The world's largest composite yacht Majesty 175 is launched

Recently, a solemn ceremony of launching the world's largest composite yacht Majesty 175, built by Gulf Craft, took place at the shipyard in the UAE.

The presentation of the Majesty 175 project was first held in 2016 at the Monaco Yacht Show. The length of the vessel reaches 54 m, the width is 9.6 m, which makes the Majesty 175 the largest yacht of the shipyard.

According to the founder of Gulf Craft - Mohammed Hussein Alshaali, today the megayacht has become one of the largest ships in the world, made of composite materials. Work on the project lasted more than 4 years, but with the construction of Majesty 175, the company set a new trend in the yacht market, which will be followed by many shipyards around the world.

The world's largest composite yacht Majesty 175 is launched

The 54m superyacht has 7 cabins for 14 guests and 6 crew quarters. On the upper deck there is a large swimming pool, a relaxation area, a living room equipped with a sofa, a breakfast bar and a dining area.

The yacht is driven by two six-bladed propellers and a pair of MTU 12V 4000 M63 motors, with a return of 1500 kW, each. The vessel is capable of speeds up to 16.5 knots. The Majesty 175 has a range of 4,000 miles at a cruising speed of 10 knots.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Самая большая в мире композитная яхта Majesty 175 спущена на воду

На днях на верфи в ОАЭ состоялась торжественная церемония спуска на воду самой большой в мире композитной яхты Majesty 175, построенной компанией Gulf Craft.

Презентация проекта Majesty 175 впервые состоялась в 2016 году на яхтенной выставке в Монако. Длина судна достигает 54 м, ширина — 9,6 м, что делает Majesty 175 самой большой яхтой верфи.

Как отмечает основатель Gulf Craft — Мохаммед Хусейн Альшаали, сегодня мегаяхта стала одним из самых больших судов в мире, изготовленных из композитных материалов. Работы над проектом продолжались более 4 лет, однако построив Majesty 175, компания установила новую тенденцию на яхтенном рынке, которой последуют многие мировые верфи.

Самая большая в мире композитная яхта Majesty 175 спущена на воду

54-метровая суперъяхта оснащена 7 каютами для 14 гостей и 6 помещениями для экипажа. На верхней палубе расположился большой бассейн, площадка для отдыха, гостиная, оборудованная диваном, барной стойкой и зоной для обеда.

В движение яхту приводят два шестилопастных винта и пара моторов MTU 12V 4000 M63, с отдачей 1500 кВт, каждый. Судно способно развивать скорость до 16,5 узлов. Дальность хода Majesty 175  составляет 4 тыс. миль при крейсерской скорости 10 узлов.


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *