The Seychelles allowed the entry of tourists from all over the world from March 25

The head of the Seychelles Ministry of Tourism, Sylvester Radegonde, announced that from March 25, the government will open borders to travelers from all over the world, regardless of their vaccination status.

At the same time, the minister added that the borders will remain closed for tourists from South Africa. The authorities made a similar decision to protect citizens from European countries, which make up the most significant part of the tourist flow.

To arrive in the Seychelles, travelers will need to provide a negative test for coronavirus, which is made no earlier than 72 hours before entry. All vacationers will be exempted from the mandatory 14-day quarantine. However, tourists will be required to adhere to quarantine measures introduced in connection with the pandemic, such as wearing masks, disinfecting hands, maintaining social distance.

Secretary General for Tourism Anne Lafortune said that vacationers must pre-book rooms in hotels that have received safety certificates. So far, 536 hotels and 700 apartments have been certified in the Seychelles. Lafortune added that guests will be able to freely move around all corners of the archipelago, make sea voyages on boats, visit bars, restaurants and entertainment centers.

Radegonde noted that the conditions for entering the islands will be reviewed regularly to ensure the safety of tourists and the local population.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Сейшелы разрешили въезд туристов со всего мира с 25 марта

Глава Минтуризма Сейшельских островов Сильвестр Радегонде объявил о том, что с 25 марта правительство открывает границы для путешественников со всего мира независимо от их статуса вакцинации.

При этом министр добавил, что для туристов из Южной Африки границы останутся закрытыми. Подобное решение власти приняли для защиты граждан из государств Европы, которые составляют самую значимую часть туристического потока.

Для прибытия на Сейшельские острова путешественникам необходимо будет предоставить негативный тест на коронавирус, который сделан не раньше, чем за 72 часа до въезда. Все отдыхающие будут освобождены от обязательного прохождения 14-дневного карантина. Однако туристов обяжут придерживаться карантинных мер, введенных в связи с пандемией, таких как ношение масок, дезинфекция рук, соблюдение социальной дистанции.

Генсек по туризму Анн Лафортюн сообщила, что отдыхающие должны предварительно зарезервировать номера в отелях, которые получили сертификаты безопасности. На данный момент на Сейшельских островах сертификацию прошли 536 гостиниц и 700 апартаментов. Лафортюн добавила, что гости смогут беспрепятственно перемещаться по всем уголкам архипелага, совершать морские вояжи на катерах, посещать бары, рестораны и центры для развлечений.

Радегонде отметил, что условия въезда на острова будут регулярно пересматриваться, чтобы гарантировать безопасность туристов и местного населения.


Рубрика: Места; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *