Sales of yachts and boats in the United States break records

According to the National Marine Manufacturers Association (NMMA), sales of yachts and boats in the United States have not only recovered after the outbreak of the coronavirus epidemic, but are also breaking records for the past thirteen years.

After the panic around the epidemic subsided, pleasure boats began to sell at a tremendous pace. Compared to last year, sales of new yachts and boats are up 11-15% this year, pontoons by 9% and outboards by 15%.

The collapse in sales was recorded in 2007, when the economic crisis started. Since then, the market has gradually begun to recover, but has not reached the indicators of 2006, when 286,000 vessels were sold. In 2019, 196 thousand yachts were sold. This year, experts expect sales to cross the 200,000 barrier.

Sales of yachts and boats in the United States break records

According to the NMMA, today the retail sales of motor boats are at a very high level. All market segments have fully recovered from the losses that were associated with the pandemic. The current growth exceeds the forecasts of experts and it is likely that by the end of the year, sales volumes will reach their maximum values for 13 years.

At the same time, it is noted that the market is “moved” not by billionaires, but by middle-class people. According to the association's statistics, more than 60% yacht owners earn no more than $100,000 a year.              


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Продажи яхт и катеров в США бьют рекорды

Согласно данным Национальной ассоциации морских производителей (NMMA) продажи яхт и катеров в США не просто восстановились после начала эпидемии коронавируса, но и бьют рекордные показатели последних тринадцати лет.

После того, как паника вокруг эпидемии спала, прогулочные лодки начали продавать колоссальными темпами. По сравнению с прошлогодними показателями, в этом году продажи новых яхт и катеров возросли на 11-15%, понтонов — на 9%, а подвесных моторов — на 15%.

Обвал продаж был зафиксирован в 2007 году, когда стартовал экономический кризис. С тех пор рынок постепенно начал восстанавливаться, однако показателей 2006 года, когда было продано 286 тыс. судов, не достиг. В 2019 году было реализовано 196 тыс. яхт. В этом году эксперты ожидают, что показатель продаж превысит барьер в 200 тыс. единиц.

Продажи яхт и катеров в США бьют рекорды

Как рассказали в NMMA, сегодня розничные продажи моторных лодок находятся на очень высоком уровне. Все сегменты рынка полностью оправились от потерь, которые были связаны с пандемией. Нынешний рост превосходит прогнозы экспертов и вполне вероятно, что по результатам года объемы продаж достигнут максимальных значений за 13 лет.

При этом отмечается, что рынок «двигают» не миллиардеры, а люди среднего класса. По статданным ассоциации, более 60% владельцев яхт зарабатывают в год не больше 100 тыс. долларов.              

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *