The winners of the Russian Championship in the Optimist class became known

Yesterday, within the framework of the Russian Championship in the class of yachts "Optimist", held in Gelendzhik from November 6 to 10, the winners were determined.    

The last days of the competition were the brightest. At the start of the regatta, the organizers could not hold a single race due to the risk of a storm in the Gelendzhik Bay. For the next two days, the athletes had to work in the calm. In total, the judges started three races in all fleets.

The winners of the Russian Championship in the Optimist class became known

On the last day of the regatta, the organizers managed to hold three exciting races at once. During the day, the wind speed varied within 10 knots, which allowed the participants to show themselves in all their glory. 

The winners of the Russian Championship in the Optimist class became known

Before the final race, there was practically no doubt about who would get the title of Champion. The favorite of the regatta - Sergey Efimov from the club "Vodnik" was ahead of his closest competitor Nikita Chernykh by 8 points. However, unexpectedly, the final race had to be interrupted due to a barge that appeared at the finish line. The second attempt turned out to be the most successful for Black. He managed to cope with the nerves and finished second, securing the victory. Efimov ended up 27th at the finish line.

The winners of the Russian Championship in the Optimist class became known

The situation in the women's regatta turned out to be just as unpredictable. Before the final round, Veronika Basalkina (APS) and Alisa Ivanova (of the Vodnik club) competed for the first place, but Varvara Yuryeva from Gelendzhik pulled out the victory in the last meters. The athlete came seventh, ahead of Alisa Ivanova by 3 points. Bronze went to Veronika Basalkina.  

Young Russian yachtsmen Nikita Chernykh and Varvara Yurieva are the winners of the Russian Championship 2020 in the Optimist class.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Стали известны победили Первенства России в классе «Оптимист»

Вчера в рамках Первенства России в классе яхт «Оптимист», проходившего в Геленджике с 6 по 10 ноября, были определены победители.    

Самыми яркими были последние дни состязания. На старте регаты организаторы не смогли провести ни одной гонки из-за риска возникновения бури в бухте Геленджика. Следующие два дня спортсменам приходилось работать по штилям. В общей сложности судьи дали начало трем гонкам по всех флотах.

Стали известны победили Первенства России в классе «Оптимист»

В последний день регаты организаторам удалось провести сразу три захватывающие гонки. На протяжении дня скорость ветра варьировалась в пределах 10 узлов, что позволило участникам показать себя во всей красе. 

Стали известны победили Первенства России в классе «Оптимист»

Перед финишной гонкой сомнений в том, кому достанется звание Чемпиона практически не оставалось. Фаворит регаты — Сергей Ефимов из клуба «Водник» опережал своего ближайшего конкурента Никиту Черных на 8 очков. Однако неожиданно финальную гонку пришлось прервать из-за появившейся на финише баржи. Вторая попытка оказалась наиболее удачной для Черных. Он сумел справиться с нервами и финишировал вторым, обеспечив себе победу. Ефимов оказался на финише 27-м.

Стали известны победили Первенства России в классе «Оптимист»

Такой же непредсказуемой оказалась ситуация в женской регате. Перед финишным туром за первое место состязались Вероника Басалкина (АПС) и Алиса Иванова (клуба «Водник»), но на последних метрах победу вырвала геленджичанка Варвара Юрьева. Спортсменка пришла седьмой, опередив Алису Иванову на 3 очка. Бронза досталась Веронике Басалкиной.  

Юные российские яхтсмены Никита Черных и Варвара Юрьева — победители Первенства России 2020 в классе «Оптимист».

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *