wAlly

In Italy, the construction of a high-speed 30.8-meter sailing yacht made of carbon fiber continues.

This is the first project for the shipyard since its takeover by the Ferretti Group. Wally 101 is being built to order - the project was sold to one of the shipyard's European customers in the spring of 2021.

The carbon fiber fast racing yacht was designed by the Wally and Santa Maria Magnolfi teams, with the naval architecture by Judel/Vrolijk. Last week, construction reached a major milestone as the yacht's hull takes on its true shape.

“At this point, the concept of a yacht first takes on a tangible form and you get an idea of the vessel that it will become. It's a breathtaking sight. In this case, her purposeful nose and powerful lines promise breathtaking performance and mesmerizing looks,” commented Wally Managing Director Stefano de Vivo.

After completing the molding process, the bow of the yacht was moved to a new space for the next stage of transformation. Bulkheads will soon be installed on Wally 101 to separate the interior space.

The yacht will weigh less than other vessels in this class by approximately 20% and the lifting keel will increase the draft from 4.7m to 6.8m. The yacht is designed with a “family friendly layout” with an open deck where the spacious cockpit has a dining table for eight guests. The owner's cabin and guest cabins can accommodate six passengers, while the crew cabins provide four more places.

“We are thrilled to be one step closer to welcoming the stunning new custom-designed Wally. Our specialists have been working with Wally since the early days of the brand and are among the best in the world,” commented Wally founder Luca Bassani.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

wAlly

В Италии продолжается строительство скоростной 30,8-метровой парусной яхты из углеродного волокна.

Для верфи это первый проект с момента ее поглощения Ferretti Group. Wally 101 строится по индивидуальному заказу – проект был продан одному из европейских клиентов верфи весной 2021 года.

Скоростная гоночная яхта с корпусом из углеродного волокна была разработана командами Wally и Santa Maria Magnolfi, а морская архитектура создана Judel/ Vrolijk. На прошлой неделе строительство достигло важного рубежа – корпус яхты приобретает свою истинную форму.

“В этот момент концепция яхты впервые обретает материальную форму, и вы получаете представление о судне, которым она станет. Это захватывающее зрелище. В данном случае ее целеустремленный нос и мощные линии обещают захватывающую производительность и завораживающий внешний вид”, – прокомментировал управляющий директор Wally Стефано де Виво.

После завершения процесса формовки нос яхты был перенесен в новое пространство для следующего этапа трансформации. В ближайшее время на Wally 101 будут установлены переборки для разделения внутреннего пространства.

Яхта будет весить меньше, чем другие судна в этом класса приблизительно на 20%, а подъемный киль увеличит осадку с 4,7 до 6,8 метров. Яхта спроектирована с “удобной семейной планировкой” с открытой палубой, где в просторном кокпите расположен обеденный стол на восемь гостей. Каюта владельца и гостевые каюты способны сместить шесть пассажиров, в каютах для экипажа предусмотрено еще четыре места.

“Мы очень рады, что еще на один шаг приблизились к тому, чтобы встретить новый потрясающий, созданный по индивидуальному проекту Wally. Наши специалисты работают с Wally с первых дней существования бренда и являются одними из лучших в мире”, – прокомментировал основатель Wally Лука Бассани.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.