CNB sailing yachts will raise the Italian flag

The Italian shipyard Solaris Yachts has completed the acquisition of the CNB brand, under which the French Groupe Beneteau produced luxury yachts.

The acquisition will allow the Italian manufacturer of high-speed sailing vessels to strengthen its already good position by expanding the range of ocean-going yachts on offer. The CNB brand can be called not just popular, but even cult; it has many fans among yachtsmen.

Rumors about negotiations between Solaris Group and Groupe Bénéteau appeared at the end of last year, but only now their results have become known. According to a number of sources, the French company decided to abandon CNB as part of the ongoing restructuring. Of the twelve brands owned by Groupe Bénéteau, only eight are said to remain. In addition to CNB, the manufacturer will also abandon Monte Carlo Yachts, Scarab and Glastron.

The history of CNB (Construction Navale Bordeaux) began in 1987, the company was founded by Dieter Gust and Olivier Lafourcade. According to official legend, the founders, who sailed from their youth, could not find a company that could build a suitable yacht for them. It was decided to establish their own production. CNB's production facilities are located on the right bank of the Garonne River at Chantiers et Ateliers du Sud-Ouest, where a wide variety of ships were once built, including also torpedo boats and submarines for the French Navy.

CNB sailing yachts will raise the Italian flag
CNB 66

Initially, the young company was engaged in the construction of custom-made yachts, but later it was decided to establish mass production. The market was offered the Bordeaux 60 model, which turned out to be very successful and became very successful. Today, consumers are offered the CNB 66 and CNB 76 models, which are very popular. The company became part of the Groupe Bénéteau in 1992.

CNB sailing yachts will raise the Italian flag
CNB 76

The Italian Solaris Yachts has a similar history. It was founded in 1974 in the city of Aquileia, north of the Adriatic Sea, between Venice and Trieste. The company also began by building custom yachts, but later began to produce a variety of models, ranging in length from 12 to 35 meters. Solaris Yachts employs 220 people and has a turnover of 50 million euros.

It can be said that a new era is beginning for the CNB brand. And Solaris Yachts, as a result of the transaction, will receive not only the famous brand, but also its client portfolio, which can be called a very valuable asset. As part of the acquisition agreements, the two yachts CNB 66 and CNB 76 will be completed at their original location in France, after which the brand will finally become Italian in 2022.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Парусные яхты CNB поднимут итальянский флаг

Итальянская верфь Solaris Yachts завершила приобретение бренда CNB, под которым французская Groupe Beneteau выпускала яхты класса люкс.

Приобретение позволит итальянскому производителю скоростных парусных судов  укрепить свои и без того неплохие позиции, расширив предлагаемый ассортимент океанских яхт. Бренд CNB можно назвать не просто популярным, но даже культовым, у него немало поклонников среди яхтсменов.

Слухи о переговорах между между Solaris Group и Groupe Bénéteau появились ещё в конце прошлого года, но только теперь стали известных их результаты. По утверждению ряда источников, французская компания решила отказаться от CNB в рамках проводимой реструктуризации. Сообщается, что из принадлежащих Groupe Bénéteau двенадцати брендов останутся только восемь. Помимо CNB производитель откажется также от Monte Carlo Yachts, Scarab и Glastron.

История компании CNB (Construction Navale Bordeaux) началась в 1987 году, основали компанию Дитер Густ и Оливье Лафуркад. Согласно официальной легенде, основатели, с юности ходившие под парусами, не смогли найти компанию, которая могла бы построить для них подходящую яхту. Решено было наладить собственное производство. Производственные мощности CNB расположились на правом берегу реки Гаронна в местечке Chantiers et Ateliers du Sud-Ouest, где некогда строились самые разнообразные суда, включая также торпедные катера и подводные лодки для ВМФ Франции.

Парусные яхты CNB поднимут итальянский флаг
CNB 66

Изначально молодая компания занималась строительством яхт по индивидуальному заказу, но позднее решено было наладить серийное производство. Рынку была предложена модель Bordeaux 60, оказавшаяся очень удачной и ставшая весьма успешной. Сегодня потребителям предлагаются модели CNB 66 и CNB 76, пользующиеся застуженной популярностью. Частью Groupe Bénéteau компания стала в 1992 году.

Парусные яхты CNB поднимут итальянский флаг
CNB 76

Итальянская Solaris Yachts имеет схожую историю. Она была основана в 1974 году в городе Аквилея, к северу от Адриатического моря, между Венецией и Триестом. Компания также начинала с постройки яхт по индивидуальным заказам, но позднее начала производить разнообразные модели, длиной от 12 до 35 метров. В Solaris Yachts работает 220 человек, а оборот компании составляет 50 миллионов евро.

Можно сказать, что для бренда CNB начинается новая эра. А Solaris Yachts в результате проведённой сделки получит не только знаменитую марку, но и её портфель клиентов, что можно назвать очень ценным активом. В рамках соглашений о приобретении, две яхты CNB 66 и CNB 76 будут достроены на прежнем месте во Франции, после чего в 2022 году бренд окончательно станет итальянским.


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *