that in the next three years you plan to launch at least three yachts a year? Will the public see them?

V.S.: Showing a yacht is not only our will, but also an agreement with the customer. Of course, we will strive to agree and show. It is necessary to show, customers understand this too.

Yahta.Ru: What yachts are you planning to commission in the near future? Which of the yachts is the most anticipated for you?

V.S.: Very soon we are giving Timmerman 40 and Timmerman 26 to customers. In two or three weeks, TM 40 will go to the Black Sea, and TM 26 will go for testing. As for the most anticipated one, each of our vessels is unique, has its own philosophy and character, and I look forward to the delivery of each one with excitement.

Text: Ekaterina Sokolova.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Timmerman motor yacht Beluga

Осень для Timmerman Yachts стала временем триумфа. О достижениях верфи рассказал Владимир Щелин.

Яхта.Ru: Владимир Сергеевич, как прошла презентация проектов Timmerman Yachts на бот-шоу в Каннах и Монако?

Владимир Сергеевич: На выставках мы имели большой успех. И это был не только наш, но и общий успех российского судостроения. В Каннах, благодаря высокой оценке двух наших проектов -Timmerman 33 «Victoria M» и Timmerman 47 «Alexandra» — мы стали победителями премии World Yachts Trophies 2008 в номинации Best Development Award.

Timmerman 33 и Timmerman 47 стали победителями премии World Yachts Trophies 2008 в номинации Best Development Award.

Яхта.Ru: Что такое World Yachts Trophies?

В.С.: Это премия, учрежденная международным изданием «Yachts», совместно с организаторами Festival de la Plaisance in Cannes. Наши яхты представители премии увидели ещё весной. Они высказали пожелание увидеть Timmerman 33 и Timmerman 47 на бот-шоу. На обеих выставках удивление и уважение публики вызвал тот факт, что обе яхты пришли в Канны и Монако прямо из Москвы, с заходом в Сочи на окончательные ходовые испытания. Яхты прошли 4500 морских миль. Timmerman 33 попала в три шести бальных шторма, а Timmerman 47 спокойно выдержала семи бальный шторм в Средиземном море, после чего, яхты без всяких проблем были представлены публике. Для всех это стало очередным подтверждением того, что яхты Timmerman обладают отличными ходовыми характеристиками.

Яхта.Ru: Как Alexandr`y приняли в Монако?

В.С.: После нашего успеха в Каннах, эту яхту ожидали с двойным нетерпением, и приём был очень хорошим. Все российские ведущие специалисты и те, кто имеет непосредственное отношение к российскому яхтенному бизнесу, начиная от дилеров пластиковых лодок и кончая Романом Абрамовичем, который посетил нашу яхту, высказались о Timmerman 47 положительно. Высоко оценили нашу работу и владельцы российских яхтостроительных компаний, таких, как Hotcha, Озерная верфь и др., а также владельцы зарубежных верфей. Все эти люди были у нас на яхте, а также пришли к нам на торжественный приём.

Яхта.Ru: Были ли достигнуты в ходе выставок какие-то договоренности с потенциальными клиентами?

В.С.: Вы знаете, интерес, естественно, был. Но, сами понимаете, что договоренности по строительству мега яхт не заключаются по принципу: пришел, увидел и подписал договор. Более того, конкуренция в нашем сегменте сейчас усилится в связи с мировым финансовым кризисом.

Яхта.Ru: Как вы считаете, как этот кризис скажется на яхтенном рынке и конкретно на том сегменте, в котором работаете вы?

В.С.: В ходе выставок производители серийных пластиковых яхт и катеров констатировали, что покупательная способность, конечно, снизилась. И поэтому те объемы производства, которые верфи заложили на ближайший период, могут оказаться избыточными, но это реакция этого сегмента. Если говорить о нашем сегменте, то богатых людей из-за кризиса меньше не станет. Десять разорится, пять разбогатеет. Поэтому строить супер и мега яхты будут. Другой вопрос, что когда на мировых рынках, происходят подобные перетряски, богатые люди больше внимания уделяют решению этих проблем, поэтому эмоционально и психологически тема строительства яхты отходит на второй план. Но сказать, что кризис сказывается на покупательной возможности клиентов нашего уровня, нельзя.

