World's first high-speed electric boat charger introduced

The widespread emergence of such charging stations will allow owners of boats with electric motors to safely go on long journeys.

While it used to take a long time to fully charge the batteries of a boat with an electric motor, with the new high-speed charger, whose power is 150 kW, half an hour will be enough. Such an opportunity has appeared for the owners of electric boats in the harbor of Floro on the west coast of Norway.

It should be noted that the installed charger is also the world's first combined charger. The fact is that it can be used for both electric boats and electric vehicles. Anyone can use the device, for this you only need to install a special application on your smartphone.

The project was implemented by the joint efforts of the energy companies SFE and BKK, the local city council and the Norwegian manufacturer Evoy, which specializes in the development of electric motors for ships ranging in length from 5 to 15 meters. In particular, the company is currently developing the world's most powerful outboard electric motor, whose power is 450 hp. This solution should appear on sale by 2025 and it is not surprising that the manufacturer is interested in expanding the network of charging stations by then.

According to SFE CEO Johannes Rauboti, this is just the beginning and in the future the number of such charges will only increase - plans are in place to build a charging infrastructure throughout the country.

Moreover, the possibility of entering the markets of other countries is being considered. This would allow owners of boats with electric motors to go on long journeys without worrying about battery levels. To recharge, you no longer have to stand idle for a long time in different harbors. 


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Представлено первое в мире высокоскоростное зарядное устройство для электролодок

Повсеместное появление подобных зарядных станций позволит владельцам судов с электродвигателями смело отправляться в длительные путешествия.

Если раньше на полную зарядку аккумуляторов судна с электродвигателем могло уйти немало времени, то с новым высокоскоростным зарядным устройством, мощность которого составляет 150 кВт, достаточно будет и получаса. Такая возможность появилась у владельцев электролодок в гавани Флоро на западном побережье Норвегии.

Следует отметить, что установленное зарядное устройство является также и первым в мире комбинированным зарядным устройством. Дело в том, что его можно использовать как для электрических лодок, так и для электромобилей. Воспользоваться устройством может любой желающий, для этого потребуется только установить специальное приложение на смартфон.

Проект был реализован совместными усилиями энергетических компаний SFE и BKK, местного городского совета и норвежского производителя Evoy, специализирующегося на разработке электрических двигателей для судов, длиной от 5 до 15 метров. В частности компанией сейчас разрабатывается самый мощный в мире подвесной электрический двигатель, мощность которого составляет 450 л.с. В продаже это решение должно появиться к 2025 году и нет ничего удивительного в том, что производитель заинтересован в расширении сети зарядочных станций к тому времени.

По заявлению генерального директора SFE Йоханнеса Рауботи, это ещё только начало и в будущем число подобных зарядок будут только увеличиваться – в планах построить зарядную инфраструктуру по всей стране.

Более того, рассматривается возможность выхода на рынки других стран. Это позволило бы владельцам судов с электродвигателями отправляться в длительные путешествия, не беспокоясь об уровне заряда аккумуляторов. Для подзарядки больше не придётся простаивать длительное время в разных гаванях. 


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.