Catalina Island, David Dickstein

Today, many consumers avoid crowded planes, hotels and cruise ships, preferring to spend their holidays on board their own ship.

Total watercraft sales from jet skis to yachts were the highest in a decade in May, according to the National Marine Manufacturers Association, based on the latest market data it has. Sales in June, although no longer breaking records, were also very strong.

If we talk only about new powerboats, then 115,000 units were sold in May and June, which is 30% more than in the same months of 2019. And sales of used boats have grown so much that there is a shortage in this market. There is also a shortage of berths.

According to sellers, there is a real boom in the market, bordering on insanity. So, according to the statement of some companies specializing in the sale of boats, sales this year reached 11 units per month, instead of the usual 3-4. At the same time, the demand for used boats is simply huge and consumers take everything in a row - from small fishing boats to hydrofoils.

According to Paul Flannery, chief executive of the International Association of Yacht Brokers, based in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, about half of recent boat buyers are newbies. Many of them have long dreamed of their own boat, and now that the need for social distancing has deprived them of their usual forms of recreation, they finally decided to make a purchase.

At the same time, not everyone was ready to fulfill their cherished dream. After all, you need to learn how to drive a boat, its delivery to the water requires a sufficiently powerful car capable of pulling a trailer (by the way, driving a car with a trailer also requires obtaining one more additional skill), there are difficulties with moorings and other problems that beginners even did not think. however, most consumers are still satisfied.


Similar Posts

1 Comment

  1. The trend is sound, the market for buying / selling yachts has gone up and will continue to go up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Catalina island, David Dickstein

Сегодня многие потребители избегают многолюдных самолётов, отелей и круизных лайнеров, предпочитая проводить отдых на борту собственного судна.

Общий объем продаж разнообразных плавсредств – от гидроциклов до яхт – в мае текущего года был самым высоким за десятилетие, сообщает Национальная ассоциация производителей морской техники, основываясь на имеющихся у неё новейших данных по рынку. Продажи в июне, хотя уже и не били рекордов, также оказались очень высокими.

Если говорить только о новых моторных лодках, то за май и июнь было реализовано 115 000 штук, что на 30% больше по сравнению с аналогичными месяцами 2019 года. А продажи подержанных лодок подросли столь значительно, что на этом рынке начался дефицит. Также отмечена нехватка причалов.

По словам продавцов, на рынке наблюдается настоящий ажиотаж, граничащий с безумием. Так, согласно заявлению некоторых компаний, специализирующихся на продажах лодок, объёмы продаж в этом году достигали 11 штук в месяц, вместо обычных 3-4. При этом спрос на подержанные плавсредства просто огромен и потребители забирают всё подряд – от небольших рыбацких лодчонок до катеров на подводных крыльях.

По словам Пола Фланнери, исполнительного директора Международной ассоциации яхтенных брокеров, базирующейся в Форт-Лодердейле, Флорида, около половины недавних покупателей лодок – новички. Многие из них давно уже мечтали о своей лодке и теперь, когда необходимость социального дистанцирования лишила их привычных видов отдыха, они наконец-таки решились совершить покупку.

При этом далеко не все оказались готовы к исполнению заветной мечты. Ведь лодкой нужно учиться управлять, её доставка к воде требует наличия достаточно мощного автомобиля, способного потянуть трейлер (кстати, управление авто с трейлером также требует получения ещё одного дополнительного навыка), возникают сложности с причалами и другие проблемы, о которых новички до этого даже и не задумывались. тем не менее, большинство потребителей всё равно остаются довольны.

Рубрика: Яхты; метки: , , .
Похожая запись

1 комментарий

  1. Тенденция здравая, рынок покупки/продажи яхт пошёл в рост и будет дальше идти вверх.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *