Mangusta 165 REV

In the Overmarine portfolio, the new model has become the third largest yacht in history.

The Italian shipyard Overmarine Group, owner of the Mangusta brand and builder of the world's largest open yachts, has announced the launch of the first vessel of the 50m Mangusta 165 REV series. Showcasing the revolutionary design of the Overmarine maxi yachts, the new yacht was officially unveiled in the presence of her owner. The body is distinguished by a thin and slightly aggressive profile and dynamic lines, referring to the design of sports cars of the 30s of the last century. After the last modifications, the vessel will be proudly displayed at the upcoming Monaco Yacht Show.

“I am proud to celebrate the launch of this first Mangusta 165 REV unit with its owner, his family and all the crew involved in its construction. I am convinced that today, with this launch, we are writing an important new page in the history of our shipyard,” commented Maurizio Balducci, CEO of Overmarine Group.

Lobanov Design studio created the exterior design of the yacht and Overmarine engineers developed the naval architecture. The fully customizable and customizable interior was designed by the shipyard's architects. A design feature is the main salon with full-height windows that can be transformed into two spacious balconies. The Mangusta 165 REV accommodates up to ten guests in six luxurious cabins, as well as nine crew members. The owner's cabin area is 92 sq.m.

The yacht has a beach club with a lounge area, an infinity pool in the center of the deck and a spacious tender garage. Power comes from four 2,600 horsepower Rolls Royce Marine engines and Kongsberg-Kamewa jet engines for a top speed of 34 knots. The engineers have also managed to reduce fuel consumption by almost a third compared to the previous series of yachts.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Mangusta 165 REV

В портфолио Overmarine новая модель стала третьей по величине яхтой в истории.

Итальянская верфь Overmarine Group, владелец бренда «Mangusta» и строитель крупнейших в мире яхт открытого типа, объявила о спуске на воду первого судна 50-метровой серии Mangusta 165 REV. Новая яхта, демонстрирующая революционный дизайн макси-яхт Overmarine, была официально представлена в присутствии ее владельца. Корпус отличают тонкий и слегка агрессивный профиль и динамичные линии, отсылающие к дизайну спортивных автомобилей 30-х годов прошлого столетия. После последних доработок судно будет с гордостью показано на предстоящем яхтенном шоу в Монако.

“Я горжусь тем, что праздную спуск на воду этой первой единицы Mangusta 165 REV вместе с ее владельцем, его семьей и всей командой, принимавшей участие в ее строительстве. Я убежден, что сегодня, с этим спуском на воду, мы пишем новую важную страницу в истории нашей верфи”, – прокомментировал гендиректор Overmarine Group Маурицио Балдуччи.

За дизайн экстерьера яхты отвечала студия Lobanov Design, а морскую архитектуру разработали инженеры Overmarine. Полностью настраиваемый и адаптируемый под потребности владельца интерьер был разработан архитекторами верфи. Особенностью дизайна является основной салон с окнами во всю высоту, способными трансформироваться в два просторных балкона. Mangusta 165 REV вмещает до десяти гостей в шести роскошных каютах, а также девять членов экипажа. Площадь каюты владельца судна составляет 92 кв.м.

Яхта может похвастать пляжным клубом с лаундж-зоной, бесконечным бассейном посередине палубы и вместительным гаражом для тендера. Мощность яхты обеспечивается четырьмя двигателями Rolls Royce Marine мощностью 2 600 лошадиных сил и водометными моторами Kongsberg-Kamewa, обеспечивающими максимальную скорость судна в 34 узла. Инженерам также удалось добиться снижения расхода топлива по сравнению с предыдущей серией яхт почти на треть.


Публикации по теме

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.