Modern superyachts in the Star Wars universe

As part of the celebration of Star Wars Day, British design studio ThirtyC has unveiled images of luxury yachts themed around Star Wars.

Every year, the studio's designers publish new images that combine objects and characters from Star Wars with real-life or under construction superyachts. However, sometimes tenders come into play. This time, two vessels created at well-known shipyards, the Dutch Heesen Yachts and the German Lürssen Werft, underwent a “remake”.

Heesen's 80m aluminum Project Cosmos, under construction, was pictured flying through space in the company of two X-Wings fighter jets. A 142-meter superyacht Nord, built by Lürssen, is shown with the spaceship from The Mandalorian on board. It is also decorated with the inscription Grogu - the name of the character, better known as "Baby Yoda".

Modern superyachts in the Star Wars universe

And the idea to create such collages was born back in 2015, when ThirtyC had just started its activity. The first works published at that time, created exclusively for entertainment, were very popular with the public, as a result of which the placement of such materials has become a kind of tradition.

According to studio founder and creative director Rob Armstrong, every year it gets harder to come up with new ideas.

At the same time, the studio is especially pleased that independent designers from different countries are joining their initiative, creating their own collages with the participation of various ships and characters from the legendary film franchise.

Star Wars Day, celebrated on May 4th, is an unofficial holiday invented by fans of the legendary space saga George Lucas. This day was not chosen by chance, the date arose from the famous phrase May the Force be with you (“May the Force be with you”), in which the first part was replayed - the word “Force” was replaced with “Fourth” (“fourth”).


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Современные суперяхты во вселенной «Звёздных войн»

В рамках празднования дня «Звёздных войн» британская дизайнерская студия ThirtyC представила изображения роскошных яхт, оформленных в соответствующей тематике.

Ежегодно дизайнеры студии публикуют новые изображения, на которых совмещают объекты и персонажей из «Звёздных войн» с существующими в реальности или строящимися суперъяхтами. Впрочем, порой в дело идут и тендеры. На этот раз «переделке» подверглись два судна созданные на известных верфях – нидерландской Heesen Yachts и немецкой Lürssen Werft.

Находящаяся в стадии постройки 80-метровая алюминиевая Project Cosmos от Heesen была изображена летящей в космосе в компании двух истребителей X-Wings. А 142-метровая суперяхта Nord, построенная Lürssen, показана с космическим кораблём из сериала «Мандалорец» на борту. Также её украшает надпись Grogu – имя персонажа, более известного как «Малыш Йода».

Современные суперяхты во вселенной «Звёздных войн»

А родилась идея создавать подобные коллажи ещё в 2015 году, когда ThirtyC только начала свою деятельность. Опубликованные тогда первые работы, созданные исключительно для развлечения, очень понравились общественности, в результате чего размещение подобных материалов превратилось в своеобразную традицию.

Как заявляет основатель и креативный директор студии Роб Армстронг, с каждым годом всё труднее придумывать новые идеи.

При этом в студии особо довольны тем, что к их начинанию присоединяются независимые дизайнеры из разных стран, создающие свои коллажи с участием различных судов и персонажей из легендарной кинофраншизы.

День «Звёздных войн», отмечаемый 4-го мая, является неофициальным праздником, придуманным поклонникам легендарной космической саги Джорджа Лукаса. Этот день был выбран не случайно, дата возникла из известной фразы May the Force be with you («Да пребудет с тобой Сила»), в которой переиграли первую часть – слово «Force» заменили на «Fourth» («четвёртый»).


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.