Яхта.Ru: Ваша работа была высоко оценена мировым яхтенным сообществом, вы можете сформулировать главные составляющие вашего успеха?

Практика показала, что мы очень правильно выбрали для наших яхт соотношение цена/длина/качество/комплектация.

В.С.: Практика показала, что мы очень правильно выбрали для наших яхт соотношение цена/длина/качество/комплектация.Профессионалы рынка, в частности брокеры правильно восприняли нашу политику, хотя на первый взгляд, цена наших яхт может показаться высокой, при той длине, которую мы имеем. Но если посмотреть, какую комплектацию мы предлагаем на этой длине и какое качество исполнения, то все вопросы отпадают. Мы строим не какие-то игрушки, для которых любой шторм — это испытания, а настоящие корабли, с максимальным количеством систем, с очень надежной системой навигации, с надежным корпусом, приспособленным и для российских условий и для условий тропиков. Наши яхты также могут и вмерзать в битый лёд или идти по битому льду за ледоколом! Поэтому когда ставят на чашу весов аналогичный размер других производителей и наши яхты, то по комплектации и всем этим потребительским свойствам, наши лодки оказываются на несколько порядков выше.

Яхта.Ru: Какой главный результат презентации ваших проектов на крупнейших бот-шоу?

В.С.: Интересной изюминкой было то, что Timmerman 47 пришла в Монако в Port Hercule под российским флагом. Впервые за всю современную историю яхтостроения в главном порту княжества стояла яхта полностью российского производства под нашим флагом.

Впервые за всю современную историю яхтостроения в главном порту княжества стояла яхта полностью российского производства под нашим флагом.

Это не могло не вызвать гордости у нас и у наших соотечественников, которые посетили выставку. А главный результат очень простой – все убедились, что Timmerman Yachts строит очень хорошие, надежные, стильные, уникальные лодки. Все эти эпитеты в полной степени нами заслуженны. Теперь Timmerman Yachts сопоставляется с лучшими мировыми яхтостроительными брендами. Достаточно сказать, что у нас на торжественном приеме присутствовало не меньше 15 ведущих мировых яхтенных дизайнеров, с большинством из которых мы успешно сотрудничаем, многие из них с нетерпением ждут реализации и представлению публике наших совместных проектов. Над созданием интерьера Victoria M работал Guido de Groot, а также декоратор Ольга Кушнарева. Изысканные интерьеры яхты Alexandra разрабатывала английская студия Bannenberg Designs Ltd. Выполнен интерьер австрийской компанией SINNEX. Лодки получились действительно уникальными, неповторимыми, каждая по своему.

Если мы говорим о Timmerman 40, то обязательно надо сказать о дизайне интерьера и переработки попалубных планов, осуществленых знаменитой голландской студией Rene van der Velden, декорирование — каннскими дизайнерами Larvor Interior Designers. Все эти дизайнеры поняли, что с нами взаимовыгодно работать, они гордятся сотрудничеством с нами, особенно видя, как публика принимает нашу совместную работу. Тем более, что Timmerman 33 и Timmerman 47 — это уже не semi-custom, а полностью custom проекты, сделанные по пожеланиям заказчиков. И профессионалы, которые видели эти яхты на выставках, не могли не оценить этого, потому что, например, Timmerman 33 – это редчайший случай индивидуального строительства в такой длине.

Яхта.Ru: В прошлом интервью нашему сайту вы говорили, что в ближайшие три года вы планируете спускать на воду не менее трех яхт в год? Увидит ли их публика?

В.С.: Показ яхты – это не только наша воля, но и договоренность с заказчиком. Конечно, мы будем стремиться договорится и показывать. Показывать надо, заказчики это тоже понимают.

Яхта.Ru: Какие яхты планируете сдать в ближайшее время? Какая из яхт для вас наиболее ожидаемая?

В.С.: Совсем скоро мы отдаем заказчикам Timmerman 40 и Timmerman 26. Через две-три недели TM 40 уйдет на Черное море, а TM 26 отправится на испытания. А насчет самой ожидаемой – каждое из наших судов уникально, имеет свою философию и характер, и сдачи каждой я жду с волнением.

Текст: Екатерина Соколова.

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *