Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series Reveals Six Locations 2021

After the cancellation of the 2020 competition, the announcement of its resumption and the addition of four new locations was a real gift for fans of cliff diving. 

The Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series has announced that locations have been identified for the 2021 competition, which will run from June 12 to October 16. 

Competitions with the participation of the Red Bull brand have been held since 2009, during which participants make a three-second free fall jump into bodies of water from heights up to 27 meters - these can be natural elevations or artificially created platforms. In 2021, the organizers of the competition have chosen six locations for events, which will be attended by divers from 18 countries, with four of the named locations being completely new. The news is all the more exciting for diving enthusiasts as the 2020 competitions have been canceled due to the pandemic. 

Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series Reveals Six Locations 2021
Downpatrick Head, Ireland (RED BULL CLIFF DIVING image)

Competitions will take place in classic locations such as Italy (the jumps in Polignano a Mare are held from the terrace of a house on the rocks) and Bosnia and Herzegovina (here the athletes will traditionally dive from the bridge in the city of Mostar, which is a historical monument protected by UNESCO). And the new locations for the 2021 competition are Saint Raphael in France, Oslo in Norway, Downpatrick Head in the northwest of Ireland, and Baku, Azerbaijan. 

Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series Reveals Six Locations 2021
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina (RED BULL CLIFF DIVING image)

The first competition of the series is planned to be held near the village of Saint-Raphael, in the natural reserve of Cap-Dramont, where athletes will jump from rocks in the natural atmosphere of pristine nature. And the series will end in Baku, where the awarding ceremony of the champions will take place. The event will take place at the Deniz Mall, where divers will jump into a 12m diameter acrylic pool. 

Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series Reveals Six Locations 2021
Deniz Mall, Baku, Azerbaijan (RED BULL CLIFF DIVING image)

The full list of locations and dates is as follows:

  • June 12 - Saint-Raphael, France.
  • August 14 - Oslo, Norway.
  • August 28 - Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • September 12 - Downpatrick Head, Ireland
  • September 26 - Polignano a Mare, Italy.
  • October 16 - Baku, Azerbaijan

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series представляет шесть локаций 2021

После отмены соревнований 2020, объявление об их возобновлении и добавлении четырёх новых локаций стало настоящим подарком для поклонников дайвинга со скал. 

Серия соревнований по дайвингу со скал (также используются термины клифф-дайвинг и скалоныряние) Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series объявила о том, что определены локации для проведения соревнований 2021 года, которые пройдут с 12 июня по 16 октября. 

Соревнования при участии марки Red Bull проводятся с 2009 года, в их ходе участники совершают трёхсекундный прыжок со свободным падением в водоёмы с возвышенностей высотой до 27 метров – это могут быть природные возвышения или искусственно созданные платформы. В 2021 году организаторы соревнований выбрали шесть локаций для проведения мероприятий, в которых примут участие ныряльщики из 18 стран, причём четыре из названных мест являются абсолютно новыми. Новость тем более захватывающая для любителей дайвинга, что соревнования 2020 года были отменены в связи с пандемией. 

Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series представляет шесть локаций 2021
Даунпатрик-Хед, Ирландия (изображение RED BULL CLIFF DIVING)

Соревнования пройдут в классических местах, таких как Италия (прыжки в Полиньяно-а-Маре проводятся с террасы дома на скалах) и Босния и Герцеговина (здесь спортсмены будут традиционно нырять с моста в городе Мостар, который является историческим памятником, охраняемым ЮНЕСКО). А новыми локациями в соревнованиях 2021 года являются Сен-Рафаэль во Франции, Осло в Норвегии, Даунпатрик-Хед на северо-западе Ирландии, а также Баку, Азербайджан. 

Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series представляет шесть локаций 2021
Мостар, Босния и Герцеговина (изображение RED BULL CLIFF DIVING)

Первое соревнование серии планируется провести неподалёку от деревни Сен-Рафаэль, в природном заповеднике Кап-Драмон, где спортсмены будут прыгать со скал в естественной атмосфере первозданной природы. А завершится серия в Баку, где пройдёт церемония награждения чемпионов. Мероприятие состоится в торговом центре Deniz Mall, где дайверы будут прыгать в акриловый бассейн диаметром 12 метров. 

Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series представляет шесть локаций 2021
Deniz Mall, Баку, Азербайджан (изображение RED BULL CLIFF DIVING)

Полностью список локаций и дат выглядит следующим образом:

  • 12 июня – Сен-Рафаэль, Франция.
  • 14 августа – Осло, Норвегия.
  • 28 августа – Мостар, Босния и Герцеговина
  • 12 сентября – Даунпатрик-Хед, Ирландия
  • 26 сентября – Полиньяно-а-Маре, Италия.
  • 16 октября – Баку, Азербайджан


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *