The Pelagic 77 sailing yacht

The boat was named Vinson of Antarctica in honor of the highest mountain in Antarctica.

Sailing expedition yacht Pelagic 77 was launched on Monday morning at the YachtBuilders shipyard in Makkum, where it has been under construction since the summer of 2019.

The Pelagic 77 sailing yacht

With a strong fixed keel, reinforced hull and deck construction, the Pelagic 77 has been specially designed for sailing in high latitudes.

The Pelagic 77 sailing yacht

Speaking about the design, the co-founder of the client company MCM Peter Wilson noted that the expedition sailing yacht is designed and built in accordance with certain criteria, including increased autonomy, ease of control, reliability of onboard systems. The design of the yacht was developed by the world famous designer Tony Castro.

Sailing yacht Pelagic 77 Expedition launched

The expedition boat is equipped with two carbon masts so the sail area is spread out and all sail systems such as winches and jib rollers can still be manually operated. In addition, the yacht is equipped with two engines with well-protected propellers, a workshop in the forward part, allowing for repairs at sea, and a diesel oven in the aft saloon.

Sailing yacht Pelagic 77 Expedition launched

The yacht, which is 6.2 meters wide, is furnished with bamboo furniture, which is simple and comfortable to use. She has a large deckhouse with a comfortable living area and a galley at the stern. Accommodations consist of six double cabins in the bow of the wheelhouse.

The 23.5m Pelagic 77 will now head to the North Atlantic for sea trials. The boat will then be used for charter flights from Puerto Williams in southern Chile, as well as for the personal use of its Chilean owner.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The Pelagic 77 парусная яхта

Лодка получила название Vinson of Antarctica в честь самой высокой горы в Антарктиде.

Парусная экспедиционная яхта Pelagic 77 была спущена на воду в понедельник утром на верфи YachtBuilders в Маккуме, где строилась с лета 2019 года.

The Pelagic 77 парусная яхта

Яхта Pelagic 77, обладающая прочным фиксированным килем, усиленной конструкцией корпуса и палубы, была специально разработана для плавания в высоких широтах.

The Pelagic 77 парусная яхта

Говоря о конструкции, соучредитель компании-заказчика MCM Питер Уилсон отметил, что экспедиционная парусная яхта спроектирована и построена в соответствии с определенными критериями, включая повышенную автономность, простоту управления, надежность бортовых систем. Дизайн яхты разработан известным мировым дизайнером Тони Кастро.

Парусную яхту Pelagic 77 Expedition спустили на воду

Экспедиционная лодка оснащена двумя карбоновыми мачтами, поэтому площадь парусов распределена, и все парусные системы, такие как лебедки и ролики гуська, по-прежнему могут управляться вручную. Кроме того, яхта укомплектована двумя двигателями с хорошо защищенными гребными винтами, мастерской в ​​передней части, позволяющей проводить ремонт в море, и дизельной печью в кормовом салоне.

Парусную яхту Pelagic 77 Expedition спустили на воду

Яхта, шириной 6,2 метра, обставлена ​​бамбуковой мебелью, которая проста и удобна в использовании. Она имеет большую рубку с удобной жилой зоной и камбуз на корме. Жилые помещения состоят из шести двухместных кают в носовой части рубки.

Теперь 23,5-метровая яхта Pelagic 77 направится в Северную Атлантику, где она проведет ходовые испытания. Затем лодка будет использоваться для чартерных рейсов из Пуэрто-Вильямс на юге Чили, а также для личного пользования ее чилийским владельцем.


Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , .
Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *