Pandemic sparks rare rise in yacht sales in Turkey

The country is experiencing a surge of interest in yacht tourism, while the shipbuilding industry is seeing a significant increase in sales and production.

The coronavirus pandemic has led to a decline in some industries, but at the same time contributed to the growth of others. People who own a sufficient amount of money willingly began to purchase both small boats and impressive sailboats. As a result, many Turkish shipbuilders are seeing a significant increase in orders and revenues.

According to Zeki Gurses, manager of the Antalya Free Trade Zone (ASBAS), between 2000 and 2019, 479 vessels were produced in the area, worth US$1.27 billion. Today, there is a significant increase in production, thanks to which the industry can reach new indicators. Thus, it is expected that by the end of 2021, 49 ships will be built, with a total cost of $150 million.

A good indication of the growing interest is the recently concluded CNR Eurasia Boat Show On The Sea. Originally scheduled to run from June 1st to June 6th, this boat show was eventually extended by one day due to an unprecedented surge of interest from visitors who were presented with a wide range of boats, the smallest of which was 5 meters long, 1 meter wide and cost $800. It is expected that such a boom will be observed for another 5-6 years.

At the same time, there has been a significant increase in interest in renting tourist boats. It is noted that the growth amounted to an impressive 280%. According to the statements of industry representatives, for the summer season they have almost everything occupied. Tourists wishing to spend time away from crowds of people willingly charter ships with or without a crew.

Turkey is not the only country in which there is an increase in interest in yacht tourism. We have previously reported on revival of interest for a sailing holiday in Croatia.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Пандемия вызвала редкий рост продажи яхт в Турции

В стране происходит резкий всплеск интереса к яхтенному туризму, в то время как в судостроительной индустрии наблюдается значительный рост продаж и производства.

Пандемия коронавируса привела к упадку в одних отраслях, но при этом поспособствовала росту других. Люди, владеющие достаточной суммой денег, охотно стали приобретать как небольшие катера, так и внушительные парусники. Как следствие, многие турецкие судостроители отмечают значительное увеличение заказов и доходов.

Согласно заявлению Зеки Гурсеса, управляющего Свободной зоной торговли в Анталии (ASBAS), в период с 2000 по 2019 год в данной местности было произведено 479 судов на сумму 1,27 миллиарда долларов США. Сегодня же наблюдается значительный рост производства, благодаря чему отрасль может выйти на новые показатели. Так, ожидается что до конца 2021 года будет построено 49 судов, общей стоимостью в 150 миллионов долларов.

Хорошим показателем растущего интереса является недавно завершившееся мероприятие CNR Eurasia Boat Show On The Sea. Изначально запланированное на период с 1-е по 6 июня, это боут-шоу в итоге было продлено на один день из-за небывалого всплеска интереса со стороны посетителей, которым был представлен широкий ассортимент плавсредств, самое маленькое из которых имело длину в 5 метров, ширину в 1 метр и стоимость $800. Ожидается, что подобный ажиотаж будет наблюдаться ещё порядка 5-6 лет.

Одновременно с этим произошло и значительное увеличение интереса к аренде туристических лодок. Отмечается, что рост составил внушительные 280%. Согласно заявлениям представителей индустрии, на летний сезон у них уже практически всё занято. Желающие провести время подальше от людских толп туристы охотно фрахтуют суда как с экипажем, так и без.

Турция – не единственная страна, в которой отмечается рост интереса к яхтенному туризму. Ранее мы уже сообщали о возрождении интереса к отдыху под парусами в Хорватии.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.