Five interesting contenders for the title of "Sailing Video of the Century"

From October 20 to November 12, 40 video works by 17 authors are presented to the audience, who claim the title of "Sailing Video of the Century" of the annual Mirabaud Sailing Video Award.

On the Mirabaud Sailing Video Award web portal, viewers will be able to vote for their favorite video to determine the winner. The long list of the award includes 40 works, which were filmed and edited by authors from 17 countries of the world. This year the conditions of the competition have changed a bit. The best videos will be selected from among the works that were made not in the last year, but for the entire XXI century, from January 1, 2000 to October 19 of the current year.

Five interesting contenders for the title of "Sailing Video of the Century"

Among the video works, the five most original and interesting can be noted.

"Años de saudade" - José Quigaran. This video work shows yachting from different angles in just three minutes: from the competition of young athletes to the well-coordinated work of a team of professionals. The painting is a true declaration of love for sailing.   

"Vues du large" - Martin Keruzor. The video is a gratitude to all the yachtsmen with whom the author has sailed more than 70 thousand miles over the past three years, having spent 200 days on the yacht.

"Technology and the Modern Imoca" - Marine Le Roux. The work is dedicated to the unique IMOCA class yachts that take part in the round-the-world non-stop Vendée Globe regatta. The video shows the evolution of ships over the past 20 years.

"Harness the Hurricane" - Sarah Broadbent Sarah Broadbent's video clearly shows what colossal loads yachtsmen have to endure. The video was filmed in 2016 for a team from Japan that took part in the America's Cup. It demonstrates the purposefulness of the athletes, their concentration and their dedication.

"Character" - Anton van de Koppel. A video full of tension. It tells the story of the Dutch yachtsmen who participated in the 2017-2018 Volvo Ocean Race around the world, in which the famous John Fisher died.          


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Пятерка интересных претендентов на титул «Парусное видео века»

С 20 октября по 12 ноября на суд зрителей представлены 40 видео-работ 17 авторов, которые претендуют на титул «Парусное видео века» ежегодной премии Mirabaud Sailing Video Award.

На веб-портале Mirabaud Sailing Video Award зрители смогут проголосовать за понравившееся видео и таким образом определить победителя. В лонг-лист премии вошли 40 работ, которые сняли и смонтировали авторы из 17 стран мира. В этом году условия конкурса немного изменились. Лучшие видео будут выбирать из числа работ, которые были сделаны не за последний год, а за весь XXI век, начиная с 1 января 2000 года по 19 октября текущего года.

Пятерка интересных претендентов на титул «Парусное видео века»

Среди видео-работ можно отметить пятерку наиболее оригинальных и интересных.

«Años de saudade» — Жозе Кигаран. Данная видео-работа всего за три минуты показывает яхтинг под различными углами: от соревнований молодых спортсменов до слаженной работы команды профессионалов. Картина является настоящим признанием в любви парусному спорту.   

«Vues du large» — Мартин Керузор. Видео — благодарность всем яхтсменам, с которыми автор за последние три года прошел под парусом более 70 тыс. миль, проведя на яхте 200 дней.

«Technology and the Modern Imoca» — Марин Ле Ру. Работа посвящена уникальным яхтам класса IMOCA, которые принимают участие в кругосветной безостановочной регате Vendée Globe. В видео показана эволюция судов в течение 20 последних лет.

«Harness the Hurricane» — Сара Бродбент. Ролик Сары Бродбент наглядно показывает, какие колоссальные нагрузки приходится выдерживать яхтсменам. Видео было снято в 2016 году для команды из Японии, принимавшей участие в Кубке Америки. Оно демонстрирует целеустремленность спортсменов, сосредоточенность и их самоотдачу.

«Character» — Антон ван де Коппел. Видео, полное напряжения. Оно рассказывает о голландских яхтсменах, участвовавших в кругосветной гонке Volvo Ocean Race в 2017–2018 году, в которой погиб знаменитый Джон Фишер.          

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *