Black pearl yacht - Oceanco

When it comes to superyachts, they usually think of the motor giants, forgetting their sailing counterparts. And absolutely in vain!

By the early 1990s sailing yacht dimensions rarely exceeded 40 meters. But in the 21st century there was a qualitative leap, as a result of which today it is no longer surprising to anyone with a vessel whose length exceeds 70 meters. The development of technology has made it possible to create yachts with masts carrying huge sails, which no longer require an impressive crew to manage. It also eliminated the need for complex rigging.

And let the most large yachts with sails noticeably inferior in size to motor ones, these are still very spectacular and interesting vessels. And in this rating, we will name the 10 largest at the beginning of 2021.

1. A (GNYH, Germany)

Sailing yacht A, photo Starck.com
Sailing yacht A, photo Starck.com

With a length of 144.03 meters and a width of 25 meters, it is not only the largest yacht, but also the most unusual of all presented in this rating. It's all about a very unusual design, thanks to which the ship looks like a cross between a motor yacht and a sailing yacht.

It is propelled by carbon sails hoisted on solid masts, also made of carbon. The height of the largest is approximately 90 meters, which is a real record for a solid mast, which took several years to develop and manufacture. At the same time, the area of the largest sail is 1767 square meters. meters (total sail area - 3700 square meters). A diesel-electric power plant is also provided. The cruising speed of the vessel is 16 knots, but if desired, it can be accelerated to the 21st knot. 

The yacht was built by the German shipyard German Naval Yards Holdings GmbH (GNYH), the exterior design was entrusted to the designer Jacques Garcia, and the interiors to the designer Philippe Starck. Little is said about the interior equipment of the yacht. But it is known that this 8-deck vessel is equipped with an underwater observation capsule located in the keel. The cost of construction is unknown, but according to some sources, it amounted to about 400 million dollars.

The yacht is owned by Russian billionaire Andrey Melnichenko, who also owns a motor yacht with the name "A", "only" 119.0 meters long.

2. Black Pearl (Oceanco, Netherlands)

Yacht Black Pearl, Oceanco

Sailing yacht, launched in 2016 and having a length of 106.7 meters. Equipped with 3 DynaRig masts carrying sails, with a total area of 2900 sq. meters. Her project (originally called Oceanco Y712) is based on the famous 88-meter Maltese Falcon, also included in this rating. At the same time, developers Black Pearl wanted to demonstrate the potential of the DynaRig armament, to show that it is also suitable for larger vessels. Interestingly, the yacht was originally planned to be 96 meters long, but during the construction process it was decided to increase its size.

The height of the largest mast is 70 meters. In the right weather conditions, the yacht can reach speeds of up to 30 knots and is capable of crossing the Atlantic just under sail. At the same time, the sailing armament is supplemented with auxiliary diesel engines that provide speeds of up to 17.5 knots.

As usual with megayachts, information about the interior is almost non-existent. The Black Pearl has enough space on board to accommodate up to 12 guests comfortably. They have a jacuzzi, a cinema, a beach area and other amenities.

The yacht is owned by Russian businessman Oleg Burlakov. It was built by the Dutch company Oceanco from Rotterdam. The cost of construction was not disclosed, but it is assumed that it amounted to $ 200 million.

3. Eos (Lurssen, Germany)

Yacht Eos, Lurssen

Launched in 2006, this 92.92 meter yacht (with a bowsprit that is almost 10 meters long) carries on her 3 masts the classic sailing rig of a Bermuda schooner with a total area of 3600 square meters. meters. The height of the masts is 61 meters, the sails are fully automated. At the time of construction, it was the world's largest privately owned sailing vessel.

The well-known American designer Bill Langan was involved in the development of the yacht's exterior. The interior (about which little is known) was designed by François Catrou. It is alleged that on board the yacht there was a place for 6 luxurious cabins, each of which has its own bathroom.

The Eos is owned by media mogul Barry Diller, husband of French fashion designer Diane von Furstenberg, whose face is depicted on the ship's figurehead. The cost of building a yacht is not specified.

4. Athena (Royal Huisman, Netherlands)

Yacht Athena, Royal Huisman

The 90-meter 3-masted gaff schooner Athena was built by the Dutch company Royal Huisman in 2004. It is owned by Texas billionaire James Clark, best known as the founder of Netscape. 

In 1998, Clarke is said to have purchased the 47.4m Hyperion sloop (also built by the Royal Huisman yards) and enjoyed sailing so much that he decided to own a larger sailboat, complete with a cinema and library, capable of providing comfort for a dozen guests. . And so Athena was built, which at the time of launching was considered the world's largest private sailing yacht. And one of the fastest in its class, thanks to its ability to reach speeds of 19 knots.

The Athena is currently up for sale, with the owner expecting to get $45 million for it (original price was $95 million).

5. Maltese Falcon (Perini Navi, Italy)

Maltese Falcon, Perini Navi

Built in 2006, the 88-meter Maltese Falcon, was the first large yacht in the world, the 3 masts of which carried the DynaRig sailing rig, developed in the 60s of the last century by the German engineer Wilhelm Prelss. It was commissioned by the late American venture capitalist Thomas Perkins. They say that the customer was dissuaded from such an unusual and bold project, but he decided to take a chance. The result of this was the appearance of a vessel that, at the time of launching, was one of the most unusual in the world.

The cost of construction is unknown, but it is believed that it was between 150 and 300 million dollars. The yacht's name is based on Dashiell Hammett's well-known detective novel The Maltese Falcon, which was made into a 1941 film of the same name, considered a classic of American cinema.

The height of the masts is 58 meters, and the total sail area is 2396 square meters. meters. Among the luxury available on board are 5 state-of-the-art cabins for 12 people, a cinema (the image is projected onto one of the sails), two salons and a library. The Maltese Falcon is claimed to have a top speed of 20 knots under sail. But evil tongues counting sailing equipment of the yacht in a controversial decision, allege that the figure was blatantly inflated for advertising purposes.

Today, the yacht is owned by Pleon Limited, which rents it out for €350,000 per week. Anyone who is willing to pay the named amount can make an exciting cruise in the Mediterranean in summer and in the Caribbean in winter.

Interestingly, according to some experts, Maltese Falcon should be placed in the 3rd position in the ranking of the largest sailing yachts. The fact is that the length of Eos and Athena is indicated taking into account the bowsprit, while it would be more correct to measure by the length of the deck or waterline.

6. Aquijo (Oceanco, Netherlands)

Yacht AQuiJO, photo by Stuart Pearce

Designed by Bill Trip and launched in 2015, the 86m Aquijo is the world's largest ketch sailing yacht, with a 88.4m mainmast (only behind our leader, the "A" with her 90-meter masts, and quite a bit of the M5 yacht, which occupies the 8th position). The total sail area here is an impressive 5051 sq. meters. The cruising speed of the yacht is 19 knots, the maximum is 20.5 knots.

Tripp Design Naval Architects was responsible for the exterior design of the yacht, while Dölker + Voges GmbH was responsible for interior design. Designers actively used large windows, trying to let in as much natural light as possible. Decorated in a modern style, 7 cabins, capable of accommodating 12 guests, are equipped with the latest technology. 

According to some reports, the cost of building a yacht was 80 million dollars. Aquijo is owned by Norwegian billionaire Kjell Inge Røkke, who also owns the 183-meter research vessel REV Ocean. The yacht is also available for charter.

7 Sea Eagle II (Royal Huisman, Netherlands)

Yacht SEA EAGLE II, photo by Tom Van Oossanen

Even if just talking about beautiful big yachts, without any ratings, Sea Eagle II should be mentioned anyway. Launched in early 2020, this graceful three-masted, 81-meter schooner-rigged vessel is owned by Taiwanese billionaire Samuel Ying, chairman of Ruentex financial group.

The Sea Eagle II is the world's largest aluminum sailboat with a total sail area of 3,000 sq. meters (the height of the tallest mast is 60 meters), thanks to which the vessel is able to reach speeds of 21 knots. The vessel was designed by Dykstra Naval Architects, while the interior (of which almost nothing is known) was handled by designer Mark Whiteley.

The vessel is able to provide the most comfortable sailing for 12 guests. They are waiting for 6 cabins, in the design of which wood was actively used. They say that the interior of the premises is simple, but at the same time everything is very stylish. It features a bar, an outdoor dining area and a large lounge.

8. M5 (Vosper Thornycroft, USA)

Yacht M5

The largest in the world single masted sailing yacht, 77.6 meters long, launched in 2004 as Mirabella V. Sails with a total area of 3380 square meters can be placed on her 88.5-meter mast. meters. At the same time, the M5 has the world's largest genoa (or Genoese staysail), with an area of 1833 square meters. meters. Another of the design features is the presence of a lifting keel to reduce draft - this was done so that the ship could use the harbor of Palm Beach, Florida. 

The vessel was built at the British shipyards of Vosper Thornycroft, which is part of the American VT Holdings, Inc., according to the project of Ron Holland Design. The cost of building the yacht is unknown. To date, it is owned by Texas businessman Rodney Lewis, associated with the oil and gas industry. Having become the owner of Mirabella V, he changed its name to M5, which is still used today. Under the right conditions, the yacht is capable of a top speed of 19 knots.

9. Enigma (Naval Group, France)

Yacht Phocea

Initially, this 75-meter 4-masted schooner was named Phocea. She was built in 1976 as a high-speed crossing of the Atlantic. She crossed the ocean in 8 days, while reaching a speed of 30 knots. Then, in 1986, the yacht was wandered by French businessman Bernard Tapie and converted into a luxury charter, after which she was no longer capable of speed records. Until 2004, Phocea was the world's largest sailing yacht.

In 1997, the yacht was purchased by Muna Ayub, a well-known French businesswoman of Lebanese origin, who wished to significantly alter the vessel. It is said that Phocea's refurbishment was partly paid for by her ex-husband, Saudi businessman Nasser Al-Rashid. To do this, he sold the Mouna diamond, weighing 112.5 carats, for $17 million. 

After the transformation, the yacht received its current name Enigma. At the same time, evil tongues claim that such a global restructuring, although it added luxury to the yacht, completely took away its sporting spirit and grace. In 2007, Muna Ayub sold the yacht for 10 million euros to the Maltese company Phocea Limited.

Like many others ocean sailing yachts, Enigma is capable of long journeys. Up to 12 people can take part in them. The cruising speed of the vessel is 11 knots, the maximum is 18 knots. The cost of a weekly rental is approximately 200,000 euros.

10. Badis (Perini Navi, Italy)

Yacht Badis, Perini Navi

The 70m 2-masted ketch-rigged Badis, formerly known as Sybaris, is capable of speeds of up to 18 knots. She was built in 2015 in the shipyards of the Italian Perini Navi and, thanks to her elegant appearance, designed by designer Philippe Briand, she managed to win first place at the Monaco Yacht Show 2016 for the best design.

The vessel was originally owned by American lawyer Bill Duiker, who then, for unknown reasons, put it up for sale in 2018, asking for 78 million euros. For some time, the name of the new owner remained unknown, but in the end it was possible to find out that it was King Mohammed IV of Morocco. Having changed the owner, the yacht also changed its name to Badis.

There is enough space aboard the yacht to provide maximum comfort for 12 guests, who can enjoy 6 luxurious cabins, decorated with active use of natural wood.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Black pearl яхта - Oceanco

Когда речь заходит о суперяхтах, то обычно представляют себе моторных гигантов, забывая их парусных собратьев. И совершенно напрасно!

К началу 90-х годов прошлого века размеры парусной яхты редко когда превышали 40 метров. Но в 21-м веке произошёл качественный скачок, в результате чего сегодня уже никого не удивить судном, длина которого превышает 70 метров. Развитие технологий позволило создать яхты с мачтами, несущими огромные паруса, для управления с которыми уже не требуется внушительная команда. Также отпала необходимость в сложном такелаже.

И пускай самые большие яхты с парусами заметно уступают по размерам моторным, это всё равно очень эффектные и интересные суда. И в этом рейтинге мы назовём 10-ку самых самых крупных на начало 2021 года.

1. А (GNYH, Германия)

Парусная яхта A, фото Starck.com
Парусная яхта A, фото Starck.com

При длине в 144,03 метра и ширине в 25 метров, это не только самая большая яхта, но и самая необычная из всех представленных в данном рейтинге. Всё дело в очень необычном дизайне, благодаря которому судно выглядит как что-то среднее между моторной и парусной яхтой.

В движение её приводят карбоновые паруса, поднимаемые на цельных мачтах, также изготовленных из карбона. Высота самой большой составляет приблизительно 90 метров, что является настоящим рекордом для цельной мачты, на разработку и изготовление которой потребовалось несколько лет. При этом площадь самого большого паруса составляет 1767 кв. метра (общая площадь парусов – 3700 кв. метров). Также предусмотрена и дизель-электрическая силовая установка. Крейсерская скорость судна составляет 16 узлов, но при желании его можно разогнать до 21-го узла. 

Постройкой яхты занималась германская верфь German Naval Yards Holdings GmbH (GNYH), разработку внешнего вида поручили дизайнеру Жаку Гарсиа, а интерьеров – дизайнеру Филиппу Старку. Про внутреннее оснащение яхты мало что сказано. Но известно, что это 8-палубное судно оснащено подводной наблюдательной капсулой, размещённой в киле. Стоимость постройки неизвестна, но по некоторым данным, она составила порядка 400 миллионов долларов.

Владеет яхтой российский миллиардер Андрей Мельниченко, владеющий также и моторной яхтой с названием «А», длиной «всего лишь» 119,0 метров.

2. Black Pearl (Oceanco, Нидерланды)

Яхта Black Pearl, Oceanco

Парусная яхта, спущенная на воду в 2016 году и имеющая длину в 106,7 метра. Оснащена 3-мя мачтами DynaRig, несущими паруса, общей площадью в 2900 кв. метра. Её проект (изначально носивший название Oceanco Y712) основан на знаменитой 88-метровой яхте Maltese Falcon, также входящей в это рейтинг. При этом, разработчики Black Pearl хотели продемонстрировать потенциал вооружения DynaRig, показать, что оно подходит и для более крупных судов. Интересно, что изначально планировалась яхта длиной в 96 метров, но процессе постройки решено было увеличить её размеры.

Высота самой большой мачты составляет 70 метров. При подходящих погодных условиях яхта может развить скорость до 30 узлов и способна пересечь Атлантику, идя только лишь под парусами. При этом парусное вооружение дополнено вспомогательными дизельными двигателями, обеспечивающими скорость до 17,5 узлов.

Как обычно с мегаяхтами, информация об интерьере практически отсутствует. На борту Black Pearl достаточно места для того, чтобы на ней с комфортом разместилось до 12 гостей. К их услугам джакузи, кинотеатр, пляжная зона и другие удобства.

Владеет яхтой российский бизнесмен Олег Бурлаков. Она была построена нидерландской компанией Oceanco из Роттердама. Стоимость постройки не разглашается, но предполагают, что она составила 200 миллионов долларов.

3. Eos (Lürssen, Германия)

Яхта Eos, Lürssen

Спущенная на воду в 2006 году, эта яхта длиной в 92,92 метра (с бушпритом, длина которого составляет почти 10 метров) несёт на своих 3-х мачтах классическое парусное вооружение бермудской шхуны общей площадью в 3600 кв. метра. Высота мачт составляет 61 метр, управление парусами полностью автоматизировано. На момент постройки это было крупнейшее в мире частное парусное судно.

Разработкой экстерьера яхты занимался известный американский дизайнер Билл Ланган. Интерьер (о котором мало что известно) же был создан Франсуа Катру. Утверждается, что на борту яхты нашлось место для 6-ти роскошных кают, каждая из которых имеет собственную ванную комнату.

Владеет Eos медиамагнат Барри Диллер, муж модельера Дианы фон Фюрстенберг из Франции, облик которой запечатлён на носовой фигуре судна. Стоимость постройки яхты не уточняется.

4. Athena (Royal Huisman, Нидерланды)

Яхта Athena, Royal Huisman

90-метровая 3-мачтовая гафельная шхуна Athena была построена нидерландской компанией Royal Huisman в 2004 году. Она принадлежит техасскому миллиардеру Джеймсу Кларку, более всего известному, как основатель компании Netscape. 

Рассказывают, что в 1998 году Кларк приобрёл 47,4 метровый шлюп Hyperion (также построенный на верфях Royal Huisman) и ему настолько понравилось ходить под парусом, что он решил стать владельцем более крупного парусника, с кинотеатром и библиотекой, способного обеспечить комфорт для десятка гостей. Так и была построена Athena, которая на момент спуска на воду считалась крупнейшей в мире частной парусной яхтой. И одной из самых быстрых в своём классе, благодаря способности развивать скорость в 19 узлов.

На данный момент Athena выставлена на продажу, владелец рассчитывает получить за неё 45 миллионов долларов (изначальная цена была 95 миллионов).

5. Maltese Falcon (Perini Navi, Италия)

Maltese Falcon, Perini Navi

Построенная в 2006 году 88-метровая Maltese Falcon, была первой в мире крупной яхтой, 3 мачты которой несли парусное вооружение DynaRig, разработанное в 60-х годах прошлого века немецким инженером Вильгельмом Прельссом. Она была построена по заказу ныне покойного американского венчурного капиталиста Томаса Перкинса. Рассказывают, что заказчика отговаривали от столь необычного и смелого проекта, но он решил рискнуть. Результатом этого стало появление судна, бывшего на момент спуска на воду одним из самых необычных в мире.

Стоимость постройки неизвестна, но предполагается, что она составила от 150 до 300 миллионов долларов. Название яхты основано на широко известном детективном романе Дэшилла Хэммета «Мальтийский сокол», по которому в 1941 году был снят одноимённый фильм, считающийся классикой американского кино.

Высота мачт составляет 58 метров, а общая площадь парусов равняется 2396 кв. метра.  Среди доступной на борту роскоши – 5 оборудованных по последнему слову техники кают, рассчитанных на 12 человек, кинотеатр (изображение проецируется на один из парусов), два салона и библиотека. Заявлено, что максимальная скорость Maltese Falcon под парусами может достигать 20 узлов. Но злые языки, считающие парусное вооружение яхты спорным решением, утверждают, что данная цифра была откровенно завышена в рекламных целях.

Сегодня яхтой владеет компания Pleon Limited, которая сдаёт её в аренду за 350 000 евро в неделю. Любой желающий, готовый заплатить названную сумму, может совершить увлекательный круиз по Средиземному морю летом и по Карибам зимой.

Интересно, что по мнению некоторых экспертов, Maltese Falcon следовало бы поместить на 3-ю позицию в рейтинге самых больших парусных яхт. Дело в том, что длина Eos и Athena указывается с учётом бушприта, в то время как правильнее было бы мерить по длине палубы или ватерлинии.

6. Aquijo (Oceanco, Нидерланды)

Яхта AQuiJO, фото Stuart Pearce

86-метровая Aquijo, спроектированная Биллом Трипом и спущенная на воду в 2015 году, является самой большой в мире парусной яхтой с парусным вооружением кеча, грот-мачта которой возвышается на 88,4 метра (в этом вопросе она уступает лишь лидеру нашего рейтинга – яхте «А» с её 90-метровыми мачтами, и совсем немного яхте М5, занимающей 8-ю позицию). Общая площадь парусов тут составляет впечатляющие 5051 кв. метра. Крейсерская скорость яхты составляет 19 узлов, максимальная – 20,5 узла.

Проектированием внешнего вида яхты занималась компания Tripp Design Naval Architects, дизайн же интерьеров был возложен на Dölker + Voges GmbH. Дизайнеры активно использовали большие окна, стремясь впустить внутрь как можно больше естественного освещения. Оформленные в современном стиле 7 кают, способные принять 12 гостей, оборудованы по последнему слову техники. 

Согласно некоторым данным, стоимость постройки яхты составила 80 миллионов долларов. Владеет Aquijoнорвежский миллиардер Хьелль Инге Рёкке, владеющий также 183-метровым исследовательским судном REV Ocean. Яхта также доступна и как чартерная.

7. Sea Eagle II (Royal Huisman, Нидерланды)

Яхта SEA EAGLE II, фото Tom Van Oossanen

Даже если просто говорить про красивые большие яхты, без каких-либо рейтингов, то в любом случае нужно упомянуть Sea Eagle II. Этим изящным трёхмачтовым судном длиной 81 метр с парусным вооружением шхуны, спущенным на воду в начале 2020 года, владеет тайваньский миллиардер Самуэль Ин, председатель финансовой группы Ruentex.

Sea Eagle II – это крупнейший в мире алюминиевый парусник с общей площадью парусов в 3000 кв. метра (высота самой высокой мачты – 60 метров), благодаря чему судно способно развивать скорость в 21 узел. Дизайн судна разработало агентство Dykstra Naval Architects, в то время как интерьером (о котором почти ничего неизвестно) занимался дизайнер Марк Уайтли.

Судно способно обеспечить максимально комфортное плавание 12-ти гостям. Их ждут 6 кают, в оформлении которых активно применялась древесина. Рассказывают, что интерьер помещений отличается простотой, но при этом всё очень стильно. К услугам гостей бар, зона для обедов на открытом воздухе и большой салон.

8. M5 (Vosper Thornycroft, США)

Яхта M5

Крупнейшая в мире одномачтовая парусная яхта, длиной 77,6 метра, спущенная на воду в 2004 году как Mirabella V. На её 88,5-метровой мачте могут быть поставлены паруса с общей площадью в 3380 кв. метра. При этом у М5 самая большая в мире генуя (или генуэзский стаксель), площадью в 1833 кв. метра. Ещё одна из особенностей конструкции – наличие подъёмного киля для уменьшения осадки – это было сделано для того, чтобы судно могло использовать гавань Палм-Бич, Флорида. 

Судно было построено на британских верфях компании Vosper Thornycroft, являющейся частью американской VT Holdings, Inc., по проекту Ron Holland Design. Стоимость постройки яхты неизвестна. На сегодняшний день она принадлежит техаскому бизнесмену Родни Льюису, связанному с нефтегазовой отраслью. Став владельцем Mirabella V он сменил её название на М5, используемое и по сей день. При подходящих условиях, яхта способна развивать максимальную скорость в 19 узлов.

9. Enigma (Naval Group, Франция)

Яхта Phocea

Изначально эта 75-метровая 4-мачтовая шхуна носила имя Phocea. Она была построена в 1976 году как гоночная для скоростного пересечения Атлантики. Она пересекла океан за 8 дней, достигнув при этом скорости 30 узлов. Затем в 1986 яхту пробрёл французский бизнесмен Бернар Тапи и её переоборудовали в роскошный чартер, после чего она уже не способна на скоростные рекорды. До 2004 года Phocea была крупнейшей в мире парусной яхтой.

В 1997 году яхту приобрела Муна Аюб, известная французская бизнес-леди ливанского происхождения, которая пожелала значительно переделать судно. Рассказывают, что переоборудование Phocea частично оплатил её бывший муж – саудовский бизнесмен Насер Аль-Рашид. Для этого он продал за 17 миллионов долларов бриллиант The Mouna, весом в 112,5 карат. 

После преобразования яхта и получила своё нынешнее название Enigma. При этом злые языки утверждают, что столь глобальная перестройка, хотя и добавила яхте роскошности, совершенно отобрала у неё спортивный дух и изящество. В 2007 году Муна Аюб продала яхту за 10 миллионов евро мальтийской компании Phocea Limited.

Как и многие другие океанские парусные яхты, Enigma способна на длительные путешествия. В них могут принять участие до 12 человек. Крейсерская скорость судна составляет 11 узлов, максимальная – 18 узлов. Стоимость недельной аренды составляет приблизительно 200 000 евро.

10. Badis (Perini Navi, Италия)

Яхта Badis, Perini Navi

70-метровая 2-мачтовая яхта Badis с парусным вооружением кеча, ранее известная как Sybaris, способна развивать скорость до 18 узлов. Она построенная в 2015 году на верфях итальянской Perini Navi и благодаря своему элегантному внешнему виду, разработанному дизайнером Филиппом Брианом, сумела завоевать первое место на Monaco Yacht Show 2016 за лучший дизайн.

Изначально судно принадлежало американскому юристу Биллу Дукеру, который затем по неизвестным причинам выставил его на продажу в 2018 году, запросив 78 миллионов евро. Некоторое время имя нового владельца оставалось неизвестным, но в итоге удалось выяснить, что им стал король Марокко Мухаммед IV. Сменив хозяина, яхта сменила также и название на Badis.

На борту яхты достаточно места для того, чтобы обеспечить максимум комфорта для 12 гостей, к услугам которых 6 роскошных кают, оформленных с активным использованием натурального дерева.


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *