"Vaccination passport" in the EU will be valid from 15 June

EU Commissioner for the Internal Market and head of the vaccination campaign, Thierry Breton, on March 28 showed a European-style health certificate - the “vaccination passport”, which will be valid from June 15.

According to the European Pravda publishing house, Breton demonstrated the document on the air of the French television channel LCI.

According to the European Commissioner, the "green" certificate will be available to everyone free of charge in both digital and paper versions in 2-3 months. In this case, the latter will contain the tourist’s personal information, in particular, passport data certified by a QR code, date of birth, as well as information about the type of vaccine, whether the person had a coronavirus infection and whether he has antibodies. The digital document will contain the country of which the traveler is a citizen, a QR code and similar vaccination details.

"Vaccination passport" in the EU will be valid from 15 June
EU Commissioner for the Internal Market and head of the vaccination campaign Thierry Breton

The passport will be issued to those people who have been vaccinated with preparations approved by the European Medicines Agency, in particular Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca and Janssen.       

Tourists can download this document to their mobile phone or print it on paper. Its action will begin on June 15 this year. At the same time, Breton stressed that the issuance of a "health passport" is voluntary. For those who do not wish to be vaccinated, the European Commission is considering the mass deployment of rapid tests. Negative test results for coronavirus will allow tourists to take an air flight, visit a certain city or event.

It is expected that the "green" certificate will be available to citizens of all EU states and officially confirmed by 27 member countries. According to the European Commissioner, the implementation of this document will make it possible to resume tourism in Europe, provide travelers with safe and unrestricted movement throughout the EU.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

«Паспорт вакцинации» в ЕС начнет действовать с 15 июня

Комиссар по вопросам внутреннего рынка ЕС и глава кампании по вакцинации Тьерри Бретон 28 марта показал сертификат здоровья европейского образца — «паспорт вакцинации», действие которого начнется с 15 июня.

Как отмечает издательство «Европейская правда», документ Бретон продемонстрировал в эфире французского телевизионного канала LCI.

По заявлениям еврокомиссара «зеленый» сертификат уже спустя 2-3 месяца будет доступен всем желающим бесплатно как в цифровой, так и бумажной версии. При этом последняя будет содержать персональные сведения туриста, в частности паспортные данные, заверенные QR-кодом, дату рождения, а также информацию о типе вакцины, болел ли человек коронавирусной инфекцией и есть ли у него антитела. В цифровом документе будет указана страна, гражданином которой является путешественник,  QR-код и аналогичные сведения о вакцинации.

«Паспорт вакцинации» в ЕС начнет действовать с 15 июня
Комиссар по вопросам внутреннего рынка ЕС и глава кампании по вакцинации Тьерри Бретон

Паспорт будет выдаваться тем людям, которые вакцинировались препаратами, утвержденными Евроагентством по лекарственным средствам, в частности, Pfizer, Moderna, AstraZeneca и Janssen.       

Данный документ туристы смогут загрузить себе на мобильный телефон или распечатать на бумаге. Его действие начнется с 15 июня текущего года. При этом Бретон подчеркнул, что оформление «паспорта здоровья» является добровольным. Для тех, кто не желает вакцинироваться, Еврокомиссия рассматривает вопрос массового развертывания экспресс-тестов. Негативные результаты тестирования на коронавирус позволят туристам совершить авиаперелет, посетить определенный город или мероприятие.

Ожидается, что «зеленый» сертификат будет доступен для граждан всех государств Евросоюза и официально подтвержден 27 странами-членами. По словам еврокомиссара, внедрение данного документа даст возможность возобновить туризм в Европе, обеспечить путешественникам безопасное и неограниченное передвижение по всей территории ЕС.


Рубрика: Места; метки: , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *