sealegs 12m

Sealegs International Limited, considered a leader in the creation of amphibians, has introduced a new interesting development - the Sealegs 12M cabin rib.

The vessel is named the largest commercially available amphibian in the measure and is the result of more than a decade of experience in the development of such solutions. Many unique technologies were involved in its creation, and the development team included not only engineers with unique knowledge in the creation of amphibians, but also naval architects and simply owners of various watercraft.

The boat has a total length of almost 12 meters (with raised wheels). It has a fairly spacious fully enclosed lockable cockpit with panoramic windows, which has room for 4 seats with a dining table, as well as a small galley with a stove, sink and refrigerator. On the roof of the cabin there are two rather large transparent hatches. In general, there is enough space on board to comfortably accommodate 12 people, including the driver.

But the main feature of the vessel is, of course, the Sealegs 100 system, which turns it into an amphibian. When the boat is on the water, the wheels located at the bow and stern are raised and resemble a kind of fenders that do not interfere with movement in any way. To land on land, they are lowered, as a result of which the ship turns into an all-wheel drive 3-wheel vehicle capable of moving at speeds up to 8 km / h. The maximum water speed is 40 knots, powered by two outboard motors.

sealegs

An important feature of Sealegs 100 is that this system can be used on vessels of various shapes and sizes. She has already aroused the interest of ship owners around the world.

Sealegs 12M cabin rib has already passed all the necessary tests. This boat should go on sale in 2021. Buyers will be offered a variety of configuration options. 


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

sealegs 12m

Компания Sealegs International Limited, считающаяся лидером в деле создания амфибий, представила новую интересную разработку – катер Sealegs 12M cabin rib.

Судно названо крупнейшей в мере серийно выпускаемой амфибией и является результатом более чем десятилетнего опыта разработки подобных решений. При его создании задействовано немало уникальных технологий, а в команду разработчиков входили не только инженеры, обладающие уникальными знаниями в деле создания амфибий, но также морские архитекторы и просто владельцы разнообразных плавсредств.

Катер имеет общую длину почти в 12 метров (с поднятыми колёсами). У него довольно просторная полностью закрытая запирающаяся кабина с панорамными окнами, в которой нашлось место для 4-х сидений с обеденным столом, а также и небольшого камбуза с плитой, раковиной и холодильником. На крыше каюты предусмотрено два довольно больших прозрачных люка. В целом на борту достаточно места для комфортного размещения 12-ти человек, включая водителя.

Но главная особенность судна – это, конечно же, система Sealegs 100, превращающая его в амфибию. Когда катер на воде, размещённые на носу и на корме колёса подняты и напоминают своеобразные кранцы, никак не мешающие движению. Для выхода на сушу они опускаются, в результате чего судно превращается в полноприводное 3-колёсное транспортное средство, способное перемещаться со скоростью до 8 км/ч. Максимальная скорость при движении по воде составляет 40 узлов, обеспечиваемых двумя подвесными моторами.

sealegs

Важной особенностью Sealegs 100 является то, что эта система может быть задействована на суднах различных форм и размеров. Она уже успела вызвать заинтересованность у владельцев судов по всему миру.

Sealegs 12M cabin rib уже прошёл все необходимые испытания. В продаже этот катер должен появиться в 2021 году. Покупателям будут предложены различные варианты комплектации. 

Рубрика: Техника; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *