In Thailand, local travel agencies and industry organizations have prepared a new Safe and Sealed plan to restore inbound tourism by the second half of autumn this year.

The new program is expected to replace "tourist bubbles" with a health assessment scheme, as well as more simplified criteria for screening foreigners before admission.

Since August 1, some tourists have been allowed into the country, but experts believe that with such strict rules, the number of travelers will not exceed one hundred thousand people. This means that the industry will receive almost five times less profit than last year. But the Association of Tourists is confident that the new plan will attract five times more than experts suggest.

On average, one tourist will spend more than $3,000 on vacation, and before the pandemic, the amount of travelers spending was half that. However, the plan has its downside. Only those travelers who arrived from cities where no cases of coronavirus infection have been recorded over the past month can enter the country.

In addition, all arriving tourists will be able to travel only on a tour from operators and with accommodation only in specified hotels. Three days before the trip, the tourist must pass a test for coronavirus and take out medical insurance. The test will need to be taken again upon arrival in the country. Otherwise, the tourism business is in serious trouble.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

В Таиланде местные туристические агентства и отраслевые организации подготовили новый план Safe and Sealed, позволяющий восстановить въездной туризм уже ко второй половине осени текущего года.

В новой программе предполагается заменить «туристические пузыри» схемой оценки здоровья, а также более упрощенных критериев при проверке иностранцев перед допуском.

С 1 августа в страну разрешили допуск некоторых туристов, но эксперты считают, что при таких строгих правилах количество путешественников будет не больше ста тысяч человек. Это значит, что индустрия получит почти в пять раз меньше прибыли, чем в прошлом году. Но в Ассоциации туристов уверены, что новый план привлечет в пять раз больше, чем предполагают эксперты.

В среднем, один турист потратит более 3 тыс. долларов на отдых, причем до пандемии сумма трат путешественников была в два раза меньше. Однако у плана есть свой минус. Попасть в страну могут только те путешественники, которые прибыли из городов, где за последний месяц не было зафиксировано ни одного случая заражения коронавирусом.

Кроме того, всем прибывающим туристам можно будет путешествовать только по туру от операторов и с заселением только в указанные отели. За трое суток до поездки турист должен сдать тест на коронавирус и оформить медицинскую страховку. Тест нужно будет сдать еще раз после прибытия в страну. В противном случае туристический бизнес ожидают серьезные неприятности.

Рубрика: Места; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *