The creators of the most expensive car in the world were inspired by superyachts

The Rolls-Royce Boat Tail convertible, which can be safely called the most expensive car in the world, was created with an eye on the most expensive ships.

The car was developed by specialists from a special division of Rolls-Royce Coachbuild, specially created (or rather recreated) for the construction of unique and extremely expensive solutions. And the first creation was the Rolls-Royce Boat Tail, 5.8 meters long with an open top. It will be presented in a limited number of three copies. So far, only one car is ready, the other two will be presented later.

Each of the three new models will have the same design, but will be assembled taking into account the wishes of the customer in terms of decor and finish. It is especially noted that the Rolls-Royce Boat Tail is assembled exclusively by hand.

The designers managed to keep the recognizable look of Rolls-Royce cars, but at the same time make something new, eye-catching and making a strong impression. At the same time, the rich heritage of the legendary brand was taken into account. In particular, the novelty is the successor of the ideas laid down in the Rolls-Royce Phantom II Boat Tail Tourer 1932 release of 1932, the characteristic feature of which was the “stern” like a wooden boat.

And one of the main features of the Boat Tail was its rear end, which was created with an eye on classic boats and superyachts. There is no traditional trunk lid, its task is performed by two doors with natural veneer trim, which open in the manner of butterfly wings with special electric motors. 

In the luggage compartment, among other things, there is also a special compartment in which a picnic set is stored - this model had a rack specially designed exclusively for bottles of very expensive Armand de Brignac champagne - this brand is loved by the customer. A special climate system is designed to maintain the required temperature of the drink at an ambient temperature of -20 to +80 degrees. The cutlery is from the Christofle brand with the Boat Tail engraved on them.

The Boat Tail is based on the Architecture of Luxury platform used in other Rolls-Royce creations. The novelty is equipped with a 6.75-liter V12 engine. But before us is not just an improved Phantom! According to the creators, they have thoroughly revised everything that is possible, as a result of which the Boat Tail has 1813 unique parts. It took 4 years to develop the car.

The cost of a unique car was not disclosed. However, according to some reports, it could be $28 million. Not every ship is valued so expensive.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Создатели самого дорогого автомобиля в мире вдохновлялись суперъяхтами

Кабриолет Rolls-Royce Boat Tail, который смело можно назвать самым дорогим автомобилем в мире, создавался с оглядкой на самые дорогие суда.

Авто было разработано специалистами особого подразделения Rolls-Royce Coachbuild, специально созданного (вернее воссозданного) для постройки уникальных и исключительно дорогих решений. И первым творением стал Rolls-Royce Boat Tail длиной в 5,8 метра с открытым верхом. Он будет представлен ограниченным числом в три экземпляра. Пока что готов только один автомобиль, два других представят позднее.

Каждая из трёх новых моделей будет иметь один и тот же дизайн, но собираться с учётом пожеланий заказчика в вопросах декора и отделки. Особо отмечается, что сборка Rolls-Royce Boat Tail происходит исключительно вручную.

Дизайнерам удалось сохранить узнаваемый внешний вид автомобилей Rolls-Royce, но при этом сделать нечто новое, бросающееся в глаза и производящее сильное впечатление. Одновременно с этими учитывалось и богатейшее наследие легендарного бренда. В частности новинка является продолжателем идей, положенных в Rolls-Royce Phantom II Boat Tail Tourer 1932 выпуска 1932 года, характерной чертой которого была «корма» как у деревянной лодки.

И одной из главных особенностей Boat Tail стала его задняя часть, создававшаяся с «оглядкой» на классические катера и суперъяхты. Тут нет традиционной крышки багажника, её задачу выполняют две створки с отделкой из натурального шпона, открывающиеся на манер крыльев бабочки специальными электродвигателями. 

В багажном отделении, помимо всего прочего, скрывается и специальный отсек, в котором хранится набор для пикника – у данной модели была сделана стойка, специально предназначенная исключительно для бутылок очень дорого шампанского Armand de Brignac – данный бренд любит заказчик. А специальная климатическая система предназначена, чтобы поддерживать необходимую температуру напитка при температуре окружающей среды от –20 до +80 градусов. Столовые приборы же – от бренда Christofle с нанесённой на них гравировкой Boat Tail.

В основу Boat Tail положена платформа Architecture of Luxury, применяемая при производстве прочих творений Rolls-Royce. Новінка оснащена двигателем V12 на 6,75 литра. Но перед нами не просто улучшенный Phantom! По заявлению создателей, они досконально пересмотрели всё, что только возможно, в результате чего Boat Tail имеет 1813 уникальных деталей. На разработку автомобиля ушло 4 года.

Стоимости уникального авто не разглашается. Однако, согласно некоторым данным, она может составлять 28 миллионов долларов. Далеко не всякое судно оценивается столь же дорого.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.