The Ritz-Carlton Evrima

According to representatives of The Ritz-Carlton, the new type of yachts they have created will change the concept of luxury cruising.

The start of construction of three identical ships was announced back in 2017. Unfortunately, problems at the Hijos De J. Barreras Shipyard in Vigo and later the coronavirus pandemic delayed their launch. But it is expected that the first yacht will debut at the end of April 2021.

The 8-deck vessel, 190 meters long, will be called Evrima. It is expected that travelers on it will find various interesting routes with calls to ports such as Boston, Cartagena, Saint-Malo, Lisbon and Montreal. At the same time, everyone will have enough time to get to know these cities better. In addition to ocean crossings, Ritz yachts will travel to a variety of destinations including Canada and New England, the Caribbean, the Mediterranean, Northern Europe and the Baltic Sea.

The first Ritz-Carlton yacht

Interestingly, the duration of most cruises will not exceed 7 days. This is expected to attract the attention of business travelers who often don't have time for a traditional 14-night cruise. But if a week is not enough for you, then you can book two cruises in a row or even more. The ship will not call at the same ports, so you won't be bored. 

The routes that Evrima will use for the first three months, from April to June, have already been announced. All of them - lasting from 6 to 9 days. The ship will then leave Lisbon on September 10th, cross the Atlantic Ocean and arrive in Halifax, Nova Scotia. There, the yacht will make 4 voyages before heading to Fort Lauderdale for the Caribbean autumn/winter season. She will return to the Mediterranean in the spring of 2022.

Up to 298 passengers will be able to spend time on board Evrima with maximum comfort. For their accommodation, 149 cabins are provided, each with its own terrace overlooking the sea. The area of the premises ranges from 30 to 100 square meters. But they all provide the highest level of comfort. Everything is in the best traditions of the Ritz-Carlton.

Passengers will enjoy huge beds, digital TVs, coffee machines, a personal concierge, free Wi-Fi, a variety of drinks in the minibar, and dishes prepared by chefs from Michelin-starred restaurants. It is also stated that during the voyage, passengers will be able to learn more about the world around us, not without reason the word "evrima" is translated from Greek as "discovery".

Mixed textures in muted tones dominate the cabins. The design was developed with the participation of the well-known studio Tillberg Design of Sweden (TDoS), which emphasized open-plan spaces and natural lighting. Naturally, all items in the cabins, from bedding to furniture and appliances, are of very high quality.

ritz-carlton-yacht-the-living-room_bar

Well, if you don’t want to sit indoors, then guest cabins, observation terraces, a cafe, a restaurant, a bar, a spa, a boutique, a gym, a pool, a theater and much more are at your service. The open back deck will allow you to enjoy various water sports or just have a good time on a sunny day or at night, when special lighting will create a special atmosphere. In other words, The Ritz-Carlton yachts are one of the best ways to have a great vacation.

A seven-day trip on board Evrima will cost you from $4700 per person. Not so much, considering the level of comfort provided and the guaranteed thrills while sailing.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Ritz-Carlton Evrima

По заявлению представителей The Ritz-Carlton, созданные ими яхты нового типа смогут изменить саму концепцию роскошных круизов.

О начала строительства трёх идентичных судов было объявлено ещё в 2017 году. К сожалению, проблемы на верфи Hijos De J. Barreras Shipyard из Виго, а затем и пандемия коронавируса задержали их спуск на воду. Но ожидается, что первая яхта всё же дебютирует в конце апреля 2021 года.

8-палубное судно длиной в 190 метров будет называться Evrima. Ожидается, что путешествующих на ней ждут различные интересные маршруты с заходами в такие порты, как Бостон, Картахена, Сен-Мало, Лиссабон и Монреаль. При этом у всех желающих будет достаточно времени для того, чтобы поближе познакомиться с этими городами. Помимо океанских переходов, яхты Ritz будут путешествовать по разным направлениям, включая Канаду и Новую Англию, Карибское море, Средиземное море, Северную Европу и Балтийское море.

Первая яхта Ритц-Карлтон

Интересно, что длительность большинства круизов не будет превышать 7 дней. Ожидается, что это привлечёт внимание деловых людей, у которых часто не хватает времени на традиционный 14-дневный круиз. Но если недели вам недостаточно, то можно забронировать два круиза подряд или даже больше. Судно не будет заходить в одни и те же порты, так что скучать не придётся. 

Уже объявлены маршруты, по которым Evrima будет ходить первые три месяца, с апреля по июнь. Все они – длительностью от 6 до 9 дней. Затем 10-го сентября судно выйдет из Лиссабона, пересечёт Атлантический океан и прибудет в Галифакс, Новая Шотландия. Там яхта совершит 4 плавания, прежде чем отправиться в Форт-Лодердейл на Карибский осенне-зимний сезон. В Средиземное море она вернётся весной 2022 года.

На борту Evrima смогут с максимальным комфортом проводить время до 298 пассажиров. Для их размещения предусмотрено 149 кают, каждая с собственной террасой с видом на море. Площадь помещений колеблется в пределах от 30 до 100 квадратных метров. Но все они предоставляют высочайший уровень комфорта. Всё в лучших традициях Ritz-Carlton.

К услугам пассажиров – огромные кровати, цифровые телевизоры, кофемашины, личный консьерж, бесплатный Wi-Fi, разнообразные напитки в мини-баре, а также блюда, приготовленные поварами ресторанов, отмеченных звездой Мишлен. Также заявлено, что во время плавания пассажиры смогут больше узнать об окружающем нас мире, недаром слово «evrima» переводится с греческого как «открытие».

В оформлении кают доминируют смешанные текстуры приглушённых тонов. Дизайн разрабатывался при участии известной студии Tillberg Design of Sweden (TDoS), сделавшей акцент на пространства открытой планировки и естественное освещение. Естественно, что все предметы в каютах, от постельного белья до мебели и техники, отличаются очень высоким качеством.

ritz-carlton-yacht-The-Living-Room_Bar

Ну а если сидеть в помещении не хочется, то к вашим услугам гостевые каюты, обзорные террасы, кафе, ресторан, бар, спа, бутик, тренажёрный зал, бассейн, театр и многое другое. Открытая задняя палуба позволит заняться различными видами водного спорта или просто хорошо провести время в солнечный день или ночью, когда специальная подсветка создаст особую атмосферу. Иными словами, яхты The Ritz-Carlton – это один из лучших способов замечательно провести отпуск.

Семидневное путешествие на борту Evrima обойдётся вам в сумму от $4700 с человека. Не так уж и много, если учесть предоставляемый уровень комфорта и гарантированные яркие впечатления во время плавания.

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *