Russia and Greece launch a joint tourist season "Ancient World Heritage"

The first grandiose event of the Russian-Greek project will be the sailing yacht race, which will be held in Gelendzhik.

At the official meeting, which took place on April 17 at the headquarters of the Russian Geographical Society, the head of the Ministry of Tourism of Greece, Haris Theoharis, and OSIG Ambassador Christopher Konstantinidi, decided to launch a tourism season called "Ancient World Heritage" at the end of May.

The official start of the season will be given by the sailing regatta, which will be held in Gelendzhik. The event on May 22 will be attended by the Greek partners of the project: the representative of the Greek Embassy in the Russian Federation Ekaterina Nassika, the head of the SNTO Polikorpos Efstaliou, the organizers of the Golden Ring of the Kingdom of the Bosporus program Christopher Konstantinidi and Ivan Chaika.  

The race is scheduled for participation of 50 people from different parts of Russia, who will perform for 12 teams. Among those who take part in the competition are presidents, executives and owners of travel companies. For representatives of the tourism sector, the organizers have prepared an interesting entertainment program, in particular, excursion tours to the sites of the route of the Bosporus Kingdom.

The regatta will be opened by officials and representatives of the tourism industry of the two states. At the same time, the official opening of the World Antique Heritage project is scheduled for May 28. It will take place in the capital of Russia.

Recall that this joint Russian-Greek tourist project is part of the Golden Ring of the Bosporan Kingdom program. It is a special route through the places where in ancient times there were cities of the ancient state. The route consists of 12 cities and villages located in the southern part of the Russian Federation, including Gelendzhik.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Россия и Греция запускают совместный туристический сезон «Мировое античное наследие»

Первым грандиозным событием русско-греческого проекта станет гонка парусных яхт, которая состоится в Геленджике.

На официальной встрече, которая прошла 17 апреля в штаб-квартире РГО, глава Минтуризма Греции Харис Теохарис и амбассадор ОСИГ Христофор Константиниди приняли решение о запуске в конце мая сезона туризма под названием «Мировое античное наследие».

Официальное начало сезона даст парусная регата, которая пройдёт в Геленджике. На мероприятии 22 мая будут присутствовать греческие партнёры проекта: представитель посольства Греции в РФ Екатерина Нассика, глава ГНТО Поликорпос Эфсталиу, организаторы программы «Золотое кольцо Боспорского царства» Христофор Константиниди и Иван Чайка.  

В гонке запланировано участие 50 человек из разных уголков России, которые выступят за 12 команд. Среди тех, кто принимает участие в состязании — президенты, руководители и владельцы туристических компаний. Для представителей сферы туризма организаторы подготовили интересную развлекательную программу, в частности, экскурсионные туры на площадки маршрута Боспорского царства.

Открывать регату будут официальные особы и представители индустрии туризма двух государств. При этом, официальное открытие проекта «Мировое античное наследие» назначено на 28 мая. Оно состоится в столице России.

Напомним, что данный совместный русско-греческий турпроект является частью программы «Золотое кольцо Боспорского царства». Он представляет собой особый маршрут по тем местам, где в давние времени находились города античного государства. Маршрут состоит из 12 городов и сел, которые расположены в южной части РФ, в том числе и в Геленджике.


Рубрика: Места; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *