The Russian team won bronze in the Les Voiles de Saint-Tropez regatta

This year, the third place in one of the most prestigious international regattas Les Voiles de Saint-Tropez was won by the Russian team of yachtsmen from the 100CAPTAINS club called Buran Racing Team.

On September 26, one of the first after the coronavirus pandemic, the international regatta Les Voiles de Saint-Tropez started. 150 teams from different countries of the world, including Russia, took part in the main competitions, which were held from September 25 to October 3.

The representatives of the Russian Federation were the team of the 100CAPTAINS club, founded in 2013 by professional yachtsman and CEO of the Skolkovo technology park Renat Batyrov. The Russian crew competed on the J/122E Buran. The bronze award was the first serious trophy that the athletes won on this ship.   

The Russian team won bronze in the Les Voiles de Saint-Tropez regatta

From the French team, which took the fourth place according to the results of the competition, the Russian Buran broke away by 11 points. The winners of the regatta were separated from each other by 4 points. Silver also went to the French, and the team from Uruguay won the gold in the IRD competition.     

The Les Voiles de Saint-Tropez 2021 regatta will end on October 9 after the end of the Super Series, a competition among maxi yachts.   


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Российская команда завоевала бронзу в регате Les Voiles de Saint-Tropez

В этом году третье место в одной из самых престижных международных регат Les Voiles de Saint-Tropez завоевала российская команда яхтсменов клуба 100CAPTAINS под названием Buran Racing Team.

26 сентября одной из первых после пандемии коронавируса стартовала международная регата Les Voiles de Saint-Tropez. В основных состязаниях, которые проходили в период с 25 сентября по 3 октября, приняли участие 150 команд из разных государств мира, в том числе России.

Представителями РФ стала команда клуба 100CAPTAINS, основанного в 2013 году профессиональным яхтсменом и гендиректором технологического парка «Сколково» Ренатом Батыровым. Российский экипаж соревновался на яхте J/122E Buran. Бронзовая награда стала первым серьезным трофеем, который спортсмены завоевали на данном судне.   

Российская команда завоевала бронзу в регате Les Voiles de Saint-Tropez

От французской команды, которая по результатам состязания заняла четвертое место, российский Buran оторвался на 11 очков. Призеров регаты друг от друга отделяло по 4 очка. Серебро также досталось французам, а золото в состязании IRD завоевала команда из Уругвая.     

Завершится регата Les Voiles de Saint-Tropez 2021 9 октября после окончания Super Series — состязаний среди макси-яхт.   

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *