ShadowCAT and Incat Crowther come up with "antivirus armor" for megayachts

The authors of the popular superyacht Hodor, ShadowCAT and Incat Crowther, have developed a special escort boat for the Haven megayachts, the so-called “antivirus armor”.

On the deck of the 68.2-meter vessel, guests and crew members will be quarantined before they get on board the main yacht. The ship will have a hospital and a laboratory to test for Covid-19. The crew will include professional doctors and medical staff. All cargo will also be disinfected beforehand. Special nanotechnologies for conditioning and circulation will be installed on board, which destroy viruses.

ShadowCAT and Incat Crowther come up with "antivirus armor" for megayachts

Haven is divided into two buildings, completely isolated from each other: one is connected to the shore, the other to the ship. This allows guests, the owner and the crew of the main megayacht to be fully isolated during the outbreak of the Chinese virus.

At the same time, the catamaran will be endowed with all the functions of an accompanying boat, including a garage for tenders, jet skis and a submarine. On the main deck there is a platform for helicopters and a place for a hangar.

Haven will be powered by a pair of MTU 16V M73L engines. The range of the boat will be 5.5 nautical miles.   


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

ShadowCAT и Incat Crowther придумали «противовирусную броню» для мегаяхт

Авторы популярной суперъяхты Hodor, компании ShadowCAT и Incat Crowther, разработали специальный катер сопровождения мегаяхт Haven, так называемую «противовирусную броню».

На палубе 68,2-метрового судна гости и члены экипажа будут проходить карантин прежде, чем попадут на борт основной яхты. Судно будет располагать госпиталем и лабораторией, чтобы проводить тестирование на Covid-19. В команду экипажа войдут профессиональные врачи и медперсонал. Дезинфекцию также будут предварительно проходить все грузы. На борту установят специальные нанотехнологии кондиционирования и циркуляции, которые уничтожают вирусы.

ShadowCAT и Incat Crowther придумали «противовирусную броню» для мегаяхт

Haven разделен на два корпуса, полностью изолированных друг от друга: один соединен с берегом, другой — с судном. Это позволяет обеспечить гостям, владельцу и экипажу основной мегаяхты полную изоляцию во время эпидемии китайского вируса.

При этом, катамаран будет наделен всеми функциями сопровождающей лодки, в том числе, гаражом для тендеров, водных мотоциклов и подлодки. На главной палубе предусмотрена площадка для вертолетов и место под ангар.

В качестве силовой установки в Haven будет использоваться пара моторов MTU 16V M73L. Дальность хода лодки составит 5,5 морских миль.   


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *