Thor Explore

Whether it's a luxury superyacht or a more modest vessel, the creators focus on the exterior and only then take on the interior.

But the British studio Gresham Yacht Design, when developing the concept of the Thor Explore megayacht, decided to completely change the usual approach. The design of this vessel began from the inside, the developers first thought over the design and filling of the premises, and only then they took up the exterior.

Gresham Yacht Design

Thor Explore is impressive in size and has a length of 328 feet (100 meters). Thanks to this, there was enough space inside for very spacious rooms. What is worth only one two-level salon with huge portholes, evoking thoughts about the adventures of Captain Nemo. They are so large that you can look into them from any part of the cabin. The upper and lower parts of the cabin are separated by a floor with large transparent sections, which, if desired, can be dimmed "with the flick of a switch."

Gresham Yacht Design

It is understood that the upper part of the cabin is a kind of control center designed for planning voyages. The lower part is a recreation area, with many sofas, tables and armchairs. Here you can have a great time enjoying the sea views. As conceived by the developers, the yacht will be able to comfortably accommodate 36 passengers at once, which will have very comfortable cabins. The owner of the yacht will have access to separate, especially luxurious apartments.

There was also a place for a beach club, the design of which includes aquariums, as well as an impressive hangar for storing auxiliary watercraft and even a folding seaplane with a mini-submarine. Naturally, the developers also provided for a place for helicopter landing.

Gresham Yacht Design

In general, the interior design of the vessel is a unique blend of minimalism and luxury. Designers took ideas from the natural world, everything is rounded here, sharp or right angles are absent as a class. But there are many curves and complex lighting that creates a special atmosphere. Most of all, the yacht's premises evoke associations with sci-fi films and spaceships of the future.

Renders of the yacht's exterior are not yet available, but the designers emphasize that the interior space "directly affects the appearance." In other words, outwardly the vessel will also be very unusual.

It should be noted that Thor Explore is still only a project, even more of a concept. It is not yet known whether such a yacht will ever be built. And if so, how much would it cost to build it. According to the developers, in principle, you can simply remake an existing vessel of suitable size, creating a yacht from scratch would be a better option.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Thor Explore

Будь то роскошная суперяхта или более скромное судно, создатели уделяют основное внимание именно внешнему виду и лишь затем берутся за интерьер.

Но вот британская студия Gresham Yacht Design, когда разрабатывала концепцию мегаяхты Thor Explore, решила полностью изменить привычный подход. Проектировка этого судна началась изнутри, разработчики сначала продумали оформление и наполнение помещений, а уже потом занялись внешним видом.

Gresham Yacht Design

Thor Explore отличается внушительными размерами и имеет длину в 328 футов (100 метров). Благодаря этому внутри нашлось достаточно места для очень просторных помещений. Чего стоит один только двухуровневый салон с огромными иллюминаторам, навевающими мысли о приключениях капитана Немо. Они настолько велики, что в них можно заглянуть находясь в любой части салона. Верхняя и нижняя части салона разделены полом с большими прозрачными секциями, который при желании можно затемнить «одним щелчком выключателя».

Gresham Yacht Design

Подразумевается, что верхняя часть салона – это своеобразный центр управления, предназначенный для планирования плаваний. Нижняя же часть – это зона отдыха, со множеством диванов, столиков и кресел. Тут можно прекрасно провести время, наслаждаясь морскими видами. По замыслу разработчиков, на яхте смогут с комфортом разместиться сразу 36 пассажиров, к услугам которых будут очень удобные каюты. Владельцу же яхты будут доступны отдельные, особо роскошные апартаменты.

Нашлось тут также место и для пляжного клуба, в оформлении которого присутствуют аквариумы, а также внушительного по размерам ангара, для хранения вспомогательных плавсредств и даже складного гидросамолёта с мини-субмариной. Естественно, что разработчики предусмотрели также и место для посадки вертолёта.

Gresham Yacht Design

В целом внутреннее оформление судна – это уникальная смесь минимализма и роскоши. Идеи проектировщики брали из мира природы, тут всё округлое, острые или прямые углы отсутствуют как класс. Зато тут множество изгибов и сложное освещение, создающее особую атмосферу. Более всего помещения яхты вызывают ассоциации с научно-фантастическими фильмами и космическими кораблями будущего.

Рендеры экстерьера яхты пока недоступны, но дизайнеры подчёркивают, что внутреннее пространство «напрямую влияет на внешний вид». Иными словами, внешне судно также будет очень необычным.

Нужно отметить, что Thor Explore – пока ещё только проект, даже скорее концепция. Пока неизвестно, будет ли такая яхта когда-либо построена. И если будет, то во сколько обойдётся её строительство. По словам разработчиков, в принципе можно просто переделать уже имеющееся судно подходящих размеров, создание яхты с нуля было бы более предпочтительным вариантом.

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *