Russian developers received "gold" Weather Apps Awards

Innovative mobile application Windy.app, specially designed for athletes in 2015, was recognized by the World Meteorological Organization (WMO) as the best in the world in the outdoor and sports category.

The product developers are engineers from Russia. The competition, the results of which were summed up on December 15, was attended by 120 applications from around the world, including such authoritative developments as Accuweather, MeteoFrance and MetOffice.

Windy.app is an application for mobile phones that shows professional weather forecast that is adapted to all major types of outdoor activities: fishing, surfing, yachting, cycling, walking, etc.

In addition to the top prize from WMO in the outdoor and sports category, the app also received an award in the category "Awards for innovation and promoting the use of weather and climate data for development". Windy.app is also a kind of local network where people can chat and share media files.

Today, the development of Russian engineers is used by more than 15 million users from all over the world. Windy.app is a multifunctional weather aggregator that provides a forecast of a combination of weather parameters such as wind, precipitation, temperature, rise and fall tides, calculates the wind using the WRF system, and also applies technology of nowcasting and neural networks to make a hyperlocal forecast. 

The professional app is available for download on Google Play, AppStore and web.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Российские разработчики получили «золото» Weather Apps Awards

Инновационное мобильное приложение Windy.app, специально разработанное для спортсменов в 2015 году, было признано Всемирной Метеорологической Организацией (ВМО) лучшим в мире в номинации Outdoor и спорт.

Разработчиками продукта являются инженеры из России. В конкурсе, итоги которого подвели 15 декабря, принимало участие 120 приложений с разных стран мира, в том числе и такие авторитетные разработки, как Accuweather, MeteoFrance и MetOffice.

Windy.app — приложение для мобильных телефонов, показывающее профессиональный прогноз погоды, который адаптирован под все главные типы деятельности на воздухе: рыбалку, серфинг, яхтинг, велосипедные путешествия, прогулки пешком и др.

Кроме главного приза от ВМО в номинации Outdoor и спорт, приложение также получило награду в категории «Награды за инновации и содействие применению данных о погоде и климате в целях развития». Windy.app — это еще своего рода локальная сеть, где люди могут общаться в чатах и обмениваться медиа файлами.

Сегодня разработку российских инженеров используют более 15 млн пользователей со всего мира. Windy.app — многофункциональный агрегатор погоды, который предоставляет прогноз комбинации погодных параметров, таких как, ветер, осадки, температура, приплывы и отливы, ведет расчет ветра по системе WRF, а также применяет технологии наукастинга и нейронных сетей для составления гиперлокального прогноза. 

Профессиональное приложение доступно для скачивания в Google Play, AppStore и web.


Рубрика: Техника; метки: .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *