St. Petersburg will hold a regatta for the European championship in 2023

The northern capital won the right to hold a regatta with the participation of yachtsmen in the Olympic class 420 and international 470 from such cities as San Remo, Thessaloniki and Marseille. 

The General Assembly of the International 470 Class Association, at its meeting in the Portuguese city of Vilamoura, finally decided on the locations for holding the European and World Championships and championships among juniors in the 470 and 420 classes. St. Petersburg

One of the brightest events in the world of yachting will be held by the St. Petersburg Yacht Club. The regatta will be organized in the waters of the Neva Bay of the Gulf of Finland. At the same time, the event is expected to attract top-level athletes from dozens of countries around the world. Competitors will be able to show off and show off their skills ahead of the Olympic Games to be held in Paris in 2024. 

In addition to St. Petersburg, San Remo, Thessaloniki, Marseille, as well as the German city of Travemünde, the Portuguese Vilamoura and the Hungarian Balatonfured competed for the right to host the European championship. When choosing a place, such features as weather conditions, infrastructure development, cultural component, etc. were evaluated.

The right to hold a regatta will allow the city to organize a real holiday for all lovers of sailing, attracting many international athletes and tourists who want to admire this magnificent spectacle. This is a landmark event, important not only for the city, but for the whole country.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Санкт-Петербург проведёт регату на европейское первенство в 2023 году

Северная столица отвоевала право провести регату с участием яхтсменов в олимпийском классе 420 и международном 470 у таких городов, как Сан-Ремо, Салоники и Марсель. 

Генеральная ассамблея Международной ассоциации класса 470 на своём заседании в португальском городе Виламура окончательно определилась с локациями для проведения чемпионатов Европы и мира и первенств среди юниоров в классах 470 и 420. Согласно решению ассоциации, регата на первенство континента классов 420 и 470 в 2023 году пройдёт в Санкт-Петербурге

Одно из самых ярких событий в мире яхтенного спорта проведёт Яхт-клуб Санкт-Петербурга. Регата будет организована в акватории Невской губы Финского залива. При этом ожидается что событие привлечёт спортсменов высшего уровня из десятков стран со всего мира. Участники состязания смогут показать себя и продемонстрировать свои навыки в преддверии Олимпийских игр, которые состоятся в Париже в 2024 году. 

Кроме Санкт-Петербурга за право проведения европейского первенства соперничали Сан-Ремо, Салоники, Марсель, а также немецким  город Травемюнде, португальский Виламура и венгерский Балатонфюред. При выборе места оценивались такие особенности, как погодные условия, развитость инфраструктуры, культурная составляющая и др.

Право на проведение регаты позволит городу организовать настоящий праздник для всех любителей парусного спорта, привлечь множество спортсменов международного класса и туристов, которые захотят полюбоваться на это великолепное зрелище. Это знаковое событие, важное не только для города, но и всей страны.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.