Uros Pavasovich's studio unveiled two new superyacht concepts

London-based design firm Uros Pavasovic Studio celebrated its first anniversary with the release of the Cobra jet yacht concept.

At a time when airlines are forced to suspend flights due to the pandemic, shipbuilders have come up with a creative new way to use jet engines as power sources for superyachts. According to the project, the Cobra hybrid yacht will be equipped with 15,000 hp engines, which are planned to be placed above the upper deck. Jet engines, as conceived by the authors of the project, should spin the generators and generate energy for the ship's electric engines.

Uros Pavasovich's studio unveiled two new superyacht concepts
Yacht Cobra, photo by Uros Pavasovic Studio

The 130-meter Cobra is the result of the creativity of designer Uros Pavasovich, inspired by the style of military aircraft. This is especially evident in the lines of the bow house, which resembles the streamlined canopy of a fighter. The design of the yacht is also inspired by ekranoplans, the flying craft of the Soviet era, in particular the KM of the 1970s, nicknamed the “Caspian Monster” due to its jet engines and awe-inspiring size.

Jet megayacht Cobra
Yacht Cobra, photo by Uros Pavasovic Studio

Pavasovic is not some random science fiction writer drawing unrealistic yacht concepts. Before starting his own studio, he spent years as a designer at renowned engineering studios Winch Design and Terence Disdale Design. Thanks to this experience, he was able to combine revolutionary solutions with the highest comfort on board in the project of a 130-meter yacht. On the lower deck of the yacht are five luxurious guest cabins for 12 people, one of which, if necessary, can be converted into a gym or spa. The concept also provides for two options for a large beach club at the stern: open and closed. On the main deck is the master suite, which includes a large office with a private retractable balcony.

Uros Pavasovich's studio unveiled two new superyacht concepts
Yacht Cobra, photo by Uros Pavasovic Studio

The studio has also designed a superyacht tender, a jet mini Cobra, and a special helicopter that can land on the water and climb onto the mother ship, eliminating the need for a helipad.

The authors claim that these concepts are not an abstraction, but real projects that can be implemented for daring customers. All solutions have been worked out by the technical team, but so far one of the main problems remains, which may prevent the Cobra yacht from seeing the world. Jet engines are very noisy and will definitely interfere with the rest of the owners and guests of the superyacht. Pavasovich claims that he is ready to solve this problem - by modifying the engines and moving them inside the yacht's hull.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Студия Уроса Павасовича представила две новые концепции суперъяхт

Лондонская дизайнерская компания Uros Pavasovic Studio отметила свою первую годовщину выпуском концепции реактивной яхты Cobra.

В то время когда авиакомпании вынуждены приостановить полёты из-за пандемии, судостроители придумали новый творческий способ использования реактивных двигателей – в качестве источников энергии для суперъяхт. Согласно проекту, гибридная яхта Cobra будет оснащена двигателями мощностью 15 000 л.с., которые планируется разместить над верхней палубой. Реактивные двигатели, по замыслу авторов проекта, должны раскручивать генераторы и вырабатывать энергию для электрических двигателей судна.

Студия Уроса Павасовича представила две новые концепции суперъяхт
Яхта Cobra, фото Uros Pavasovic Studio

130-метровая Cobra, является результатом творчества дизайнера Уроса Павасовича, вдохновленного стилистикой военных самолетов. Это особенно прослеживается в линиях носовой рубки, которая напоминает обтекаемый купол истребителя. Дизайн яхты также вдохновлен экранопланами, летающими судами советской эпохи, в частности, КМ 1970-х годов, прозванным “Каспийским монстром” из-за своих реактивных двигателей и внушающих страх размеров.

Реактивная мегаяхта Cobra
Яхта Cobra, фото Uros Pavasovic Studio

Павасович – не какой-то случайный фантаст, рисующий нереалистичные концепции яхт. Прежде чем открыть собственную студию, он провел годы в качестве дизайнера в известных инженерных студиях Winch Design и Terence Disdale Design. Благодаря этому опыту ему удалось совместить в проекте 130-метровой яхта революционные решения с высочайшим комфортом на борту. На нижней палубе яхты находятся пять роскошных гостевых кают на 12 человек, одна из которых при необходимости может быть преобразована в тренажерный зал или спа. В концепции также предусмотрены два варианта большого пляжного клуба на корме: открытого и закрытого. На главной палубе располагается мастер-каюта, которая включает большой офис с отдельным выдвижным балконом.

Студия Уроса Павасовича представила две новые концепции суперъяхт
Яхта Cobra, фото Uros Pavasovic Studio

Студия так же разработала тендер для суперъяхты, реактивную мини-Кобру, а специальный вертолет, который сможет приземляться на воду и подниматься на материнский корабль, исключая необходимость использования вертолетной площадки.

Авторы утверждают, что данные концепты – это не абстракция, а реальные проекты, которые могут быть реализованы для смелых заказчиков. Все решения были проработаны технической командой, но пока осталась одна из главных проблем, которая может не дать яхте Cobra увидеть мир. Реактивные двигатели очень шумные и точно помешают отдыхать владельцам и гостям суперъяхты. Павасович утверждает, что готов решить и эту проблему – модификацией двигателей и переносом их внутрь корпуса яхты.


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *