Thailand will halve the duration of quarantine for vaccinated tourists - depositphotos.com

The Thai government also decided to reduce the period of mandatory isolation for tourists vaccinated against coronavirus infection from 14 to 7 days.

At a press conference with reporters, the head of the Ministry of Health of the Kingdom, Anutin Charnvirankul, noted that from April, vacationers who plan to fly to Thailand must be vaccinated no later than 90 days before arriving in the country. In addition, foreigners must provide a certificate of absence of coronavirus based on the results of testing made no later than 72 hours before departure to the kingdom, as well as a certificate of a negative test for COVID-19, made immediately after arrival.

Tourists who have not been vaccinated, but have documents confirming the absence of the Chinese virus, will be placed in a 10-day quarantine. Anutin added that citizens from Africa are still obliged to be in isolation for two weeks.  

At the moment, the tourism industry in Thailand is experiencing a severe crisis - the number of tourists over the past year has decreased from 40-50 thousand people to several hundred a day. In this regard, the government has developed and launched a yacht tourism program, which provides for mandatory quarantine on board a comfortable yacht.

In particular, all travelers arriving on vacation in Thailand will be able to spend isolation on a yacht or a small liner. At the same time, they will have to comply with certain conditions: firstly, they will have to provide a negative test for coronavirus, and secondly, they will have to wear a “smart bracelet” that monitors body temperature and blood pressure, and also shows geolocation.

The authorities of the kingdom expect that such a program of yacht tourism will provide an opportunity to replenish the state budget of Thailand by $58 million.

Photo: depositphotos.com.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Таиланд вдвое сократит длительность карантина для вакцинированных туристов - depositphotos.com

Так же правительство Таиланда приняло решение уменьшить срок обязательной изоляции для привитых от коронавирусной инфекции туристов с 14 до 7 дней.

На пресс-конференции с журналистами глава Минздрава королевства Анутин Чарнвиранкул отметил, что с апреля отдыхающие, которые планируют прилететь в Таиланд, должны вакцинироваться не позднее, чем за 90 дней до прибытия в страну. Кроме этого, иностранцы должны предоставить справку об отсутствии коронавируса по результатам тестирования, сделанного не позднее, чем за 72 часа до вылета в королевство, а также справку о негативном тесте на COVID-19, сделанным непосредственно после прилета.

Туристы, которые не вакцинировались, но имеют документы об отсутствии китайского вируса, будут помещены на 10-дневный карантин. Анутин добавил, что граждане из Африки по-прежнему обязуются находиться на изоляции две недели.  

В настоящий момент сфера туризма Таиланда испытывает сильный кризис — количество отдыхающих за прошедший год уменьшилось с 40-50 тыс. человек до нескольких сотен в день. В связи с этим, правительство разработало и запустило программу яхтенного туризма, которая предусматривает прохождение обязательного карантина на борту комфортабельной яхты.

В частности, все прибывшие на отдых в Таиланд путешественники смогут провести изоляцию на яхте или небольшом лайнере. При этом им придется соблюдать некоторые условия: во-первых, предоставить негативный тест на коронавирус, а во-вторых, носить «смарт-браслет», который осуществляет мониторинг температуры тела и кровяного давления, а также показывает геолокацию.

Власти королевства ожидают, что подобная программа яхтенного туризма даст возможность пополнить госбюджет Таиланда на 58 млн долларов.

Фотография: depositphotos.com.


Рубрика: Места; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *